SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3165 (Girl's swimsuits & wrap)

6 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer
photo

 
 
About Fluteplayerstar
USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/12/07 9:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Cute swimsuit! Looks like a good pattern to have in the stash.
1/13/07 11:39 PM
material things said...
Thanks for the review. I showed this to my daughter and she loved it. I am going to give it a try, too. Great job!
1/13/07 8:15 AM
material things said...
Thanks for the review. I showed this to my daughter and she loved it. I am going to give it a try, too. Great job!
1/13/07 8:14 AM
Monica G said...
What a darling bikini. If I thought I would look good in one, I would want one just like this! (But I prefer my bathing suits to not be "apart") LOL
1/13/07 7:45 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for this review. I also am waiting for my daughter (13 yrs. old) to have the two (yes, she has to wear two know for modesty!) swim suits fall apart. You have given me inspiration to break out the pattern and start tracing.
1/13/07 0:43 AM
Lhan said...
Great project! When you consider how much money you can spend on things like swimsuits, it is so great to be able to make them. This looks great. Thanks for the useful review.
1/12/07 10:43 PM
Ody said...
Geez, your dd is a tiny bit. I just measured the ginormous 6 yo and she is 17 inches around the leg and she is not fat. Darling bathing suit. I have some fabric in my stash for a bathing suit for the 6 yo that is brighter than that. She is also asking for an "apart bathing suit". Maybe we will try this pattern because I have never made a bathing suit either. Great job and I think it is adorable.
1/12/07 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info