Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops)

65 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/07 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said... (4/22/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Your top looks very pretty. Funny about the Moebius strip. I once did the same thing with a knit skirt. I thought I was the only person in the world who had accidentally made a Moebius strip.
PixieCat said... (1/17/07 6:29 AM) Reply
I have this top, same view, cut out and waiting to be sewn. I hope it turns out as nice as yours.
OP Gal said... (1/16/07 7:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty top.
Jane S said... (1/16/07 11:10 AM) Reply
Nikki, I think it's a very flattering top on you also. And thanks for the reminder that it's double layer all along the front panel.
Deepika said... (1/16/07 9:49 AM) Reply
Nikki, first that color is gorgeous on you! Secondly I really think this top is so perfect for wearing under jackets. I love the style. I am adding it to my wishlist and plan to make it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
BeckyC said... (1/16/07 8:12 AM) Reply
Your top looks great on you! The first thing I thought of was a great top under a jacket. Please let us know if it works under a jacket. This pattern seems to be so versatile.
ryan's mom said... (1/16/07 7:28 AM) Reply
What a great-looking top! I don't recall seeing this pattern in the books, but it sure is a nice one.
bunz said... (1/15/07 10:04 PM) Reply
Hey -- isnt' there like 12' of snow out there?? Very flattering top, BTW:=)
JDpenelope said... (1/15/07 9:16 PM) Reply
Your top is very attractive. Hope it works under a jacket for you. Thanks for adding to my vocabulary, too. (I now know to to make a moebius strip; looked it up in Wikipedia.)
CarolynGM said... (1/15/07 8:25 PM) Reply
Very timely review. I just pulled this pattern out of my stash in anticipation of making it up very soon. I like the neckline.
carolynw said... (1/15/07 7:13 PM) Reply
I like this Nikki - have the pattern and had it out today so your review is very timely. Looks real nice on you.
Riordan said... (1/15/07 6:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful color (and collar) on you! I made this same pattern out of a Juliette knit, and I do like it. I agree with you about the thickness of the front center panel.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details