SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Capote (Capote)

Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
CO USA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 5:27 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This is so nice - and you made the cloth too - great work!! Truly one of a kind of which you can be very proud.
1/22/07 9:11 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful and unusual--I can't believe you wove the fabric, and the yarn touches really set it off.
1/22/07 7:26 AM
fuzzygalore said...
How impressive! You're making me feel like I should finish those dishtowels languishing on the loom and get something more interesting going :-). Thanks for the inspiration.
1/22/07 6:01 AM
DoggyGirl said...
You did a beautiful job on this. I think the back panel was a design improvement because it adds some very nice interest. Regarding the loom formed pieces - that's what is so wonderfully distinctive about the garment! The embellishment was very nice as well. I loved the whole thing. By the way, I'm also a weaver, so I can imagine how you felt just before you made that first cut.....
1/21/07 11:28 PM
Sewbe said...
I love this coat! It is so unique!
1/21/07 9:43 PM
Susan in Tucson said...
How awesome to weave the cloth, then make the garment! I'm a weaver and I'm impressed.
1/21/07 7:46 PM
mastdenman said...
OMG. You wove the fabric? It's beautiful. You are more than an advanced beginner.
1/21/07 7:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an amazing project. It sounds like you had a lot of fun doing this. Your coat is incredible and very unique.
1/21/07 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-102

photo
by: sandramary

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info