Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Great Copy: 1150 (Classic Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 774 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 9:15 AM
Last Updated:1/17/07 9:31 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Such great, comfy pants, Becky! What a coincidence too! I'm working on a Great Copy pattern in Polarfleece right now, but they're hats and gloves for the boys. It has *finally* gotten cold where I live and the thought of walking outside, well, I'll be going to the gym because I don't have any Polarfleece pants. At least, not yet :) .
1/17/07 10:49 AM
Sanibelle said...
I was so surprised when you said these were made out of fleece. They're so nice looking and shouldn't be restricted to just wearing around the house!
1/17/07 12:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
These pants look very nice.
1/17/07 1:12 PM
Janime said...
Like the pants! Thanks for including the details on the fleece - that's very helpful! (Maybe you could add an entry to the fabric glossary?)
1/17/07 1:15 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh that fabric sounds very great. I wonder if SR Harris would still have some in stock? I could use some more warm pants, especially now that our cold weather has finally arrived!
1/17/07 7:02 PM
kkkkaty said...
Becky, I have a GC pants pattern, and find the waistband instructions a little confusing. I get it that the elastic is sewn on, but is the edge left unfinished? I read over the instructions several times, and it seems like they just jump right to the sewing part with no comment about turning the edge or anything similar. Since you have some experience with their patterns, I am hoping you can enlighten me... thanks
1/18/07 10:05 AM
kkkkaty said...
Aha! With a bit more industry, I might have found the information I needed, in a posting on elastic waistbands on one of the boards. If you do have any tips, though, I'd be glad to hear them, Kate
1/18/07 10:23 AM
AnneM said...
Neat idea to make the pants from windblock fleece. Dressier looking than regular sweat pants while still practical.
1/24/07 8:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us