Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1227 (Issey Miyake Coat (OOP)) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 843 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/07 10:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PearlGirl said...
Beautiful coat!! It looks fantastic on you!
1/17/07 11:05 PM
Georgene said...
Another thing I have to plot to steal from your closet.
1/17/07 11:19 PM
Diane E said...
This coat is beautiful and you look lovely in it! Thanks for all the pics.
1/18/07 0:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your coat looks terrific as do you in it. I made this many years ago, I guess when the pattern first came out. I wore it a lot. After awhile it seemed way too over-sized and out of style. Last year I got it out again and like it once again. It seems loose is coming back. Mine is black too.
1/18/07 2:32 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, a beautiful coat. You look very smart!
1/18/07 3:39 AM
Tany said...
You did a wonderful job! Very nice details!
1/18/07 3:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Great coat and such fun lining!
1/18/07 5:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great coat!
1/18/07 6:40 AM
Lisette said...
Very elegant coat.
1/18/07 6:59 AM
BeckyC said...
Your coat is beautiful! The fabric and lining look so luxurious! Fabulous style on you!
1/18/07 7:57 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Harriet, your coat turned out fantastic! I love the pictures too. Is that G Street in Rockville? -Ann
1/18/07 8:06 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful coat.. I think I have this pattern in my stash maybe I will revist after seeing yours.
1/18/07 8:15 AM
frame said...
Fabulous!
1/18/07 10:41 AM
dresscode said...
Wow! You've really shown how great those Miyake patterns are in real life! By chance, is that your "fabric stash" behind you? LOL! It sure is organized!
1/18/07 1:02 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful!
1/18/07 1:16 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for all comments. I had meant to include a picture of the pattern envelope and a picture of the welted pockets that are under the flap, but I dropped the camera twice and think it is not-fixable. (I may have needed an "up-grade" anyway is how I'm going to explain to myself why I'm going to buy another camera) Ann-Gorgeous-yes, that is G Street in background. Next time you're in town, email or call me: I'd love to meet you there for some snooping around and hopefully, lunch. Dresscode, ha-ha: my stash, thankfully is not quite as large as the G Street Store in Rockville, although, my husband may take exception to that statement.
1/18/07 4:55 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Harriet, I'll be there in May. PM me with your contact info and we'll definitely get together. I'd love to see you again! -Ann
1/18/07 5:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
I, too, made this coat many years ago. I loved it until DD stole it off my back. She loved it too until the moths got it. I'm pretty sure that I still have the pattern.
1/19/07 8:06 AM
Melody said...
Harriet, I love your coat, it's perfect on you. Thanks for the many photos. The lining is so much fun as well. It looks great and it looks great on you.
1/19/07 2:57 PM
AnneM said...
When I think "basic", Issey Miyake is the 1st thing that comes to mind ... NOT. However, you did get a great jacket that can pass as basic or not. Like the lining.
1/24/07 9:12 PM
Celina M said...
Hi, Can you update your picture links? Because I couldn't find them on flickr & I'd love to see this coat. Celina
8/1/07 7:41 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful, beautiful coat, Harriet. Please, if you have time, post the detail photos on Flickr. From all the beautiful garments you've posted, I think it's time to promote yourself to advanced status. Thanks for another super review. Sue
8/19/07 11:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us