Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8835 (OOP) (2 hour wrap skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:Larkin
photo

 
 
About Larkinstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/07 1:18 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (1/20/07 4:17 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt and great job on your first review!!!
Danvillegirl said... (1/20/07 7:25 AM) Reply
Great first review. Nice skirt. I have never tried Seams Great, looks like it does very well for seam finishing.
Ody said... (1/19/07 3:19 PM) Reply
Great skirt and makes your figure look super. I love the finishing work on the inside.
LBJ said... (1/19/07 1:44 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt! Congrats on your first review!
cecelia said... (1/19/07 11:35 AM) Reply
What a nice looking skirt--thanks for a good first review!
Larkin said... (1/19/07 10:47 AM) Reply
RuthieK - thanks for pointing that out. I linked to pattern information from a drop-down list and seemed to have messed that up. I've added a photo of the pattern envelope, but the first link is still there (to someone else's photo album!). I'll see if Deepika can straighten me out.
RuthieSews said... (1/19/07 8:59 AM) Reply
Hi, the pattern photo link just takes us to the top level of your album http://new.photos.yahoo.com/ju_mi_lu/albums Can you tell us where to look for the pattern photo itself? Good luck with your wrap skirt, I always like the idea of them but never the actual wearing of them - sitting down is a nightmare!
ryan's mom said... (1/19/07 8:02 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! Great first review too!
Peggy L said... (1/19/07 7:16 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. Looks like a really nice skirt. I really like the buttons. Doesn't it feel great to finish a UFO!
Linda G said... (1/19/07 1:38 AM) Reply
Nice skirt...nice seam finish
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 1430

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details