SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> SewkeysE (Georgie Girl)

4 more reviews
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/07 9:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Peters said...
just wanted to add Emma's website. You can't order yet from what I see but it gives us a start. www.emmaseabrooke.com
6/5/07 4:27 PM
Nancy Peters said...
Address for Orgami Top called "magic square top" at DIY http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/cr_clothing/article/0,,DIY_13751_2370462,00.html The pattern, no doubt, has much better instructions but it is made out of squares of fabric. I have made it twice and really like how it looks. I think I will buy the pattern for the better instructions. She has great products too. NAYY Now I am going to buy her patterns. Thanks for the reviews!
6/4/07 5:01 PM
SewTwin said...
I have several of her patterns. I will keep in mind since I am about an RTW 8 in the top.I took a class from her about 2 weeks ago in San Antonio on the Origami Top.Will post when I sew it up. She said then her daughter-in-law is handling her setting up website.She and hubby are usually on the road.Be patient for her email replies. I have found great slinky fabric pieces in her clearance box at her booth.Also she carries the "good" clear elastic, industry style fusible tapes, and Kai scissors for not much markup.She is a very sweet and knowledgeable person.
1/28/07 6:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I want one too. I just e-mailed her at Email-sewkeyse@bellsouth.net. I hope she responds. I really like your t-shirt. Can you scan or photograph the envelope cover so I can see what else is in the envelope?
1/24/07 6:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh I want to try one of these. Yours look fabulous.
1/24/07 11:35 AM
KiwiWendy said...
ooh, how did I miss this review. I like the sound of this (and I'll never be a size 10 or less!)
1/23/07 5:46 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, but won't work for me if the smaller cup size is C. I've been curious about these.
1/15/07 5:53 PM
Jane S said...
Peggy, thanks so much for reviewing this top. I too saw it in Nancy Erickson's newsletter and also at the ASG conference. I think you described the impression I got from it. Thanks for the fitting advice. I did think from just eyeballing it that it ran large, sort of vanity sizing in patterns:-)
1/15/07 3:40 PM
Peggy L said...
Mandolin82-I bought this particular pattern from Nancy Erickson (mail order). I've seen them at sewing shows or you can get them directly from Emma Seabrooke. She is frequently at sewing shows and has an ad in Threads.
1/15/07 7:39 AM
PixieCat said...
I've sewn several Sewkeyse patterns and love them. Your top is beautiful and I was wondering about this one. I'll get it now. Thanks!
1/15/07 7:16 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice! You look very classy, and I love how neat your sewing area is!
1/14/07 10:17 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Nice top. Where do you find these patterns?
1/14/07 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-137

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now