SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8107 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1060 times 
Reviewed by:Freetime
photo

 
 
About Freetime
FL USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/07 11:11 AM
Last Updated:1/25/07 11:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
It's a realy cute dress, even with the little pleating issue. (I think you can alter your pleat widths to adjust to the added width of your skirt, but it will require some serious math-- you have to work out how much you added to your dress width and then divide evenly to add tiny amounts to each pleat width. It's fussy, but do-able). Anyway, I love that bias cut version too, so I hope you post up a review when you do that one. This is cute!
1/25/07 11:49 AM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous!!! This pattern looks very useful and will take you through to summer depending on the view and the fabric you make it from - you may be glad you bought 2!
1/25/07 4:59 PM
OP Gal said...
What a beautiful dress. I think the flounce attachment to the dress looks fine despite your problems with it.
1/25/07 6:34 PM
KathleenS said...
Very elegant.
1/25/07 10:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this dress. Great suggestion about stitching interfacing to flounce hemline.
1/26/07 5:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
What an elegant dress--so beautiful!
1/26/07 8:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea for hemming the flounce. The dress looks quite wearable to me.
1/26/07 8:44 AM
AnneM said...
I still think your dress looks nice and very wearable. It's a great style.
1/26/07 2:21 PM
Ciclista said...
Thanks for the review - I absoutely agree this pattern has lot of potential. The interfacing/hemming idea will be VERY helpful - again Thanks! for the review.
1/26/07 9:49 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very tailored look-- would be GREAT with a pink boucle for the spring!! I'll put this one in my wishlist!
1/30/07 8:36 AM
Kristina C said...
Hi-- I saw this pattern in the Vogue on-line catalog and really like the look. I have a similar challenge though as I'm between 10 & 12. I wish they published on the envelope the finished dimensions so I could figure it out. I'm wondering if you'd be willing to share what the finished bust, waist & hip dimensions are so I can figure it out better? All they list is the bottom edge circumference which isn't very helpful. I realize this might be a big request...! Thank you!! Kristina
3/30/08 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: valerie se...

Review