Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1079 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:calypso
photo
Friend of PR
About calypsostar
NH USA
Member since: 4/23/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 9:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket. Would love to see pictures of the lining and it on you. Thanks for the tip on the trim. I will definitely try that!
1/12/07 9:18 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Great review. Thank you.
1/12/07 9:33 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket--very helpful review!
1/12/07 10:13 PM
Ody said...
Beatifully done tailored jacket. I would like to see the lining also. I will have to try your trim technique; it sounds very useful.
1/12/07 10:22 PM
Lhan said...
Very nice. I join the call for more photos! (especially with the jacket on you). This looks like a beautiful bit of tailoring
1/12/07 10:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
1/12/07 11:12 PM
jewelea said...
Very informative review and an impressive jacket. The black trim really sets the boucle off.
1/12/07 11:23 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! This jacket really has pizazz! Love the look you were able to achieve with this pattern and the boucle fabric.
1/12/07 11:27 PM
TwilaO said...
Sharp! Love it.
1/13/07 0:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the tip on the trim.
1/13/07 3:31 AM
Tany said...
This is very well done! I also would like to see more pictures of it! Quite impressive!
1/13/07 5:18 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is beautifully made. I like the trim and the fabric. Gorgeous.
1/13/07 5:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric is just gorgeous. Great job of tailoring and matching the design. I look forward to more of your reviews.
1/13/07 5:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. It's obviously well made. Thanks for the detailed review and the tip about attaching the trim.
1/13/07 8:24 AM
material things said...
Wonderful jacket! I love it.
1/13/07 8:24 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully made.
1/13/07 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket! Nice way to handle the trim.
1/13/07 9:46 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jacket and you did a nice job lining up the plaid. Love your fabric choice and the black trim looks so nice.
1/13/07 10:31 AM
KarmenG said...
Love this jacket! Great button choice too. The trim and buttons really take this jacket to a higher level of pizzazz.
1/13/07 10:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful job. Your skill really shines with this one.
1/13/07 10:58 AM
washer_woman said...
Wow, what a nice jacket! Great job!
1/13/07 11:43 AM
Darla in PA said...
Great looking jacket. I would love to see this on you.
1/13/07 4:15 PM
ryan's mom said...
VERY stylish!
1/13/07 5:23 PM
apple annie said...
Wonderful looking jacket, great fabric and nicely matched. Would love to see it on you!!!
1/13/07 9:08 PM
Sewshot said...
Thanks so much for the details of your method for matching patterns. I'm intrigued by the method of handling the trim, also, though I can't quite visualize it. I'll have to look for it somewhere.
1/13/07 9:13 PM
calypso said...
Thanks for all the wonderful feedback. Will work on getting some more pictures for a closer look. Sue
1/13/07 9:47 PM
DebJ said...
Love your jacket! Beautiful sewing and I love the trim. Thanks so much for the tip on how to put it on. I have a jacket I want to put trim on and I have been trying to figure out how to do it!
1/14/07 7:30 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
What a beautiful jacket! The black trim on the lapels & collar really give it a designer look.
1/14/07 9:34 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip on the trim.
1/14/07 9:25 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ohhhh, how I wish jackets weren't my sewing phobia!
1/14/07 9:59 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love, love your jacket!!
1/18/07 3:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8776 Misses Cape
photo
Review by valkyrie01 on 11/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7834 Blouse
photo
Review by yoshimi on 4/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us