Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2704 (Sleeper & Jumpsuit)

8 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:MsWhatsit
photo

 
 
About MsWhatsit
OH USA
Member since: 10/14/04
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 0:43 AM
Last Updated:1/20/07 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joyful_mom said... (12/6/07 8:13 PM) Reply
A simple way to cover the elastic w/o adding bulk is to use some twill tape or ribbon sewn on the inside of the ankle to create a casing for your elastic. Really no added bulk at all. I have two nightgowns made with elastic at the wrists; one exposed and one encased this way. I wear both, but I really do notice the difference.
pterion said... (1/21/07 11:32 AM) Reply
Adorable children and pajamas!
krystalkaes said... (1/21/07 8:26 AM) Reply
Oh my! What cute pjs. And what cute kids.
jessika said... (1/20/07 5:22 PM) Reply
Cute print. I used to love sleepers but my dd is always hot. Your sleepers look better than the print on th pattern.
JDpenelope said... (1/20/07 7:07 AM) Reply
Your cute kids look warm and toasty in their custom-made sleepers. I made my dgd a fleece sleeper like this (can't find the pattern right now -- It might have been the Butterick pattern you referred to). I left off the feet, per the parents' instructions -- This dgd finds them too hot, even in their cold (in wintertime) bedroom. I bought this KS pattern because it's the only one I could find that runs in the larger sizes, as I recall, but I haven't made it yet. (I have another 8 yo dgd.) You mentioned that the zipper could be longer. The parents' showed me a rtw jumpsuit where the zipper didn't end at the crotch, but, instead, jogged over and ran down the leg -- It's easier to put on. But I haven't been adventurous or smart enough to try to alter a pattern to do that.
keelyb1 said... (1/20/07 2:11 AM) Reply
These look very cute and very cosy. I agree about the elastic. I tend to put any elastic on kids clothes inside a casing. I would imagine this could be an easy pattern to use as a costume basis as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5353

photo
by: ohsewprett...

Review
Butterick 5683

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details