SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:calypso
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About calypsostar
NH USA
Member since: 4/23/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love, love your jacket!!
1/18/07 3:59 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ohhhh, how I wish jackets weren't my sewing phobia!
1/14/07 9:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip on the trim.
1/14/07 9:25 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
What a beautiful jacket! The black trim on the lapels & collar really give it a designer look.
1/14/07 9:34 AM
DebJ said...
Love your jacket! Beautiful sewing and I love the trim. Thanks so much for the tip on how to put it on. I have a jacket I want to put trim on and I have been trying to figure out how to do it!
1/14/07 7:30 AM
calypso said...
Thanks for all the wonderful feedback. Will work on getting some more pictures for a closer look. Sue
1/13/07 9:47 PM
Sewshot said...
Thanks so much for the details of your method for matching patterns. I'm intrigued by the method of handling the trim, also, though I can't quite visualize it. I'll have to look for it somewhere.
1/13/07 9:13 PM
apple annie said...
Wonderful looking jacket, great fabric and nicely matched. Would love to see it on you!!!
1/13/07 9:08 PM
ryan's mom said...
VERY stylish!
1/13/07 5:23 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great looking jacket. I would love to see this on you.
1/13/07 4:15 PM
washer_woman said...
Wow, what a nice jacket! Great job!
1/13/07 11:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful job. Your skill really shines with this one.
1/13/07 10:58 AM
KarmenG said...
Love this jacket! Great button choice too. The trim and buttons really take this jacket to a higher level of pizzazz.
1/13/07 10:57 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jacket and you did a nice job lining up the plaid. Love your fabric choice and the black trim looks so nice.
1/13/07 10:31 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket! Nice way to handle the trim.
1/13/07 9:46 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully made.
1/13/07 9:23 AM
material things said...
Wonderful jacket! I love it.
1/13/07 8:24 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. It's obviously well made. Thanks for the detailed review and the tip about attaching the trim.
1/13/07 8:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric is just gorgeous. Great job of tailoring and matching the design. I look forward to more of your reviews.
1/13/07 5:42 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is beautifully made. I like the trim and the fabric. Gorgeous.
1/13/07 5:26 AM
Tany said...
This is very well done! I also would like to see more pictures of it! Quite impressive!
1/13/07 5:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the tip on the trim.
1/13/07 3:31 AM
TwilaO said...
Sharp! Love it.
1/13/07 0:04 AM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! This jacket really has pizazz! Love the look you were able to achieve with this pattern and the boucle fabric.
1/12/07 11:27 PM
jewelea said...
Very informative review and an impressive jacket. The black trim really sets the boucle off.
1/12/07 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
1/12/07 11:12 PM
Lhan said...
Very nice. I join the call for more photos! (especially with the jacket on you). This looks like a beautiful bit of tailoring
1/12/07 10:34 PM
Ody said...
Beatifully done tailored jacket. I would like to see the lining also. I will have to try your trim technique; it sounds very useful.
1/12/07 10:22 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket--very helpful review!
1/12/07 10:13 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Great review. Thank you.
1/12/07 9:33 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket. Would love to see pictures of the lining and it on you. Thanks for the tip on the trim. I will definitely try that!
1/12/07 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now