SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Misses' Unlined Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Great jacket! Love the collar and cuffs!
1/14/07 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/14/07 10:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
I, too, thought this pattern was too boxy, but it doesn't look boxy at all. It looks great! Thanks for this great review!
1/14/07 7:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great, HeathersMom! I always love how you include RTW pics that match the patterns you make.
1/14/07 6:54 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thankyou fuzzygalore for the 'walking ease' tip, I looked it up and I think it's going to become one of my standard jacket alterations for a full tummy.
1/14/07 6:22 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute jacket, although it's true you might enjoy wearing it more in a softer fabric like a light wool. It seems to hang open in a wedge a lot - how about adding what Sandra Betzina calls 'walking ease', a wedge of fabric along the front that gives the illusion of hanging straight?
1/14/07 2:43 AM
Patzee said...
I love the look of this jacket. Thanks for the review!
1/14/07 2:09 AM
Kim Winson said...
Enabler :) I've been resisting this pattern because I thought it may be too boxy. It looks great! I might have to buy the pattern now...
1/14/07 1:24 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks way better on you than on the pattern jacket.
1/14/07 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Lingerie Secrets Ladies PJ/Yoga Pant

photo
by: Holmar

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info