SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2704 (Sleeper & Jumpsuit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:MsWhatsit
photo

 
 
About MsWhatsit
OH USA
Member since: 10/14/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 0:43 AM
Last Updated:1/20/07 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
These look very cute and very cosy. I agree about the elastic. I tend to put any elastic on kids clothes inside a casing. I would imagine this could be an easy pattern to use as a costume basis as well.
1/20/07 2:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your cute kids look warm and toasty in their custom-made sleepers. I made my dgd a fleece sleeper like this (can't find the pattern right now -- It might have been the Butterick pattern you referred to). I left off the feet, per the parents' instructions -- This dgd finds them too hot, even in their cold (in wintertime) bedroom. I bought this KS pattern because it's the only one I could find that runs in the larger sizes, as I recall, but I haven't made it yet. (I have another 8 yo dgd.) You mentioned that the zipper could be longer. The parents' showed me a rtw jumpsuit where the zipper didn't end at the crotch, but, instead, jogged over and ran down the leg -- It's easier to put on. But I haven't been adventurous or smart enough to try to alter a pattern to do that.
1/20/07 7:07 AM
jessika said...
Cute print. I used to love sleepers but my dd is always hot. Your sleepers look better than the print on th pattern.
1/20/07 5:22 PM
krystalkaes said...
Oh my! What cute pjs. And what cute kids.
1/21/07 8:26 AM
pterion said...
Adorable children and pajamas!
1/21/07 11:32 AM
Joyful_mom said...
A simple way to cover the elastic w/o adding bulk is to use some twill tape or ribbon sewn on the inside of the ankle to create a casing for your elastic. Really no added bulk at all. I have two nightgowns made with elastic at the wrists; one exposed and one encased this way. I wear both, but I really do notice the difference.
12/6/07 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 1

photo
by: monkemama

Review
Simplicity 3678

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now