SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer
photo

 
 
About Fluteplayerstar
USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/07 10:39 PM
Last Updated:1/20/07 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/28/07 8:47 PM) Reply
The little darts / tucks add a nice design interest (but I agree, couldn't do that in a sweater knit). Your top looks very nice.
Carolyndh said... (1/21/07 2:39 PM) Reply
Wow! This is nice to see that this pattern turned out well. I like your version of this Bianca Sweater pattern from LH.
CarolynGM said... (1/21/07 8:12 AM) Reply
Your review makes me want to try this pattern. I usually have trouble with the shoulders on LH patterns, but it sounds like this one might be drafted differently.
Linda G said... (1/21/07 7:57 AM) Reply
Looks good! I have never tried Loes patterns, but maybe I should.
fuzzygalore said... (1/21/07 4:22 AM) Reply
I don't think 'sweater' is to be taken literally with big bulky fabric :-). A friend has one of Loes' originals, and it's made of wool jersey. Which is more sweatery than the rest of her clothes, which are usually made of some sort of very drapey thin stuff like rayon.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 37823-1004

photo
by: m1khaela

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details