SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 1506 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/07 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful color (and collar) on you! I made this same pattern out of a Juliette knit, and I do like it. I agree with you about the thickness of the front center panel.
1/15/07 6:34 PM
carolynw said...
I like this Nikki - have the pattern and had it out today so your review is very timely. Looks real nice on you.
1/15/07 7:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very timely review. I just pulled this pattern out of my stash in anticipation of making it up very soon. I like the neckline.
1/15/07 8:25 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your top is very attractive. Hope it works under a jacket for you. Thanks for adding to my vocabulary, too. (I now know to to make a moebius strip; looked it up in Wikipedia.)
1/15/07 9:16 PM
bunz said...
Hey -- isnt' there like 12' of snow out there?? Very flattering top, BTW:=)
1/15/07 10:04 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great-looking top! I don't recall seeing this pattern in the books, but it sure is a nice one.
1/16/07 7:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks great on you! The first thing I thought of was a great top under a jacket. Please let us know if it works under a jacket. This pattern seems to be so versatile.
1/16/07 8:12 AM
Deepika said...
Nikki, first that color is gorgeous on you! Secondly I really think this top is so perfect for wearing under jackets. I love the style. I am adding it to my wishlist and plan to make it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/16/07 9:49 AM
Jane S said...
Nikki, I think it's a very flattering top on you also. And thanks for the reminder that it's double layer all along the front panel.
1/16/07 11:10 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top.
1/16/07 7:57 PM
PixieCat said...
I have this top, same view, cut out and waiting to be sewn. I hope it turns out as nice as yours.
1/17/07 6:29 AM
semiscot said...
Your top looks very pretty. Funny about the Moebius strip. I once did the same thing with a knit skirt. I thought I was the only person in the world who had accidentally made a Moebius strip.
4/22/09 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now