SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Misses' Unlined Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That looks way better on you than on the pattern jacket.
1/14/07 0:40 AM
Kim Winson said...
Enabler :) I've been resisting this pattern because I thought it may be too boxy. It looks great! I might have to buy the pattern now...
1/14/07 1:24 AM
Patzee said...
I love the look of this jacket. Thanks for the review!
1/14/07 2:09 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute jacket, although it's true you might enjoy wearing it more in a softer fabric like a light wool. It seems to hang open in a wedge a lot - how about adding what Sandra Betzina calls 'walking ease', a wedge of fabric along the front that gives the illusion of hanging straight?
1/14/07 2:43 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thankyou fuzzygalore for the 'walking ease' tip, I looked it up and I think it's going to become one of my standard jacket alterations for a full tummy.
1/14/07 6:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great, HeathersMom! I always love how you include RTW pics that match the patterns you make.
1/14/07 6:54 AM
Em's Summer said...
I, too, thought this pattern was too boxy, but it doesn't look boxy at all. It looks great! Thanks for this great review!
1/14/07 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/14/07 10:07 AM
Riordan said...
Great jacket! Love the collar and cuffs!
1/14/07 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review