SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8835 (OOP) (2 hour wrap skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Larkin
photo

 
 
About Larkinstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/07 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (1/20/07 4:17 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt and great job on your first review!!!
Danvillegirl said... (1/20/07 7:25 AM) Reply
Great first review. Nice skirt. I have never tried Seams Great, looks like it does very well for seam finishing.
Ody said... (1/19/07 3:19 PM) Reply
Great skirt and makes your figure look super. I love the finishing work on the inside.
LBJ said... (1/19/07 1:44 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt! Congrats on your first review!
cecelia said... (1/19/07 11:35 AM) Reply
What a nice looking skirt--thanks for a good first review!
Larkin said... (1/19/07 10:47 AM) Reply
RuthieK - thanks for pointing that out. I linked to pattern information from a drop-down list and seemed to have messed that up. I've added a photo of the pattern envelope, but the first link is still there (to someone else's photo album!). I'll see if Deepika can straighten me out.
RuthieSews said... (1/19/07 8:59 AM) Reply
Hi, the pattern photo link just takes us to the top level of your album http://new.photos.yahoo.com/ju_mi_lu/albums Can you tell us where to look for the pattern photo itself? Good luck with your wrap skirt, I always like the idea of them but never the actual wearing of them - sitting down is a nightmare!
ryan's mom said... (1/19/07 8:02 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! Great first review too!
Peggy L said... (1/19/07 7:16 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. Looks like a really nice skirt. I really like the buttons. Doesn't it feel great to finish a UFO!
Linda G said... (1/19/07 1:38 AM) Reply
Nice skirt...nice seam finish
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details