SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4921 (Tie blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 2:56 PM
Last Updated:1/13/07 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doctor Sister said...
I know you posted this awhile back. And the blouse is lovely. But I'm commenting on the "self-arranging pattern weights". That's a hoot. I have one too. She loves the crinkle of the pattern paper.
9/2/07 1:27 PM
LornaJay said...
Very flattering top!
1/20/07 5:18 PM
Jeans said...
The Colour Suits you and the whole blouse is beautiful, you did a good job on the alterations, good review.
1/18/07 12:58 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Don't know how ya spell it: whistle, whistle!! You look great!!
1/14/07 5:09 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful blouse! And it's so flattering too!!
1/14/07 1:20 PM
cecelia said...
What a flattering blouse on you. Too bad the pattern is OOP. It would make a terrific "work" blouse. Thanks for a good review.
1/14/07 10:24 AM
AnneM said...
Hon, this is a a style you shoud make more of. It is just perfect on you, I think. Good color, also.
1/14/07 10:19 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous blouse and wonderful review. Your pattern drafting skills gave you a perfect fit! I especially appreciate the information on the rayon seam binding.
1/14/07 6:30 AM
PixieCat said...
What a gorgeous blouse and the color is stunning on you!
1/14/07 6:13 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. Such an elegant blouse.
1/14/07 5:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Meanjean, thankyou for your excellent review where I gleaned several little gems. I've just looked up my Claire Shaeffer book on interfacing and will surely follow the steps!
1/14/07 4:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and elegant!
1/14/07 0:46 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Very flattering blouse! Thanks for pointing out the use of the seam binding - I think I'll get some.
1/13/07 8:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful blouse and fabric. Excellent review chock full of great tips! Thanks.
1/13/07 8:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That's really pretty on you!
1/13/07 5:17 PM
Marji said...
Looks great on you, much more flattering than your husbands shirt :) Great review. I've seen that combination lately in a jacket - princess seams in front and darts in back, and cut out a Vogue blouse last week with same combo. Interesting.
1/13/07 4:52 PM
Darla in PA said...
This top looks very good on you. Wish I could have gotten the pattern. Great job!
1/13/07 4:12 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty blouse--it looks lovely on you! I have this pattern, but have not sewn it yet. Now I want to.
1/13/07 3:25 PM
Nicoal said...
Great review and this blouse really shows off your hourglass shape!
1/13/07 3:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job pattern drafting your tank into a beautiful blouse. It's so much easier when you don't have an "out of the envelope" shape. The fabric makes this one extra special.
1/13/07 3:18 PM
BJ1400 said...
Nice top & great review! It looks very good on you.
1/13/07 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info