SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8124 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Beautiful job!
1/20/07 4:07 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks very cute, and you've got an adorable 'accessory' ;)
1/20/07 4:33 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic Clare!! The color is terrific and it coordinates very nicely with your handbag. Take some pictures of the lining and the buttonholes so we can share your pride! Showed your photo to my husband and he immediately recognized the area (he lived in Claughton on Brock when he was young). It's lovely there!
1/20/07 5:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful coat; I especially like the collar. How many purple coats do you have?
1/20/07 5:18 PM
Re Becca said...
Looks great. I love the purple.
1/20/07 5:27 PM
clare said...
Hi Leslie. The pic was taken today in Kirkby Lonsdale. Most of my wardrobe is based around these colours so everything matches. Purple is the new black! Irina, I have 4 purple coats and 3 purple jackets. I don't wear them all though!
1/20/07 5:35 PM
suzanrossi said...
I'm just thinking I need to go out and buy some PURPLE. Your coat is fantastic. Enjoy!
1/20/07 6:24 PM
Janice C. said...
I think that you are going to get a few of us thinking about purple now ! I love your coat - great shape.
1/20/07 6:53 PM
ladylola said...
Beautiful coat! And the little one is so cute!
1/20/07 10:04 PM
Hilary said...
Really, a *GORGEOUS* coat!! Yours is so much better than the pattern pics-and btw, I think your little one is beyond cute! :o)
1/20/07 10:20 PM
Corey said...
The coat is gorgeous!
1/20/07 10:56 PM
Ody said...
Beautiful coat! The picture makes me miss England. Such a cute little boy!
1/20/07 11:35 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I wish I had a hat like that.
1/21/07 1:19 AM
quiltsammon said...
I love your coat!!!! It looks way better than the pattern pictures!
1/21/07 1:48 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This coat looked a bit too fitted to be practical on the pattern envelope, but I'm glad to see it can hold up to the rigors of British weather :-). The style looks really good on you, isn't it satisfying when you finish a project like that and you can enjoy it -everyday- :-)? And I have to say I haven't seen a kiddie-leash like that since my little sister was at that slippery age, it made me laugh remembering that time...
1/21/07 4:13 AM
BeckyC said...
Your coat looks wonderful on you! Great job! Love the picture of you with your DS brought back memories, I use to have to harness my DS too!
1/21/07 10:25 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful coat! And your helper is a doll!
12/2/10 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2852

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now