SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8806 (semi-fitted blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2044 times 
Reviewed by:Trudy J
photo

 
 
About Trudy Jstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/20/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/02 4:15 AM
Last Updated:3/11/03 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Your top is absolutely gorgeous! I have to tell you, it's very similar to an expensive linen top that I purchased Spring 2001 (mine has a circular ruffle down around the neck and down the front edge). Frankly, yours is much prettier! I have quite a bit of duppioni in my stash and a party next Tuesday - this pattern would be perfect. Thanks for reviewing it.
12/13/02 9:24 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely! Good job on the top, and good review.
12/13/02 10:07 AM
susanbb said...
Great idea. I did this pattern twice last summer and I really like the idea of the party top! Now I can put some of my silk stash to good use!
12/13/02 10:25 AM
starlene said...
Very pretty, nice job on the construction.
12/13/02 10:57 AM
Maria Hatfield said...
TJ, a really great job. its very pretty! thanks for the review.
12/13/02 12:12 PM
Holly said...
TJ, this is a stunning top! A very well written review. I look forward to seeing your future work.
12/13/02 1:50 PM
Dale C said...
This is a lovely top. You'd think bell sleeves would need a more drapey fabric, but it came out great here.
12/13/02 3:25 PM
Nan said...
This is a beautiful top! I can well imagine that you got compliments on it! Thanks for bringing the pattern to our attention.
12/13/02 6:51 PM
Georgene said...
Thanks for showing us the inside of the garment as well.
12/13/02 7:07 PM
mudcat said...
This is a wonderful looking top. Nice fabric!
12/13/02 10:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This is a wonderful top and your came out beautiful! I have the pattern and can't wait to try the ruffle top. You said you didn't like your closure. Have you looked at the button area at JoAnn's? They have sweater clip closures in some lovely styles. I bet a fancy one would look great with that fabric.
12/14/02 0:25 AM
KiminMD said...
WOW!
12/18/02 3:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I just discovered your review. Wow is right -- what a beautiful blouse!
1/9/09 8:24 PM
stretch queen said...
I am looking for some xmas party clothes and like the simple lines and fancy fabric you used. Thanks
9/28/09 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now