SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha (Classix Nouveau Razor-Sharp Pa)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1668 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 4:05 PM
Last Updated:1/17/07 7:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love this pattern. I can't wait to see yours. They sound great!
1/17/07 4:18 PM
Peggy L said...
Is there going to be a picture???
1/17/07 4:20 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Ditto! I have this pattern on the way as well and can't wait to see how they sew up! I am really anxious to see these in a denim as well ... what weight is your denim?
1/17/07 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Now you've got me wanting just one more pants pattern. Looking forward to your pic.
1/17/07 6:19 PM
licarritc said...
Lorna, I used a mid-weight denim (think better jeans) with no stretch in it. Sherril, if you get this, I tried to be very conscious of not making the leg too wide. A lot of the alterations I do seem to do that. These have a fairly wide leg to start with and with our short legs that can be problematic.
1/17/07 7:24 PM
Tarawebster said...
GREAT hotpatterns pants review for the classic nouveau razor sharps pattern that I already have but have not made the adequate adjustments to. With more practice, there is a lot of methodology out there to help me pull off making a well fitting pair and I'd consider this a major sewing scess. mao!
1/17/07 7:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think they look great but your photo is too tiny to see any details. Can you make the photo bigger?
1/17/07 7:54 PM
Leora said...
Me too. I swore off buying patterns this year and promised I would actually sew the collection LOL but now I like this one thanks to your review. I need trouser jeans like yours!
1/17/07 11:35 PM
Nancy K said...
I can't agree with you more. This is the best crotch curve I have ever tried. I have been made at least 7 pairs of pants with this pattern. I have put in cb zipper, added a countour waistband and done it the way it was designed. I too added a cut on fly facing. I wish that the other HP patterns I have were as good.
1/18/07 8:04 AM
licarritc said...
Sherril, I have the same photo in a larger size on my blog. To see all my rotundness in its glory! Blog is at http://swaggerdesign.blogspot.com
1/18/07 8:52 AM
cecelia said...
Fantastic--a decent crotch curve, and a design that will allow for a sway back and being short--yippee--I feel your glory!
1/18/07 9:03 PM
beangirl said...
Argh! Lissette, these look so great (in the tiny picture, anyway, I haven't gone to the blog yet) and argh! I wish I had gone ahead and put these in my cart when HP was doing buy-two-get-one. You have me convinced, your trouser-jeans are fab-oo! Post the next ones too please!
1/18/07 9:14 PM
AnneM said...
I really need to get back to making my version of these, since I really need some pants. I think this is going to work great for me also - so far, so good. Nice topstitching.
1/24/07 9:05 PM
CarolMurray said...
Where can I purchase this pattern and is it easy to make. I new to sewing and so far the pants I've made have turned out well let's just say you can tell I'm new to sewing. Carol
4/2/07 3:57 AM
licarritc said...
Carol, there are easier patterns to start with than these, not that these are especially hard but they have a fly front and all. Jeans are that much harder still. Find a really basic pattern from any line and trace the crotch curve from a pair that fits you well. That is where most people have trouble. Ask for advice on the message boards too. lots of talented people here, willing to help!
4/3/07 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now