SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Capote (Capote)

Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 5:27 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (1/22/07 9:11 AM) Reply
This is so nice - and you made the cloth too - great work!! Truly one of a kind of which you can be very proud.
cecelia said... (1/22/07 7:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful and unusual--I can't believe you wove the fabric, and the yarn touches really set it off.
fuzzygalore said... (1/22/07 6:01 AM) Reply
How impressive! You're making me feel like I should finish those dishtowels languishing on the loom and get something more interesting going :-). Thanks for the inspiration.
DoggyGirl said... (1/21/07 11:28 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this. I think the back panel was a design improvement because it adds some very nice interest. Regarding the loom formed pieces - that's what is so wonderfully distinctive about the garment! The embellishment was very nice as well. I loved the whole thing. By the way, I'm also a weaver, so I can imagine how you felt just before you made that first cut.....
Sewbe said... (1/21/07 9:43 PM) Reply
I love this coat! It is so unique!
Susan in Tucson said... (1/21/07 7:46 PM) Reply
How awesome to weave the cloth, then make the garment! I'm a weaver and I'm impressed.
mastdenman said... (1/21/07 7:32 PM) Reply
OMG. You wove the fabric? It's beautiful. You are more than an advanced beginner.
CarolynGM said... (1/21/07 7:17 PM) Reply
What an amazing project. It sounds like you had a lot of fun doing this. Your coat is incredible and very unique.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details