SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1512 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/07 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said... (4/22/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Your top looks very pretty. Funny about the Moebius strip. I once did the same thing with a knit skirt. I thought I was the only person in the world who had accidentally made a Moebius strip.
PixieCat said... (1/17/07 6:29 AM) Reply
I have this top, same view, cut out and waiting to be sewn. I hope it turns out as nice as yours.
OP Gal said... (1/16/07 7:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty top.
Jane S said... (1/16/07 11:10 AM) Reply
Nikki, I think it's a very flattering top on you also. And thanks for the reminder that it's double layer all along the front panel.
Deepika said... (1/16/07 9:49 AM) Reply
Nikki, first that color is gorgeous on you! Secondly I really think this top is so perfect for wearing under jackets. I love the style. I am adding it to my wishlist and plan to make it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
BeckyC said... (1/16/07 8:12 AM) Reply
Your top looks great on you! The first thing I thought of was a great top under a jacket. Please let us know if it works under a jacket. This pattern seems to be so versatile.
ryan's mom said... (1/16/07 7:28 AM) Reply
What a great-looking top! I don't recall seeing this pattern in the books, but it sure is a nice one.
bunz said... (1/15/07 10:04 PM) Reply
Hey -- isnt' there like 12' of snow out there?? Very flattering top, BTW:=)
JDpenelope said... (1/15/07 9:16 PM) Reply
Your top is very attractive. Hope it works under a jacket for you. Thanks for adding to my vocabulary, too. (I now know to to make a moebius strip; looked it up in Wikipedia.)
CarolynGM said... (1/15/07 8:25 PM) Reply
Very timely review. I just pulled this pattern out of my stash in anticipation of making it up very soon. I like the neckline.
carolynw said... (1/15/07 7:13 PM) Reply
I like this Nikki - have the pattern and had it out today so your review is very timely. Looks real nice on you.
Riordan said... (1/15/07 6:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful color (and collar) on you! I made this same pattern out of a Juliette knit, and I do like it. I agree with you about the thickness of the front center panel.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3267

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details