Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: BDL - Lacy Wrap Cardigan (Lacy Wrapped Cardigan) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 972 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/07 2:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
This looks great Lorna - good luck with the job interview!
1/14/07 2:19 PM
meanjean said...
Great review. Your sweater has such a great fit and it looks terrific.
1/14/07 2:36 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love this sweater. Your fabric is really pretty!
1/14/07 3:11 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
That looks smashing. Wonderful fit!
1/14/07 3:21 PM
lmg said...
This looks fabulous! Love the colour too. Good luck with your interview.
1/14/07 3:22 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
The fabric is an end of bolt find bought with a gift certifcate from the DMIL as a present. I broke the no shopping rule, but rather that than offend the DMIL, right?! LOL!
1/14/07 3:26 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Lorna! Great fit and lovely fabric in a super color for you.
1/14/07 3:30 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely sweater, and the color is beautiful on you! I love it!!
1/14/07 4:30 PM
Soliel said...
I don't see why it could not become part of your personal style. It enhances your figure.
1/14/07 8:10 PM
PhyllisC said...
Agreed - it does look great. I love the fabric!
1/14/07 9:31 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I really do like this style and will be adding it as a staple. This is the first time that I am really focussing on the items I am sewing as a group. Not really a SWAP, but a group nonetheless!
1/14/07 9:35 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty sweater, Lorna. Thanks for the detailed review. Good luck on the interview!
1/15/07 6:55 AM
PixieCat said...
It looks beautiful! Excellent fit and color.
1/15/07 7:18 AM
mrspenguin said...
Neat patter. What a treat to have it fit out of the envelope!
1/15/07 12:17 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top & finding a line that fits - let's hope they come out w/ more 3-size range patterns for you. Great looking sweater, good luck w/ the interview. Gift certificates don't count as shopping - they are gifts, after all.
1/15/07 7:23 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
AnneM, According to HP, what was the GG 16 is still the 16 in the new range. That is the base size from which they grade their other patterns. So, for once, I am the "sloper"! So, I should be OK. Next up will be a pattern from the new line to see!
1/16/07 8:16 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really great looking Lorna. I've been looking for a good pattern to use for sweater knits...
1/16/07 4:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us