SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Capote (Capote)

Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 5:27 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 5:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (1/22/07 9:11 AM) Reply
This is so nice - and you made the cloth too - great work!! Truly one of a kind of which you can be very proud.
cecelia said... (1/22/07 7:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful and unusual--I can't believe you wove the fabric, and the yarn touches really set it off.
fuzzygalore said... (1/22/07 6:01 AM) Reply
How impressive! You're making me feel like I should finish those dishtowels languishing on the loom and get something more interesting going :-). Thanks for the inspiration.
DoggyGirl said... (1/21/07 11:28 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this. I think the back panel was a design improvement because it adds some very nice interest. Regarding the loom formed pieces - that's what is so wonderfully distinctive about the garment! The embellishment was very nice as well. I loved the whole thing. By the way, I'm also a weaver, so I can imagine how you felt just before you made that first cut.....
Sewbe said... (1/21/07 9:43 PM) Reply
I love this coat! It is so unique!
Susan in Tucson said... (1/21/07 7:46 PM) Reply
How awesome to weave the cloth, then make the garment! I'm a weaver and I'm impressed.
mastdenman said... (1/21/07 7:32 PM) Reply
OMG. You wove the fabric? It's beautiful. You are more than an advanced beginner.
CarolynGM said... (1/21/07 7:17 PM) Reply
What an amazing project. It sounds like you had a lot of fun doing this. Your coat is incredible and very unique.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-121

photo
by: Kemish

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-136

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details