SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> BDL - Lacy Wrap Cardigan (Lacy Wrapped Cardigan)

Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/07 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
This looks great Lorna - good luck with the job interview!
1/14/07 2:19 PM
meanjean said...
Great review. Your sweater has such a great fit and it looks terrific.
1/14/07 2:36 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love this sweater. Your fabric is really pretty!
1/14/07 3:11 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
That looks smashing. Wonderful fit!
1/14/07 3:21 PM
lmg said...
This looks fabulous! Love the colour too. Good luck with your interview.
1/14/07 3:22 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
The fabric is an end of bolt find bought with a gift certifcate from the DMIL as a present. I broke the no shopping rule, but rather that than offend the DMIL, right?! LOL!
1/14/07 3:26 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Lorna! Great fit and lovely fabric in a super color for you.
1/14/07 3:30 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely sweater, and the color is beautiful on you! I love it!!
1/14/07 4:30 PM
Soliel said...
I don't see why it could not become part of your personal style. It enhances your figure.
1/14/07 8:10 PM
PhyllisC said...
Agreed - it does look great. I love the fabric!
1/14/07 9:31 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I really do like this style and will be adding it as a staple. This is the first time that I am really focussing on the items I am sewing as a group. Not really a SWAP, but a group nonetheless!
1/14/07 9:35 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty sweater, Lorna. Thanks for the detailed review. Good luck on the interview!
1/15/07 6:55 AM
PixieCat said...
It looks beautiful! Excellent fit and color.
1/15/07 7:18 AM
mrspenguin said...
Neat patter. What a treat to have it fit out of the envelope!
1/15/07 12:17 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top & finding a line that fits - let's hope they come out w/ more 3-size range patterns for you. Great looking sweater, good luck w/ the interview. Gift certificates don't count as shopping - they are gifts, after all.
1/15/07 7:23 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
AnneM, According to HP, what was the GG 16 is still the 16 in the new range. That is the base size from which they grade their other patterns. So, for once, I am the "sloper"! So, I should be OK. Next up will be a pattern from the new line to see!
1/16/07 8:16 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really great looking Lorna. I've been looking for a good pattern to use for sweater knits...
1/16/07 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B5211

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review