SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4863 (Shawl collar jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1995 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 10:26 AM
Last Updated:1/21/07 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
I missed this review the first time around. Thanks for bringing it back up in the message board. It's terrific!
2/27/09 11:45 PM
FloraNature said...
O my goodness - it looks so much like a tailored wool jacket!!! I want one too!
1/25/07 5:16 PM
jewelea said...
Looks like the sort of jacket you'll be glad you made and wear a lot. Excellent review.
1/22/07 11:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. My first thought seeing photo is gray flannel wool. Fleece?! Amazing.
1/22/07 5:24 AM
AliceB said...
This is a wonderful jacket and what a clever use of this particular knit. :) Great review!
1/21/07 6:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That's sweatshirt knit?!? Wow. Looks fantastic in a tailored garment. Thanks for the detailed info.
1/21/07 5:53 PM
LauraTS said...
That looks absolutely wonderful. Thanks for the idea of making this up in a sweatshirt fleece - never would have thought of it myself.
1/21/07 5:39 PM
frame said...
Great review. Cute jacket. Thanks.
1/21/07 4:26 PM
Markie1 said...
Thank you so much for your detailed review. On first look, I thought the jacket was wool! What a beautiful piece! Also thank you for your observation that the curved front is only a drawing flaw, I have this pattern, but didn't want the curved front. Perfect!
1/21/07 4:02 PM
Sanibelle said...
Thanks for writing such a great review for us. Your jacket's beautiful. And you take great photos, too!
1/21/07 3:24 PM
cecelia said...
Beautiful jacket, and thanks for a nice review. Nice to hear about the soft tailoring methods.
1/21/07 3:18 PM
BjP said...
Very very nice! Thank you for a very informational review!
1/21/07 2:08 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I think this is the Most Helpful Review of the Year :-)... Thanks! Lots to ponder. And your jacket is stunning.
1/21/07 2:01 PM
Carolyndh said...
Your LH pattern turned out very well! Very streamlined jacket--looks fantastic.
1/21/07 1:42 PM
Riordan said...
Truly beautiful!! I, too, was surprised by the fabric--the jacket looks like a very well-tailored wool. Very useful information, too.
1/21/07 1:08 PM
suzanrossi said...
This beautifully done. Thanks also for the link to the newsletters.
1/21/07 11:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
The jacket in the picture looks perfectly tailored. I was very surprised when I read through the review and saw what fabric you had used and how simple it was to construct. Very helpful information.
1/21/07 10:59 AM
Soliel said...
Wow, what a cute jacket! I only wish wish wish you had a picture of it on!
1/21/07 10:41 AM
carolynw said...
What a lovely jacket - can hardly believe this is from a knit. Will definitely have to try this soon especially since knits are so popular now.
1/21/07 10:35 AM
SarahWeb said...
You're jacket looks stunning. Great review.
1/21/07 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1336

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: CypGrl

Review