SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4920 (Fast & Easy Tunic and Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
I'm so glad the slinky worked out for you, partially for selfish reasons! I have some black slinky and a print metallic slinky in my stash and was hesitating to use it on this pattern because the fabrics suggested are jersey or cotton knit. I'm still inexperienced enough that I hesitate to stray from the recommendations because I don't know what's comparable. So thanks for the shot of courage....And BTW, your outfit is very sleek and sexy!
2/23/07 11:58 PM
Linda G said...
beautiful looks great on you, I am not so sure it would look as good on me...but I really like it and I just got a piece of black slinky knit in my bundle from fabric mart the other day........so maybe.
1/14/07 9:31 AM
carolw said...
Very stylish with a designer look.
1/14/07 5:18 AM
Tany said...
I love it and you look great wearing it!
1/14/07 4:44 AM
lmg said...
This looks great on you! Wish I could wear this style. Loved how you used both sides of the fabric.
1/13/07 11:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Barbara. Your choice of fabric is ideal for this style, it falls beautifully.
1/13/07 8:30 PM
jnamcd said...
Cool! Looks great!
1/13/07 6:46 PM
Diane E said...
Barbara, this is really pretty. Thanks for sharing a couple of options for how to wear the top. You could also wear it with the footless tights (well, okay, another way of saying "leggings") that are out everywhere. Fun!
1/13/07 6:42 PM
Erica B. said...
gorgeous, love it!
1/13/07 6:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review and the others make this a very appealing pattern. Your use of both sides of the fabric is dynamite.
1/13/07 5:34 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous!
1/13/07 4:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
The top looks great on you!
1/13/07 4:24 PM
cmarie12 said...
Barbara ~ love, love, love the top!
1/13/07 4:17 PM
Lisette said...
Just beautiful! I have this pattern waiting to be made up.
1/13/07 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now