Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8107 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1060 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Freetime
photo
About Freetime
FL USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/07 11:11 AM
Last Updated:1/25/07 11:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
It's a realy cute dress, even with the little pleating issue. (I think you can alter your pleat widths to adjust to the added width of your skirt, but it will require some serious math-- you have to work out how much you added to your dress width and then divide evenly to add tiny amounts to each pleat width. It's fussy, but do-able). Anyway, I love that bias cut version too, so I hope you post up a review when you do that one. This is cute!
1/25/07 11:49 AM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous!!! This pattern looks very useful and will take you through to summer depending on the view and the fabric you make it from - you may be glad you bought 2!
1/25/07 4:59 PM
OP Gal said...
What a beautiful dress. I think the flounce attachment to the dress looks fine despite your problems with it.
1/25/07 6:34 PM
KathleenS said...
Very elegant.
1/25/07 10:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this dress. Great suggestion about stitching interfacing to flounce hemline.
1/26/07 5:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
What an elegant dress--so beautiful!
1/26/07 8:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea for hemming the flounce. The dress looks quite wearable to me.
1/26/07 8:44 AM
AnneM said...
I still think your dress looks nice and very wearable. It's a great style.
1/26/07 2:21 PM
Ciclista said...
Thanks for the review - I absoutely agree this pattern has lot of potential. The interfacing/hemming idea will be VERY helpful - again Thanks! for the review.
1/26/07 9:49 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very tailored look-- would be GREAT with a pink boucle for the spring!! I'll put this one in my wishlist!
1/30/07 8:36 AM
Kristina C said...
Hi-- I saw this pattern in the Vogue on-line catalog and really like the look. I have a similar challenge though as I'm between 10 & 12. I wish they published on the envelope the finished dimensions so I could figure it out. I'm wondering if you'd be willing to share what the finished bust, waist & hip dimensions are so I can figure it out better? All they list is the bottom edge circumference which isn't very helpful. I realize this might be a big request...! Thank you!! Kristina
3/30/08 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6571
photo
Review by MiamiNice on 10/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 7/17/12
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us