Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2704 (Sleeper & Jumpsuit) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 417 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:MsWhatsit
photo
About MsWhatsit
OH USA
Member since: 10/14/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 0:43 AM
Last Updated:1/20/07 0:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
These look very cute and very cosy. I agree about the elastic. I tend to put any elastic on kids clothes inside a casing. I would imagine this could be an easy pattern to use as a costume basis as well.
1/20/07 2:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your cute kids look warm and toasty in their custom-made sleepers. I made my dgd a fleece sleeper like this (can't find the pattern right now -- It might have been the Butterick pattern you referred to). I left off the feet, per the parents' instructions -- This dgd finds them too hot, even in their cold (in wintertime) bedroom. I bought this KS pattern because it's the only one I could find that runs in the larger sizes, as I recall, but I haven't made it yet. (I have another 8 yo dgd.) You mentioned that the zipper could be longer. The parents' showed me a rtw jumpsuit where the zipper didn't end at the crotch, but, instead, jogged over and ran down the leg -- It's easier to put on. But I haven't been adventurous or smart enough to try to alter a pattern to do that.
1/20/07 7:07 AM
jessika said...
Cute print. I used to love sleepers but my dd is always hot. Your sleepers look better than the print on th pattern.
1/20/07 5:22 PM
krystalkaes said...
Oh my! What cute pjs. And what cute kids.
1/21/07 8:26 AM
pterion said...
Adorable children and pajamas!
1/21/07 11:32 AM
Joyful_mom said...
A simple way to cover the elastic w/o adding bulk is to use some twill tape or ribbon sewn on the inside of the ankle to create a casing for your elastic. Really no added bulk at all. I have two nightgowns made with elastic at the wrists; one exposed and one encased this way. I wear both, but I really do notice the difference.
12/6/07 8:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 6/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6454 Pattern
New Look 6454 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us