Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2006-121 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 874 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 8:24 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. Gorgeous. If you're sewing with a thin fabric in future, I'd recommend using a wash-away stabiizer, it makes the sewing sooo much easier. As for the thin tube? I'd cut the fabric as wide you can, then stitch it as narrow as you need it to be. Cut away the excess. Turn it out with a Fas-turner (is that the correct spelling?). Presto! A thin tube.
1/12/07 9:07 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful job! I didn't like this blouse in the magazine, but after seeing yours, I may try it now. Congratulations on your first review!
1/12/07 9:35 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
1/12/07 10:11 AM
suzanrossi said...
VERY nice! I, too, would have trouble with the turned laces and will have to try the "fas- turner" tip.
1/12/07 10:41 AM
sewbehind said...
Mooi! That is Dutch for very pretty! Very feminine.
1/12/07 11:04 AM
meanjean said...
Your top is very pretty.
1/12/07 11:11 AM
fabricfanatic said...
Your top looks much nicer than the one in the magazine. I never would have considered making it before but now I will.
1/12/07 1:39 PM
Tany said...
It looks wonderful! I have this magazine and I will look for this pattern!
1/12/07 2:58 PM
Ody said...
Very nice blouse. I love the fabric and it really flatters you.
1/12/07 4:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top.
1/12/07 5:08 PM
bunz said...
Very pretty - keep those cuffs away from the stove:-)
1/12/07 5:15 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Wow, this looks so professional. Beautiful job.
1/12/07 5:28 PM
Nata said...
I really like how your blouse turned out. The front lace-up detail is lovely.
1/12/07 8:39 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for all your comments. I did the tube mainly as described in the first comment except for the fast-turner(?) which I will search for. Difficulty in this was due to the length of the tube (approx. 2 yards) and the fact that I had to sew a few bias strips together because length and lack of material. And I will keep this blouse from the stove! It will be difficult at a dinner-table too I presume! Didn't think of that when I made this.
1/13/07 4:16 AM
OP Gal said...
I love your blouse. The fabric is very pretty.
1/13/07 8:06 AM
DebJ said...
Beautiful blouse, I had totally overlooked this in the magazine, now I have to go take another look! I understand about the cuffs, it can be difficult at the dinner table!
1/14/07 7:11 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very nice, and the details look beautifully executed.
1/14/07 8:20 AM
CherylStillSews said...
This looks great - well done!
1/21/07 4:56 PM
Sewbe said...
This is such a pretty top! I have this pattern and saw it with new eyes when I saw what you did. I look forward to seeing more of your projects!
1/21/07 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4378
photo
Review by CypGrl on 7/18/08
Read Review

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jenny Shirt Jenny Shirt
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/29/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6425 Pattern
New Look 6425 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us