SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2704 (Sleeper & Jumpsuit)

8 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:MsWhatsit
photo

 
 
About MsWhatsit
OH USA
Member since: 10/14/04
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 0:43 AM
Last Updated:1/20/07 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joyful_mom said... (12/6/07 8:13 PM) Reply
A simple way to cover the elastic w/o adding bulk is to use some twill tape or ribbon sewn on the inside of the ankle to create a casing for your elastic. Really no added bulk at all. I have two nightgowns made with elastic at the wrists; one exposed and one encased this way. I wear both, but I really do notice the difference.
pterion said... (1/21/07 11:32 AM) Reply
Adorable children and pajamas!
krystalkaes said... (1/21/07 8:26 AM) Reply
Oh my! What cute pjs. And what cute kids.
jessika said... (1/20/07 5:22 PM) Reply
Cute print. I used to love sleepers but my dd is always hot. Your sleepers look better than the print on th pattern.
JDpenelope said... (1/20/07 7:07 AM) Reply
Your cute kids look warm and toasty in their custom-made sleepers. I made my dgd a fleece sleeper like this (can't find the pattern right now -- It might have been the Butterick pattern you referred to). I left off the feet, per the parents' instructions -- This dgd finds them too hot, even in their cold (in wintertime) bedroom. I bought this KS pattern because it's the only one I could find that runs in the larger sizes, as I recall, but I haven't made it yet. (I have another 8 yo dgd.) You mentioned that the zipper could be longer. The parents' showed me a rtw jumpsuit where the zipper didn't end at the crotch, but, instead, jogged over and ran down the leg -- It's easier to put on. But I haven't been adventurous or smart enough to try to alter a pattern to do that.
keelyb1 said... (1/20/07 2:11 AM) Reply
These look very cute and very cosy. I agree about the elastic. I tend to put any elastic on kids clothes inside a casing. I would imagine this could be an easy pattern to use as a costume basis as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern Laney Wyld Chic Patterns

photo
by: dintas

Review