SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Misses' Unlined Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 300)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said... (1/14/07 10:17 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the collar and cuffs!
carolynw said... (1/14/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket.
Em's Summer said... (1/14/07 7:03 AM) Reply
I, too, thought this pattern was too boxy, but it doesn't look boxy at all. It looks great! Thanks for this great review!
ryan's mom said... (1/14/07 6:54 AM) Reply
Looks great, HeathersMom! I always love how you include RTW pics that match the patterns you make.
Helen near Sydney said... (1/14/07 6:22 AM) Reply
Thankyou fuzzygalore for the 'walking ease' tip, I looked it up and I think it's going to become one of my standard jacket alterations for a full tummy.
fuzzygalore said... (1/14/07 2:43 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket, although it's true you might enjoy wearing it more in a softer fabric like a light wool. It seems to hang open in a wedge a lot - how about adding what Sandra Betzina calls 'walking ease', a wedge of fabric along the front that gives the illusion of hanging straight?
Patzee said... (1/14/07 2:09 AM) Reply
I love the look of this jacket. Thanks for the review!
Kim Winson said... (1/14/07 1:24 AM) Reply
Enabler :) I've been resisting this pattern because I thought it may be too boxy. It looks great! I might have to buy the pattern now...
sewbehind said... (1/14/07 0:40 AM) Reply
That looks way better on you than on the pattern jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details