Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1019 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 848 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/07 5:48 PM
Last Updated:1/18/07 5:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
I think this is really nice, I have never used onion patterns before
1/18/07 6:13 PM
katybee said...
I love this!!! You did a great job. I have this pattern too, now you've inspired me to actually use it. This is a great jacket!
1/18/07 8:00 PM
pterion said...
Your jacket is terrific! Pretty fabric, well-crafted, and comfy-looking.
1/18/07 8:17 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice looking jacket.
1/19/07 0:28 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket. Every time I see an onion pattern I love it. Is the fabric from Frabric Land? I have a favourite Park Bench pattern made in a very similar brown/beige stable knit.
1/19/07 7:34 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice jacket! Thanks for showing the pic of the Onion pattern too.
1/19/07 7:35 AM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - very nicely done!!
1/19/07 8:34 AM
Avril said...
I like it. Great Job! I've never sewed Onion but I'd love to.
1/19/07 10:04 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful jacket.
1/19/07 12:34 PM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I really like the fabric you used, it looks so comfy and cozy to wear. I just sewed my first Onion pattern too and loved how well it went together. It's good to see more reviewed.
1/19/07 2:31 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it!!! What an interesting style and great fabric!
1/19/07 4:43 PM
tlmck3 said...
That is gorgeous! I've got a bunch of Onion patterns on my wish list and this one just moved to the top. God...I would wear yours incessantly. What a great wardrobe piece!
1/20/07 0:22 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket.
4/11/07 4:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1082 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by Marji on 6/11/09
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other One Yard Wonders
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 3/1/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us