SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8835 (OOP) (2 hour wrap skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Larkin
photo

 
 
About Larkinstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/07 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Nice skirt...nice seam finish
1/19/07 1:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Congratulations on your first review. Looks like a really nice skirt. I really like the buttons. Doesn't it feel great to finish a UFO!
1/19/07 7:16 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely skirt! Great first review too!
1/19/07 8:02 AM
RuthieSews said...
Hi, the pattern photo link just takes us to the top level of your album http://new.photos.yahoo.com/ju_mi_lu/albums Can you tell us where to look for the pattern photo itself? Good luck with your wrap skirt, I always like the idea of them but never the actual wearing of them - sitting down is a nightmare!
1/19/07 8:59 AM
Larkin said...
RuthieK - thanks for pointing that out. I linked to pattern information from a drop-down list and seemed to have messed that up. I've added a photo of the pattern envelope, but the first link is still there (to someone else's photo album!). I'll see if Deepika can straighten me out.
1/19/07 10:47 AM
cecelia said...
What a nice looking skirt--thanks for a good first review!
1/19/07 11:35 AM
LBJ said...
Very nice skirt! Congrats on your first review!
1/19/07 1:44 PM
Ody said...
Great skirt and makes your figure look super. I love the finishing work on the inside.
1/19/07 3:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great first review. Nice skirt. I have never tried Seams Great, looks like it does very well for seam finishing.
1/20/07 7:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Lovely skirt and great job on your first review!!!
1/20/07 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: LTC

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now