SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 104 (Shapely Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1201 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 2:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
That is so cute!! Very, very RTW! I have been trying to train my eye to look at design drawings and "see" a garment. This blouse will be in my mind's eye when I look at these patterns. Thanks Mary
1/21/07 2:10 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty! This line has some nice patterns and you picked a great one.
1/21/07 2:14 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice! You did beautifully for a first effort. I like the print and bet that you'll wear it with blacks slacks and look smashing.
1/21/07 4:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You top looks great and I'm glad it fit right out of the envelope. I made two fitting muslins and both times found that it was very baggy under the empire seam and needed a FBA. Can you show a pic of you wearing it?
1/21/07 5:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gosh - I love this shirt and the fabric is fabulous. I'm going to check into some of the Petite Plus Patterns.
1/21/07 6:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Great blouse. I bought this for my DD - need to move it up on my list.
1/21/07 11:19 PM
carolynw said...
This was amuslin!!! Am glad you decided to wear it and hope you will often. It is too nice not to be shown off.
1/22/07 9:20 AM
krystalkaes said...
Nice blouse. Good job on your first top of this sort.
1/22/07 10:11 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks, everyone--here is the edited version with me wearing it for Sherril.
1/23/07 9:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cecelia, your new photos are great. I can see that it fits you exactly the way it fit me. I was hoping that that empire seam would snug a bit under the bust and I guess it doesn't. It's not our fault, that's the way it was designed. I really like it in the wild print. To fix the sway back I added an empire seam across the back too and took out a pinch of fabric.
1/24/07 7:39 PM
AnneM said...
Nice, fun top.
1/26/07 8:54 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is a pretty top! I can't see the photos of it on you though ... did you move them?
1/6/08 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 1942

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Simplicity 5049

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now