Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8806 (semi-fitted blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2039 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Trudy J
photo
About Trudy Jstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/20/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/02 4:15 AM
Last Updated:3/11/03 7:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Your top is absolutely gorgeous! I have to tell you, it's very similar to an expensive linen top that I purchased Spring 2001 (mine has a circular ruffle down around the neck and down the front edge). Frankly, yours is much prettier! I have quite a bit of duppioni in my stash and a party next Tuesday - this pattern would be perfect. Thanks for reviewing it.
12/13/02 9:24 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely! Good job on the top, and good review.
12/13/02 10:07 AM
susanbb said...
Great idea. I did this pattern twice last summer and I really like the idea of the party top! Now I can put some of my silk stash to good use!
12/13/02 10:25 AM
starlene said...
Very pretty, nice job on the construction.
12/13/02 10:57 AM
Maria Hatfield said...
TJ, a really great job. its very pretty! thanks for the review.
12/13/02 12:12 PM
Holly said...
TJ, this is a stunning top! A very well written review. I look forward to seeing your future work.
12/13/02 1:50 PM
Dale C said...
This is a lovely top. You'd think bell sleeves would need a more drapey fabric, but it came out great here.
12/13/02 3:25 PM
Nan said...
This is a beautiful top! I can well imagine that you got compliments on it! Thanks for bringing the pattern to our attention.
12/13/02 6:51 PM
Georgene said...
Thanks for showing us the inside of the garment as well.
12/13/02 7:07 PM
mudcat said...
This is a wonderful looking top. Nice fabric!
12/13/02 10:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This is a wonderful top and your came out beautiful! I have the pattern and can't wait to try the ruffle top. You said you didn't like your closure. Have you looked at the button area at JoAnn's? They have sweater clip closures in some lovely styles. I bet a fancy one would look great with that fabric.
12/14/02 0:25 AM
KiminMD said...
WOW!
12/18/02 3:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I just discovered your review. Wow is right -- what a beautiful blouse!
1/9/09 8:24 PM
stretch queen said...
I am looking for some xmas party clothes and like the simple lines and fancy fabric you used. Thanks
9/28/09 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us