SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Really nice and I bet it will look great on you. When you do go out you will get lots of compliments.
1/13/07 0:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse. I like it with the cardi.
1/13/07 3:09 AM
quilter55 said...
I've been saving that pattern but I must make it now. The cardigan and jewelry are perfect with your top!
1/13/07 8:17 AM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful! Looks so original and fashionable. Love it with the sweater.
1/13/07 9:13 AM
Tiner W said...
Sweet top!
1/13/07 9:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute.
1/13/07 10:10 AM
Riordan said...
Darling top! Love the ruffles and the color! I am sorely tempted to get this pattern now, but I'm afraid it might be too young for this 60-year-old. I still might--what the heck?
1/13/07 10:53 AM
bunz said...
I like it and I like it even more w the sweater and necklace -- great inspiration!
1/13/07 8:10 PM
jnamcd said...
Love reading your reviews! Great top!
1/13/07 10:13 PM
pterion said...
What a cute top - love the ruffled neckline.
1/13/07 11:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely cuter than what's pictured! Very trendy!
1/13/07 11:55 PM
Sew Little Thyme said...
I have had this top cute our for months! Yours is so cute I might just have to blow of the hosue cleaing to work on it today! I love that cardi too! Did you make that as well?
1/14/07 8:54 AM
AnneM said...
Much nice than the pattern pic IMO. I like it with your sweater.
1/14/07 9:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top!
1/14/07 1:06 PM
Bonny Dune said...
I keep thinking this pattern would look better with a slightly lengthened bodice, and it does. Thanks for sharing this.
8/18/07 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
StyleArc Hepburn Riding Skirt

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now