SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1227 (Issey Miyake Coat (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Beautiful, beautiful coat, Harriet. Please, if you have time, post the detail photos on Flickr. From all the beautiful garments you've posted, I think it's time to promote yourself to advanced status. Thanks for another super review. Sue
8/19/07 11:07 PM
Celina M said...
Hi, Can you update your picture links? Because I couldn't find them on flickr & I'd love to see this coat. Celina
8/1/07 7:41 PM
AnneM said...
When I think "basic", Issey Miyake is the 1st thing that comes to mind ... NOT. However, you did get a great jacket that can pass as basic or not. Like the lining.
1/24/07 9:12 PM
Melody said...
Harriet, I love your coat, it's perfect on you. Thanks for the many photos. The lining is so much fun as well. It looks great and it looks great on you.
1/19/07 2:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
I, too, made this coat many years ago. I loved it until DD stole it off my back. She loved it too until the moths got it. I'm pretty sure that I still have the pattern.
1/19/07 8:06 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Harriet, I'll be there in May. PM me with your contact info and we'll definitely get together. I'd love to see you again! -Ann
1/18/07 5:31 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for all comments. I had meant to include a picture of the pattern envelope and a picture of the welted pockets that are under the flap, but I dropped the camera twice and think it is not-fixable. (I may have needed an "up-grade" anyway is how I'm going to explain to myself why I'm going to buy another camera) Ann-Gorgeous-yes, that is G Street in background. Next time you're in town, email or call me: I'd love to meet you there for some snooping around and hopefully, lunch. Dresscode, ha-ha: my stash, thankfully is not quite as large as the G Street Store in Rockville, although, my husband may take exception to that statement.
1/18/07 4:55 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful!
1/18/07 1:16 PM
dresscode said...
Wow! You've really shown how great those Miyake patterns are in real life! By chance, is that your "fabric stash" behind you? LOL! It sure is organized!
1/18/07 1:02 PM
frame said...
Fabulous!
1/18/07 10:41 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful coat.. I think I have this pattern in my stash maybe I will revist after seeing yours.
1/18/07 8:15 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Harriet, your coat turned out fantastic! I love the pictures too. Is that G Street in Rockville? -Ann
1/18/07 8:06 AM
BeckyC said...
Your coat is beautiful! The fabric and lining look so luxurious! Fabulous style on you!
1/18/07 7:57 AM
Lisette said...
Very elegant coat.
1/18/07 6:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great coat!
1/18/07 6:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Great coat and such fun lining!
1/18/07 5:45 AM
Tany said...
You did a wonderful job! Very nice details!
1/18/07 3:57 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, a beautiful coat. You look very smart!
1/18/07 3:39 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your coat looks terrific as do you in it. I made this many years ago, I guess when the pattern first came out. I wore it a lot. After awhile it seemed way too over-sized and out of style. Last year I got it out again and like it once again. It seems loose is coming back. Mine is black too.
1/18/07 2:32 AM
Diane E said...
This coat is beautiful and you look lovely in it! Thanks for all the pics.
1/18/07 0:22 AM
Georgene said...
Another thing I have to plot to steal from your closet.
1/17/07 11:19 PM
PearlGirl said...
Beautiful coat!! It looks fantastic on you!
1/17/07 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8587

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review