SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4921 (Tie blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 852 times 
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 2:56 PM
Last Updated:1/13/07 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doctor Sister said...
I know you posted this awhile back. And the blouse is lovely. But I'm commenting on the "self-arranging pattern weights". That's a hoot. I have one too. She loves the crinkle of the pattern paper.
9/2/07 1:27 PM
LornaJay said...
Very flattering top!
1/20/07 5:18 PM
Jeans said...
The Colour Suits you and the whole blouse is beautiful, you did a good job on the alterations, good review.
1/18/07 12:58 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Don't know how ya spell it: whistle, whistle!! You look great!!
1/14/07 5:09 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful blouse! And it's so flattering too!!
1/14/07 1:20 PM
cecelia said...
What a flattering blouse on you. Too bad the pattern is OOP. It would make a terrific "work" blouse. Thanks for a good review.
1/14/07 10:24 AM
AnneM said...
Hon, this is a a style you shoud make more of. It is just perfect on you, I think. Good color, also.
1/14/07 10:19 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous blouse and wonderful review. Your pattern drafting skills gave you a perfect fit! I especially appreciate the information on the rayon seam binding.
1/14/07 6:30 AM
PixieCat said...
What a gorgeous blouse and the color is stunning on you!
1/14/07 6:13 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. Such an elegant blouse.
1/14/07 5:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Meanjean, thankyou for your excellent review where I gleaned several little gems. I've just looked up my Claire Shaeffer book on interfacing and will surely follow the steps!
1/14/07 4:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and elegant!
1/14/07 0:46 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Very flattering blouse! Thanks for pointing out the use of the seam binding - I think I'll get some.
1/13/07 8:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful blouse and fabric. Excellent review chock full of great tips! Thanks.
1/13/07 8:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That's really pretty on you!
1/13/07 5:17 PM
Marji said...
Looks great on you, much more flattering than your husbands shirt :) Great review. I've seen that combination lately in a jacket - princess seams in front and darts in back, and cut out a Vogue blouse last week with same combo. Interesting.
1/13/07 4:52 PM
Darla in PA said...
This top looks very good on you. Wish I could have gotten the pattern. Great job!
1/13/07 4:12 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty blouse--it looks lovely on you! I have this pattern, but have not sewn it yet. Now I want to.
1/13/07 3:25 PM
Nicoal said...
Great review and this blouse really shows off your hourglass shape!
1/13/07 3:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job pattern drafting your tank into a beautiful blouse. It's so much easier when you don't have an "out of the envelope" shape. The fabric makes this one extra special.
1/13/07 3:18 PM
BJ1400 said...
Nice top & great review! It looks very good on you.
1/13/07 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
McCall's 5336

photo
by: Sewlful

Review