Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4280 (Misses' Unlined Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1135 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 11:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That looks way better on you than on the pattern jacket.
1/14/07 0:40 AM
Kim Winson said...
Enabler :) I've been resisting this pattern because I thought it may be too boxy. It looks great! I might have to buy the pattern now...
1/14/07 1:24 AM
Patzee said...
I love the look of this jacket. Thanks for the review!
1/14/07 2:09 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute jacket, although it's true you might enjoy wearing it more in a softer fabric like a light wool. It seems to hang open in a wedge a lot - how about adding what Sandra Betzina calls 'walking ease', a wedge of fabric along the front that gives the illusion of hanging straight?
1/14/07 2:43 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thankyou fuzzygalore for the 'walking ease' tip, I looked it up and I think it's going to become one of my standard jacket alterations for a full tummy.
1/14/07 6:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great, HeathersMom! I always love how you include RTW pics that match the patterns you make.
1/14/07 6:54 AM
Em's Summer said...
I, too, thought this pattern was too boxy, but it doesn't look boxy at all. It looks great! Thanks for this great review!
1/14/07 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/14/07 10:07 AM
Riordan said...
Great jacket! Love the collar and cuffs!
1/14/07 10:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1000
photo
Review by FrenchColl... on 5/1/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2460
photo
Review by shannonsew... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3728 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3728 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Paris Jacket Pattern
Loes Hinse Paris Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us