Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8124 (Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 807 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:clare
photo
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 4:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Beautiful job!
1/20/07 4:07 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks very cute, and you've got an adorable 'accessory' ;)
1/20/07 4:33 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic Clare!! The color is terrific and it coordinates very nicely with your handbag. Take some pictures of the lining and the buttonholes so we can share your pride! Showed your photo to my husband and he immediately recognized the area (he lived in Claughton on Brock when he was young). It's lovely there!
1/20/07 5:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful coat; I especially like the collar. How many purple coats do you have?
1/20/07 5:18 PM
Re Becca said...
Looks great. I love the purple.
1/20/07 5:27 PM
clare said...
Hi Leslie. The pic was taken today in Kirkby Lonsdale. Most of my wardrobe is based around these colours so everything matches. Purple is the new black! Irina, I have 4 purple coats and 3 purple jackets. I don't wear them all though!
1/20/07 5:35 PM
suzanrossi said...
I'm just thinking I need to go out and buy some PURPLE. Your coat is fantastic. Enjoy!
1/20/07 6:24 PM
Janice C. said...
I think that you are going to get a few of us thinking about purple now ! I love your coat - great shape.
1/20/07 6:53 PM
ladylola said...
Beautiful coat! And the little one is so cute!
1/20/07 10:04 PM
Hilary said...
Really, a *GORGEOUS* coat!! Yours is so much better than the pattern pics-and btw, I think your little one is beyond cute! :o)
1/20/07 10:20 PM
Corey said...
The coat is gorgeous!
1/20/07 10:56 PM
Ody said...
Beautiful coat! The picture makes me miss England. Such a cute little boy!
1/20/07 11:35 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I wish I had a hat like that.
1/21/07 1:19 AM
quiltsammon said...
I love your coat!!!! It looks way better than the pattern pictures!
1/21/07 1:48 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This coat looked a bit too fitted to be practical on the pattern envelope, but I'm glad to see it can hold up to the rigors of British weather :-). The style looks really good on you, isn't it satisfying when you finish a project like that and you can enjoy it -everyday- :-)? And I have to say I haven't seen a kiddie-leash like that since my little sister was at that slippery age, it made me laugh remembering that time...
1/21/07 4:13 AM
BeckyC said...
Your coat looks wonderful on you! Great job! Love the picture of you with your DS brought back memories, I use to have to harness my DS too!
1/21/07 10:25 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful coat! And your helper is a doll!
12/2/10 8:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1881
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 10/9/07
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us