SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3165 (Girl's swimsuits & wrap)

6 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer
photo

 
 
About Fluteplayerstar
USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/12/07 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Geez, your dd is a tiny bit. I just measured the ginormous 6 yo and she is 17 inches around the leg and she is not fat. Darling bathing suit. I have some fabric in my stash for a bathing suit for the 6 yo that is brighter than that. She is also asking for an "apart bathing suit". Maybe we will try this pattern because I have never made a bathing suit either. Great job and I think it is adorable.
1/12/07 10:15 PM
Lhan said...
Great project! When you consider how much money you can spend on things like swimsuits, it is so great to be able to make them. This looks great. Thanks for the useful review.
1/12/07 10:43 PM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for this review. I also am waiting for my daughter (13 yrs. old) to have the two (yes, she has to wear two know for modesty!) swim suits fall apart. You have given me inspiration to break out the pattern and start tracing.
1/13/07 0:43 AM
Monica G said...
What a darling bikini. If I thought I would look good in one, I would want one just like this! (But I prefer my bathing suits to not be "apart") LOL
1/13/07 7:45 AM
material things said...
Thanks for the review. I showed this to my daughter and she loved it. I am going to give it a try, too. Great job!
1/13/07 8:14 AM
material things said...
Thanks for the review. I showed this to my daughter and she loved it. I am going to give it a try, too. Great job!
1/13/07 8:15 AM
pterion said...
Cute swimsuit! Looks like a good pattern to have in the stash.
1/13/07 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now