SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8124 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful coat! And your helper is a doll!
12/2/10 8:02 AM
BeckyC said...
Your coat looks wonderful on you! Great job! Love the picture of you with your DS brought back memories, I use to have to harness my DS too!
1/21/07 10:25 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This coat looked a bit too fitted to be practical on the pattern envelope, but I'm glad to see it can hold up to the rigors of British weather :-). The style looks really good on you, isn't it satisfying when you finish a project like that and you can enjoy it -everyday- :-)? And I have to say I haven't seen a kiddie-leash like that since my little sister was at that slippery age, it made me laugh remembering that time...
1/21/07 4:13 AM
quiltsammon said...
I love your coat!!!! It looks way better than the pattern pictures!
1/21/07 1:48 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I wish I had a hat like that.
1/21/07 1:19 AM
Ody said...
Beautiful coat! The picture makes me miss England. Such a cute little boy!
1/20/07 11:35 PM
Corey said...
The coat is gorgeous!
1/20/07 10:56 PM
Hilary said...
Really, a *GORGEOUS* coat!! Yours is so much better than the pattern pics-and btw, I think your little one is beyond cute! :o)
1/20/07 10:20 PM
ladylola said...
Beautiful coat! And the little one is so cute!
1/20/07 10:04 PM
Janice C. said...
I think that you are going to get a few of us thinking about purple now ! I love your coat - great shape.
1/20/07 6:53 PM
suzanrossi said...
I'm just thinking I need to go out and buy some PURPLE. Your coat is fantastic. Enjoy!
1/20/07 6:24 PM
clare said...
Hi Leslie. The pic was taken today in Kirkby Lonsdale. Most of my wardrobe is based around these colours so everything matches. Purple is the new black! Irina, I have 4 purple coats and 3 purple jackets. I don't wear them all though!
1/20/07 5:35 PM
Re Becca said...
Looks great. I love the purple.
1/20/07 5:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful coat; I especially like the collar. How many purple coats do you have?
1/20/07 5:18 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic Clare!! The color is terrific and it coordinates very nicely with your handbag. Take some pictures of the lining and the buttonholes so we can share your pride! Showed your photo to my husband and he immediately recognized the area (he lived in Claughton on Brock when he was young). It's lovely there!
1/20/07 5:11 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks very cute, and you've got an adorable 'accessory' ;)
1/20/07 4:33 PM
jnamcd said...
Beautiful job!
1/20/07 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Marfy 2286

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now