SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-121 

1 more reviews
Viewed 874 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. Gorgeous. If you're sewing with a thin fabric in future, I'd recommend using a wash-away stabiizer, it makes the sewing sooo much easier. As for the thin tube? I'd cut the fabric as wide you can, then stitch it as narrow as you need it to be. Cut away the excess. Turn it out with a Fas-turner (is that the correct spelling?). Presto! A thin tube.
1/12/07 9:07 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful job! I didn't like this blouse in the magazine, but after seeing yours, I may try it now. Congratulations on your first review!
1/12/07 9:35 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
1/12/07 10:11 AM
suzanrossi said...
VERY nice! I, too, would have trouble with the turned laces and will have to try the "fas- turner" tip.
1/12/07 10:41 AM
sewbehind said...
Mooi! That is Dutch for very pretty! Very feminine.
1/12/07 11:04 AM
meanjean said...
Your top is very pretty.
1/12/07 11:11 AM
fabricfanatic said...
Your top looks much nicer than the one in the magazine. I never would have considered making it before but now I will.
1/12/07 1:39 PM
Tany said...
It looks wonderful! I have this magazine and I will look for this pattern!
1/12/07 2:58 PM
Ody said...
Very nice blouse. I love the fabric and it really flatters you.
1/12/07 4:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top.
1/12/07 5:08 PM
bunz said...
Very pretty - keep those cuffs away from the stove:-)
1/12/07 5:15 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Wow, this looks so professional. Beautiful job.
1/12/07 5:28 PM
Nata said...
I really like how your blouse turned out. The front lace-up detail is lovely.
1/12/07 8:39 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for all your comments. I did the tube mainly as described in the first comment except for the fast-turner(?) which I will search for. Difficulty in this was due to the length of the tube (approx. 2 yards) and the fact that I had to sew a few bias strips together because length and lack of material. And I will keep this blouse from the stove! It will be difficult at a dinner-table too I presume! Didn't think of that when I made this.
1/13/07 4:16 AM
OP Gal said...
I love your blouse. The fabric is very pretty.
1/13/07 8:06 AM
DebJ said...
Beautiful blouse, I had totally overlooked this in the magazine, now I have to go take another look! I understand about the cuffs, it can be difficult at the dinner table!
1/14/07 7:11 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very nice, and the details look beautifully executed.
1/14/07 8:20 AM
CherylStillSews said...
This looks great - well done!
1/21/07 4:56 PM
Sewbe said...
This is such a pretty top! I have this pattern and saw it with new eyes when I saw what you did. I look forward to seeing more of your projects!
1/21/07 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: nosila

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: mm

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now