Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 104 (Shapely Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1193 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 2:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
That is so cute!! Very, very RTW! I have been trying to train my eye to look at design drawings and "see" a garment. This blouse will be in my mind's eye when I look at these patterns. Thanks Mary
1/21/07 2:10 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty! This line has some nice patterns and you picked a great one.
1/21/07 2:14 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice! You did beautifully for a first effort. I like the print and bet that you'll wear it with blacks slacks and look smashing.
1/21/07 4:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You top looks great and I'm glad it fit right out of the envelope. I made two fitting muslins and both times found that it was very baggy under the empire seam and needed a FBA. Can you show a pic of you wearing it?
1/21/07 5:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gosh - I love this shirt and the fabric is fabulous. I'm going to check into some of the Petite Plus Patterns.
1/21/07 6:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Great blouse. I bought this for my DD - need to move it up on my list.
1/21/07 11:19 PM
carolynw said...
This was amuslin!!! Am glad you decided to wear it and hope you will often. It is too nice not to be shown off.
1/22/07 9:20 AM
krystalkaes said...
Nice blouse. Good job on your first top of this sort.
1/22/07 10:11 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks, everyone--here is the edited version with me wearing it for Sherril.
1/23/07 9:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cecelia, your new photos are great. I can see that it fits you exactly the way it fit me. I was hoping that that empire seam would snug a bit under the bust and I guess it doesn't. It's not our fault, that's the way it was designed. I really like it in the wild print. To fix the sway back I added an empire seam across the back too and took out a pinch of fabric.
1/24/07 7:39 PM
AnneM said...
Nice, fun top.
1/26/07 8:54 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is a pretty top! I can't see the photos of it on you though ... did you move them?
1/6/08 11:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us