Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4921 (Tie blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 849 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo
Friend of PR
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 2:56 PM
Last Updated:1/13/07 3:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Nice top & great review! It looks very good on you.
1/13/07 3:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job pattern drafting your tank into a beautiful blouse. It's so much easier when you don't have an "out of the envelope" shape. The fabric makes this one extra special.
1/13/07 3:18 PM
Nicoal said...
Great review and this blouse really shows off your hourglass shape!
1/13/07 3:19 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty blouse--it looks lovely on you! I have this pattern, but have not sewn it yet. Now I want to.
1/13/07 3:25 PM
Darla in PA said...
This top looks very good on you. Wish I could have gotten the pattern. Great job!
1/13/07 4:12 PM
Marji said...
Looks great on you, much more flattering than your husbands shirt :) Great review. I've seen that combination lately in a jacket - princess seams in front and darts in back, and cut out a Vogue blouse last week with same combo. Interesting.
1/13/07 4:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That's really pretty on you!
1/13/07 5:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful blouse and fabric. Excellent review chock full of great tips! Thanks.
1/13/07 8:01 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Very flattering blouse! Thanks for pointing out the use of the seam binding - I think I'll get some.
1/13/07 8:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and elegant!
1/14/07 0:46 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Meanjean, thankyou for your excellent review where I gleaned several little gems. I've just looked up my Claire Shaeffer book on interfacing and will surely follow the steps!
1/14/07 4:50 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. Such an elegant blouse.
1/14/07 5:39 AM
PixieCat said...
What a gorgeous blouse and the color is stunning on you!
1/14/07 6:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous blouse and wonderful review. Your pattern drafting skills gave you a perfect fit! I especially appreciate the information on the rayon seam binding.
1/14/07 6:30 AM
AnneM said...
Hon, this is a a style you shoud make more of. It is just perfect on you, I think. Good color, also.
1/14/07 10:19 AM
cecelia said...
What a flattering blouse on you. Too bad the pattern is OOP. It would make a terrific "work" blouse. Thanks for a good review.
1/14/07 10:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful blouse! And it's so flattering too!!
1/14/07 1:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Don't know how ya spell it: whistle, whistle!! You look great!!
1/14/07 5:09 PM
Jeans said...
The Colour Suits you and the whole blouse is beautiful, you did a good job on the alterations, good review.
1/18/07 12:58 PM
LornaJay said...
Very flattering top!
1/20/07 5:18 PM
Doctor Sister said...
I know you posted this awhile back. And the blouse is lovely. But I'm commenting on the "self-arranging pattern weights". That's a hoot. I have one too. She loves the crinkle of the pattern paper.
9/2/07 1:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us