SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8806 (semi-fitted blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2049 times 
Reviewed by:Trudy J
photo

 
 
About Trudy Jstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/20/02
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/02 4:15 AM
Last Updated:3/11/03 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stretch queen said... (9/28/09 2:03 PM) Reply
I am looking for some xmas party clothes and like the simple lines and fancy fabric you used. Thanks
Vintage Joan said... (1/9/09 8:24 PM) Reply
I just discovered your review. Wow is right -- what a beautiful blouse!
KiminMD said... (12/18/02 3:01 PM) Reply
WOW!
Sherril Miller said... (12/14/02 0:25 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful top and your came out beautiful! I have the pattern and can't wait to try the ruffle top. You said you didn't like your closure. Have you looked at the button area at JoAnn's? They have sweater clip closures in some lovely styles. I bet a fancy one would look great with that fabric.
mudcat said... (12/13/02 10:04 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful looking top. Nice fabric!
Georgene said... (12/13/02 7:07 PM) Reply
Thanks for showing us the inside of the garment as well.
Nan said... (12/13/02 6:51 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful top! I can well imagine that you got compliments on it! Thanks for bringing the pattern to our attention.
Dale C said... (12/13/02 3:25 PM) Reply
This is a lovely top. You'd think bell sleeves would need a more drapey fabric, but it came out great here.
Holly said... (12/13/02 1:50 PM) Reply
TJ, this is a stunning top! A very well written review. I look forward to seeing your future work.
Maria Hatfield said... (12/13/02 12:12 PM) Reply
TJ, a really great job. its very pretty! thanks for the review.
starlene said... (12/13/02 10:57 AM) Reply
Very pretty, nice job on the construction.
susanbb said... (12/13/02 10:25 AM) Reply
Great idea. I did this pattern twice last summer and I really like the idea of the party top! Now I can put some of my silk stash to good use!
AnneM said... (12/13/02 10:07 AM) Reply
Lovely! Good job on the top, and good review.
Gigi Louis said... (12/13/02 9:24 AM) Reply
Your top is absolutely gorgeous! I have to tell you, it's very similar to an expensive linen top that I purchased Spring 2001 (mine has a circular ruffle down around the neck and down the front edge). Frankly, yours is much prettier! I have quite a bit of duppioni in my stash and a party next Tuesday - this pattern would be perfect. Thanks for reviewing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-19

photo
by: Donel

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details