SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer

About Fluteplayerstar
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 10:39 PM
Last Updated:1/20/07 10:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (1/28/07 8:47 PM) Reply
The little darts / tucks add a nice design interest (but I agree, couldn't do that in a sweater knit). Your top looks very nice.
Carolyndh said... (1/21/07 2:39 PM) Reply
Wow! This is nice to see that this pattern turned out well. I like your version of this Bianca Sweater pattern from LH.
CarolynGM said... (1/21/07 8:12 AM) Reply
Your review makes me want to try this pattern. I usually have trouble with the shoulders on LH patterns, but it sounds like this one might be drafted differently.
Linda G said... (1/21/07 7:57 AM) Reply
Looks good! I have never tried Loes patterns, but maybe I should.
fuzzygalore said... (1/21/07 4:22 AM) Reply
I don't think 'sweater' is to be taken literally with big bulky fabric :-). A friend has one of Loes' originals, and it's made of wool jersey. Which is more sweatery than the rest of her clothes, which are usually made of some sort of very drapey thin stuff like rayon.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member