SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-121 

1 more reviews
Viewed 874 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewbe said...
This is such a pretty top! I have this pattern and saw it with new eyes when I saw what you did. I look forward to seeing more of your projects!
1/21/07 6:37 PM
CherylStillSews said...
This looks great - well done!
1/21/07 4:56 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very nice, and the details look beautifully executed.
1/14/07 8:20 AM
DebJ said...
Beautiful blouse, I had totally overlooked this in the magazine, now I have to go take another look! I understand about the cuffs, it can be difficult at the dinner table!
1/14/07 7:11 AM
OP Gal said...
I love your blouse. The fabric is very pretty.
1/13/07 8:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for all your comments. I did the tube mainly as described in the first comment except for the fast-turner(?) which I will search for. Difficulty in this was due to the length of the tube (approx. 2 yards) and the fact that I had to sew a few bias strips together because length and lack of material. And I will keep this blouse from the stove! It will be difficult at a dinner-table too I presume! Didn't think of that when I made this.
1/13/07 4:16 AM
Nata said...
I really like how your blouse turned out. The front lace-up detail is lovely.
1/12/07 8:39 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Wow, this looks so professional. Beautiful job.
1/12/07 5:28 PM
bunz said...
Very pretty - keep those cuffs away from the stove:-)
1/12/07 5:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top.
1/12/07 5:08 PM
Ody said...
Very nice blouse. I love the fabric and it really flatters you.
1/12/07 4:05 PM
Tany said...
It looks wonderful! I have this magazine and I will look for this pattern!
1/12/07 2:58 PM
fabricfanatic said...
Your top looks much nicer than the one in the magazine. I never would have considered making it before but now I will.
1/12/07 1:39 PM
meanjean said...
Your top is very pretty.
1/12/07 11:11 AM
sewbehind said...
Mooi! That is Dutch for very pretty! Very feminine.
1/12/07 11:04 AM
suzanrossi said...
VERY nice! I, too, would have trouble with the turned laces and will have to try the "fas- turner" tip.
1/12/07 10:41 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
1/12/07 10:11 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful job! I didn't like this blouse in the magazine, but after seeing yours, I may try it now. Congratulations on your first review!
1/12/07 9:35 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow. Gorgeous. If you're sewing with a thin fabric in future, I'd recommend using a wash-away stabiizer, it makes the sewing sooo much easier. As for the thin tube? I'd cut the fabric as wide you can, then stitch it as narrow as you need it to be. Cut away the excess. Turn it out with a Fas-turner (is that the correct spelling?). Presto! A thin tube.
1/12/07 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 9319

photo
by: bobbincat

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review