Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1501 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/07 5:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful color (and collar) on you! I made this same pattern out of a Juliette knit, and I do like it. I agree with you about the thickness of the front center panel.
1/15/07 6:34 PM
carolynw said...
I like this Nikki - have the pattern and had it out today so your review is very timely. Looks real nice on you.
1/15/07 7:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very timely review. I just pulled this pattern out of my stash in anticipation of making it up very soon. I like the neckline.
1/15/07 8:25 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your top is very attractive. Hope it works under a jacket for you. Thanks for adding to my vocabulary, too. (I now know to to make a moebius strip; looked it up in Wikipedia.)
1/15/07 9:16 PM
bunz said...
Hey -- isnt' there like 12' of snow out there?? Very flattering top, BTW:=)
1/15/07 10:04 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great-looking top! I don't recall seeing this pattern in the books, but it sure is a nice one.
1/16/07 7:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks great on you! The first thing I thought of was a great top under a jacket. Please let us know if it works under a jacket. This pattern seems to be so versatile.
1/16/07 8:12 AM
Deepika said...
Nikki, first that color is gorgeous on you! Secondly I really think this top is so perfect for wearing under jackets. I love the style. I am adding it to my wishlist and plan to make it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/16/07 9:49 AM
Jane S said...
Nikki, I think it's a very flattering top on you also. And thanks for the reminder that it's double layer all along the front panel.
1/16/07 11:10 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top.
1/16/07 7:57 PM
PixieCat said...
I have this top, same view, cut out and waiting to be sewn. I hope it turns out as nice as yours.
1/17/07 6:29 AM
semiscot said...
Your top looks very pretty. Funny about the Moebius strip. I once did the same thing with a knit skirt. I thought I was the only person in the world who had accidentally made a Moebius strip.
4/22/09 6:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5081
photo
Review by Denny1600 on 4/17/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by born2bead on 7/31/08
Read Review

Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us