SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1227 (Issey Miyake Coat (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Beautiful, beautiful coat, Harriet. Please, if you have time, post the detail photos on Flickr. From all the beautiful garments you've posted, I think it's time to promote yourself to advanced status. Thanks for another super review. Sue
8/19/07 11:07 PM
Celina M said...
Hi, Can you update your picture links? Because I couldn't find them on flickr & I'd love to see this coat. Celina
8/1/07 7:41 PM
AnneM said...
When I think "basic", Issey Miyake is the 1st thing that comes to mind ... NOT. However, you did get a great jacket that can pass as basic or not. Like the lining.
1/24/07 9:12 PM
Melody said...
Harriet, I love your coat, it's perfect on you. Thanks for the many photos. The lining is so much fun as well. It looks great and it looks great on you.
1/19/07 2:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
I, too, made this coat many years ago. I loved it until DD stole it off my back. She loved it too until the moths got it. I'm pretty sure that I still have the pattern.
1/19/07 8:06 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Harriet, I'll be there in May. PM me with your contact info and we'll definitely get together. I'd love to see you again! -Ann
1/18/07 5:31 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for all comments. I had meant to include a picture of the pattern envelope and a picture of the welted pockets that are under the flap, but I dropped the camera twice and think it is not-fixable. (I may have needed an "up-grade" anyway is how I'm going to explain to myself why I'm going to buy another camera) Ann-Gorgeous-yes, that is G Street in background. Next time you're in town, email or call me: I'd love to meet you there for some snooping around and hopefully, lunch. Dresscode, ha-ha: my stash, thankfully is not quite as large as the G Street Store in Rockville, although, my husband may take exception to that statement.
1/18/07 4:55 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful!
1/18/07 1:16 PM
dresscode said...
Wow! You've really shown how great those Miyake patterns are in real life! By chance, is that your "fabric stash" behind you? LOL! It sure is organized!
1/18/07 1:02 PM
frame said...
Fabulous!
1/18/07 10:41 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful coat.. I think I have this pattern in my stash maybe I will revist after seeing yours.
1/18/07 8:15 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Harriet, your coat turned out fantastic! I love the pictures too. Is that G Street in Rockville? -Ann
1/18/07 8:06 AM
BeckyC said...
Your coat is beautiful! The fabric and lining look so luxurious! Fabulous style on you!
1/18/07 7:57 AM
Lisette said...
Very elegant coat.
1/18/07 6:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great coat!
1/18/07 6:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Great coat and such fun lining!
1/18/07 5:45 AM
Tany said...
You did a wonderful job! Very nice details!
1/18/07 3:57 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, a beautiful coat. You look very smart!
1/18/07 3:39 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your coat looks terrific as do you in it. I made this many years ago, I guess when the pattern first came out. I wore it a lot. After awhile it seemed way too over-sized and out of style. Last year I got it out again and like it once again. It seems loose is coming back. Mine is black too.
1/18/07 2:32 AM
Diane E said...
This coat is beautiful and you look lovely in it! Thanks for all the pics.
1/18/07 0:22 AM
Georgene said...
Another thing I have to plot to steal from your closet.
1/17/07 11:19 PM
PearlGirl said...
Beautiful coat!! It looks fantastic on you!
1/17/07 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2655

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now