SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4863 (Shawl collar jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2008 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 27)
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 10:26 AM
Last Updated:1/21/07 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said... (2/27/09 11:45 PM) Reply
I missed this review the first time around. Thanks for bringing it back up in the message board. It's terrific!
FloraNature said... (1/25/07 5:16 PM) Reply
O my goodness - it looks so much like a tailored wool jacket!!! I want one too!
jewelea said... (1/22/07 11:20 PM) Reply
Looks like the sort of jacket you'll be glad you made and wear a lot. Excellent review.
Danvillegirl said... (1/22/07 5:24 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. My first thought seeing photo is gray flannel wool. Fleece?! Amazing.
AliceB said... (1/21/07 6:45 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful jacket and what a clever use of this particular knit. :) Great review!
Leslie in Austin said... (1/21/07 5:53 PM) Reply
That's sweatshirt knit?!? Wow. Looks fantastic in a tailored garment. Thanks for the detailed info.
LauraTS said... (1/21/07 5:39 PM) Reply
That looks absolutely wonderful. Thanks for the idea of making this up in a sweatshirt fleece - never would have thought of it myself.
frame said... (1/21/07 4:26 PM) Reply
Great review. Cute jacket. Thanks.
Markie1 said... (1/21/07 4:02 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your detailed review. On first look, I thought the jacket was wool! What a beautiful piece! Also thank you for your observation that the curved front is only a drawing flaw, I have this pattern, but didn't want the curved front. Perfect!
Sanibelle said... (1/21/07 3:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for writing such a great review for us. Your jacket's beautiful. And you take great photos, too!
cecelia said... (1/21/07 3:18 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, and thanks for a nice review. Nice to hear about the soft tailoring methods.
BjP said... (1/21/07 2:08 PM) Reply
Very very nice! Thank you for a very informational review!
fuzzygalore said... (1/21/07 2:01 PM) Reply
I think this is the Most Helpful Review of the Year :-)... Thanks! Lots to ponder. And your jacket is stunning.
Carolyndh said... (1/21/07 1:42 PM) Reply
Your LH pattern turned out very well! Very streamlined jacket--looks fantastic.
Riordan said... (1/21/07 1:08 PM) Reply
Truly beautiful!! I, too, was surprised by the fabric--the jacket looks like a very well-tailored wool. Very useful information, too.
suzanrossi said... (1/21/07 11:14 AM) Reply
This beautifully done. Thanks also for the link to the newsletters.
CarolynGM said... (1/21/07 10:59 AM) Reply
The jacket in the picture looks perfectly tailored. I was very surprised when I read through the review and saw what fabric you had used and how simple it was to construct. Very helpful information.
Soliel said... (1/21/07 10:41 AM) Reply
Wow, what a cute jacket! I only wish wish wish you had a picture of it on!
carolynw said... (1/21/07 10:35 AM) Reply
What a lovely jacket - can hardly believe this is from a knit. Will definitely have to try this soon especially since knits are so popular now.
SarahWeb said... (1/21/07 10:31 AM) Reply
You're jacket looks stunning. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7306

photo
by: anncie1

Review