SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Capote (Capote)

Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
CO USA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 5:27 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This is so nice - and you made the cloth too - great work!! Truly one of a kind of which you can be very proud.
1/22/07 9:11 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful and unusual--I can't believe you wove the fabric, and the yarn touches really set it off.
1/22/07 7:26 AM
fuzzygalore said...
How impressive! You're making me feel like I should finish those dishtowels languishing on the loom and get something more interesting going :-). Thanks for the inspiration.
1/22/07 6:01 AM
DoggyGirl said...
You did a beautiful job on this. I think the back panel was a design improvement because it adds some very nice interest. Regarding the loom formed pieces - that's what is so wonderfully distinctive about the garment! The embellishment was very nice as well. I loved the whole thing. By the way, I'm also a weaver, so I can imagine how you felt just before you made that first cut.....
1/21/07 11:28 PM
Sewbe said...
I love this coat! It is so unique!
1/21/07 9:43 PM
Susan in Tucson said...
How awesome to weave the cloth, then make the garment! I'm a weaver and I'm impressed.
1/21/07 7:46 PM
mastdenman said...
OMG. You wove the fabric? It's beautiful. You are more than an advanced beginner.
1/21/07 7:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an amazing project. It sounds like you had a lot of fun doing this. Your coat is incredible and very unique.
1/21/07 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2198

photo
by: Joy10

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now