Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2625 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1011 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/02 11:19 PM
Last Updated:5/20/03 11:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeanine said...
Again, cute top & pants! Thanks for the tip about pre-washing the fabric as well.
5/20/03 3:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
Lisa, I didn't see your review before, because I searched on the wrong number! The pants look so nice, sorry to hear dd outgrew them so fast. Oh dear, I'm making 4 pair w stirrups for dgd, but I'm using 75% stretch and hoping that will give them a little longer life. Nice tips in the review.
4/25/04 1:44 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Penelope, I think it was the 100% cotton (rather cheap, actually...not much recovery when stretched) fabric that was the culprit. I made myself a top from this fabric, too, and it also shrank out of size. Prewashing it once just didn't get the bulk of the shrinkage out of it... If you're using 75% stretch fabric, I don't think it will shrink nearly as badly...even if it does shrink a bit, the stretch ought to compensate. I remember my grandmother making a few things for me when I was young...somehow they always ended up being my favorite garments... ;)
4/25/04 7:31 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Penelope, I think it was the 100% cotton (rather cheap, actually...not much recovery when stretched) fabric that was the culprit. I made myself a top from this pattern, too, and it also shrank out of size. Prewashing it once just didn't get the bulk of the shrinkage out of it... If you're using 75% stretch fabric, I don't think it will shrink nearly as badly...even if it does shrink a bit, the stretch ought to compensate. I remember my grandmother making a few things for me when I was young...somehow they always ended up being my favorite garments... ;)
4/25/04 7:32 AM
sheryb said...
thank you for such a thorough description it makes the choice of purchasing the pattern much easier. again thanks
4/1/05 0:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us