SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4920 (Fast & Easy Tunic and Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
I'm so glad the slinky worked out for you, partially for selfish reasons! I have some black slinky and a print metallic slinky in my stash and was hesitating to use it on this pattern because the fabrics suggested are jersey or cotton knit. I'm still inexperienced enough that I hesitate to stray from the recommendations because I don't know what's comparable. So thanks for the shot of courage....And BTW, your outfit is very sleek and sexy!
2/23/07 11:58 PM
Linda G said...
beautiful looks great on you, I am not so sure it would look as good on me...but I really like it and I just got a piece of black slinky knit in my bundle from fabric mart the other day........so maybe.
1/14/07 9:31 AM
carolw said...
Very stylish with a designer look.
1/14/07 5:18 AM
Tany said...
I love it and you look great wearing it!
1/14/07 4:44 AM
lmg said...
This looks great on you! Wish I could wear this style. Loved how you used both sides of the fabric.
1/13/07 11:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Barbara. Your choice of fabric is ideal for this style, it falls beautifully.
1/13/07 8:30 PM
jnamcd said...
Cool! Looks great!
1/13/07 6:46 PM
Diane E said...
Barbara, this is really pretty. Thanks for sharing a couple of options for how to wear the top. You could also wear it with the footless tights (well, okay, another way of saying "leggings") that are out everywhere. Fun!
1/13/07 6:42 PM
Erica B. said...
gorgeous, love it!
1/13/07 6:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review and the others make this a very appealing pattern. Your use of both sides of the fabric is dynamite.
1/13/07 5:34 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous!
1/13/07 4:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
The top looks great on you!
1/13/07 4:24 PM
cmarie12 said...
Barbara ~ love, love, love the top!
1/13/07 4:17 PM
Lisette said...
Just beautiful! I have this pattern waiting to be made up.
1/13/07 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now