SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 1505 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/07 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful color (and collar) on you! I made this same pattern out of a Juliette knit, and I do like it. I agree with you about the thickness of the front center panel.
1/15/07 6:34 PM
carolynw said...
I like this Nikki - have the pattern and had it out today so your review is very timely. Looks real nice on you.
1/15/07 7:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very timely review. I just pulled this pattern out of my stash in anticipation of making it up very soon. I like the neckline.
1/15/07 8:25 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your top is very attractive. Hope it works under a jacket for you. Thanks for adding to my vocabulary, too. (I now know to to make a moebius strip; looked it up in Wikipedia.)
1/15/07 9:16 PM
bunz said...
Hey -- isnt' there like 12' of snow out there?? Very flattering top, BTW:=)
1/15/07 10:04 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great-looking top! I don't recall seeing this pattern in the books, but it sure is a nice one.
1/16/07 7:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks great on you! The first thing I thought of was a great top under a jacket. Please let us know if it works under a jacket. This pattern seems to be so versatile.
1/16/07 8:12 AM
Deepika said...
Nikki, first that color is gorgeous on you! Secondly I really think this top is so perfect for wearing under jackets. I love the style. I am adding it to my wishlist and plan to make it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/16/07 9:49 AM
Jane S said...
Nikki, I think it's a very flattering top on you also. And thanks for the reminder that it's double layer all along the front panel.
1/16/07 11:10 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top.
1/16/07 7:57 PM
PixieCat said...
I have this top, same view, cut out and waiting to be sewn. I hope it turns out as nice as yours.
1/17/07 6:29 AM
semiscot said...
Your top looks very pretty. Funny about the Moebius strip. I once did the same thing with a knit skirt. I thought I was the only person in the world who had accidentally made a Moebius strip.
4/22/09 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now