SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8107 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1060 times 
Reviewed by:Freetime
photo

 
 
About Freetime
FL USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/07 11:11 AM
Last Updated:1/25/07 11:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristina C said...
Hi-- I saw this pattern in the Vogue on-line catalog and really like the look. I have a similar challenge though as I'm between 10 & 12. I wish they published on the envelope the finished dimensions so I could figure it out. I'm wondering if you'd be willing to share what the finished bust, waist & hip dimensions are so I can figure it out better? All they list is the bottom edge circumference which isn't very helpful. I realize this might be a big request...! Thank you!! Kristina
3/30/08 7:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very tailored look-- would be GREAT with a pink boucle for the spring!! I'll put this one in my wishlist!
1/30/07 8:36 AM
Ciclista said...
Thanks for the review - I absoutely agree this pattern has lot of potential. The interfacing/hemming idea will be VERY helpful - again Thanks! for the review.
1/26/07 9:49 PM
AnneM said...
I still think your dress looks nice and very wearable. It's a great style.
1/26/07 2:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea for hemming the flounce. The dress looks quite wearable to me.
1/26/07 8:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
What an elegant dress--so beautiful!
1/26/07 8:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this dress. Great suggestion about stitching interfacing to flounce hemline.
1/26/07 5:14 AM
KathleenS said...
Very elegant.
1/25/07 10:07 PM
OP Gal said...
What a beautiful dress. I think the flounce attachment to the dress looks fine despite your problems with it.
1/25/07 6:34 PM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous!!! This pattern looks very useful and will take you through to summer depending on the view and the fabric you make it from - you may be glad you bought 2!
1/25/07 4:59 PM
beangirl said...
It's a realy cute dress, even with the little pleating issue. (I think you can alter your pleat widths to adjust to the added width of your skirt, but it will require some serious math-- you have to work out how much you added to your dress width and then divide evenly to add tiny amounts to each pleat width. It's fussy, but do-able). Anyway, I love that bias cut version too, so I hope you post up a review when you do that one. This is cute!
1/25/07 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now