SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:calypso
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About calypsostar
NH USA
Member since: 4/23/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket. Would love to see pictures of the lining and it on you. Thanks for the tip on the trim. I will definitely try that!
1/12/07 9:18 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Great review. Thank you.
1/12/07 9:33 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket--very helpful review!
1/12/07 10:13 PM
Ody said...
Beatifully done tailored jacket. I would like to see the lining also. I will have to try your trim technique; it sounds very useful.
1/12/07 10:22 PM
Lhan said...
Very nice. I join the call for more photos! (especially with the jacket on you). This looks like a beautiful bit of tailoring
1/12/07 10:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
1/12/07 11:12 PM
jewelea said...
Very informative review and an impressive jacket. The black trim really sets the boucle off.
1/12/07 11:23 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! This jacket really has pizazz! Love the look you were able to achieve with this pattern and the boucle fabric.
1/12/07 11:27 PM
TwilaO said...
Sharp! Love it.
1/13/07 0:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the tip on the trim.
1/13/07 3:31 AM
Tany said...
This is very well done! I also would like to see more pictures of it! Quite impressive!
1/13/07 5:18 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is beautifully made. I like the trim and the fabric. Gorgeous.
1/13/07 5:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric is just gorgeous. Great job of tailoring and matching the design. I look forward to more of your reviews.
1/13/07 5:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. It's obviously well made. Thanks for the detailed review and the tip about attaching the trim.
1/13/07 8:24 AM
material things said...
Wonderful jacket! I love it.
1/13/07 8:24 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully made.
1/13/07 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket! Nice way to handle the trim.
1/13/07 9:46 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jacket and you did a nice job lining up the plaid. Love your fabric choice and the black trim looks so nice.
1/13/07 10:31 AM
KarmenG said...
Love this jacket! Great button choice too. The trim and buttons really take this jacket to a higher level of pizzazz.
1/13/07 10:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful job. Your skill really shines with this one.
1/13/07 10:58 AM
washer_woman said...
Wow, what a nice jacket! Great job!
1/13/07 11:43 AM
Darla in PA said...
Great looking jacket. I would love to see this on you.
1/13/07 4:15 PM
ryan's mom said...
VERY stylish!
1/13/07 5:23 PM
apple annie said...
Wonderful looking jacket, great fabric and nicely matched. Would love to see it on you!!!
1/13/07 9:08 PM
Sewshot said...
Thanks so much for the details of your method for matching patterns. I'm intrigued by the method of handling the trim, also, though I can't quite visualize it. I'll have to look for it somewhere.
1/13/07 9:13 PM
calypso said...
Thanks for all the wonderful feedback. Will work on getting some more pictures for a closer look. Sue
1/13/07 9:47 PM
DebJ said...
Love your jacket! Beautiful sewing and I love the trim. Thanks so much for the tip on how to put it on. I have a jacket I want to put trim on and I have been trying to figure out how to do it!
1/14/07 7:30 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
What a beautiful jacket! The black trim on the lapels & collar really give it a designer look.
1/14/07 9:34 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip on the trim.
1/14/07 9:25 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ohhhh, how I wish jackets weren't my sewing phobia!
1/14/07 9:59 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love, love your jacket!!
1/18/07 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 99-2012-34

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review