SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3165 (Girl's swimsuits & wrap)

6 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer
photo

 
 
About Fluteplayerstar
USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/12/07 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said... (1/13/07 11:39 PM) Reply
Cute swimsuit! Looks like a good pattern to have in the stash.
material things said... (1/13/07 8:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I showed this to my daughter and she loved it. I am going to give it a try, too. Great job!
material things said... (1/13/07 8:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I showed this to my daughter and she loved it. I am going to give it a try, too. Great job!
Monica G said... (1/13/07 7:45 AM) Reply
What a darling bikini. If I thought I would look good in one, I would want one just like this! (But I prefer my bathing suits to not be "apart") LOL
krystalkaes said... (1/13/07 0:43 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I also am waiting for my daughter (13 yrs. old) to have the two (yes, she has to wear two know for modesty!) swim suits fall apart. You have given me inspiration to break out the pattern and start tracing.
Lhan said... (1/12/07 10:43 PM) Reply
Great project! When you consider how much money you can spend on things like swimsuits, it is so great to be able to make them. This looks great. Thanks for the useful review.
Ody said... (1/12/07 10:15 PM) Reply
Geez, your dd is a tiny bit. I just measured the ginormous 6 yo and she is 17 inches around the leg and she is not fat. Darling bathing suit. I have some fabric in my stash for a bathing suit for the 6 yo that is brighter than that. She is also asking for an "apart bathing suit". Maybe we will try this pattern because I have never made a bathing suit either. Great job and I think it is adorable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review