SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-127 (Stretch Lace Wrap Cardi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1175 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 9:35 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 9:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
What a beautiful cardigan! I love the color and everything else about it. You look wonderful in it.
1/21/07 9:41 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - and you did a very nice job!
1/21/07 9:51 PM
Skye said...
lovely! I can see why the fabric came home with you. cute pattern
1/21/07 9:55 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful cardigan, Belinda. The fabric is gorgeous.
1/21/07 10:16 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very timely. I've been wondering what an FBA would look like on a wrap top, or rather wrap dress.
1/21/07 10:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love wrap dresses and tops, too! Your wrap looks great! It looks soo summery! Great review!
1/21/07 10:45 PM
SewPaula said...
Very nice! and you look wonderful in it.
1/21/07 10:54 PM
jnamcd said...
I agree--it looks great on you!
1/21/07 10:58 PM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful top.
1/22/07 0:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Belinda !!
1/22/07 2:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, that is very nice - I love the colour! This one is on my "maybe one day" list. lol
1/22/07 2:55 AM
Tany said...
It looks great!! What a fabulous fabric too! Thanks for reviewing this!
1/22/07 3:54 AM
minieme said...
Great top, thanks for all your tips.
1/22/07 4:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
1/22/07 6:56 AM
carolw said...
Cute, I've got to try this pattern. It would be nice to not have to shorten evrything in the body for a change, sometimes being petite height and body proportions is a pain ;)
1/22/07 7:25 AM
cecelia said...
This is so pretty and very feminine. I love it!
1/22/07 7:33 AM
Motorposus said...
I *love* that top! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
1/22/07 7:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful cardi, Belinda, and a nice color on you. Very helpful review.
1/22/07 8:13 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Really pretty, Belinda. That's a cool sweater knit and you wear yellow so well. Always love the extra tips in your reviews!
1/22/07 9:21 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty. I've been eying that pattern, but I'm not petite.
1/22/07 10:35 AM
JulieR said...
Looks great Belinda. Did you add any length to the pattern or is it the same length as drafted by Burda? JulieR, Queanbeyan, NSW
1/22/07 3:06 PM
cindy-lou said...
wish I had enough of my stretch lace left to make this one-- it's beautiful!
1/22/07 5:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
JulieR, I added 5" to the length. Burda's drafted length is 19". My finished length is 24". HTH
1/22/07 5:22 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks Belinda - I've been waiting for this! Looks great and the colour is fun. (I was expecting metallic gold). Did you use the selvedge for the hem?
1/22/07 5:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Belinda! Lovely colour.
1/22/07 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cheryl, no I didn't use the selvedge for the hem as the stripes went across the fabric. Can't wait to see your version. :)
1/22/07 6:57 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute! What a wonderful ensemble.
1/22/07 7:33 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful idea..lace cardigan
1/22/07 7:46 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful idea..lace cardigan
1/22/07 7:47 PM
ElsaD said...
You did a beautiful job. I missed the May Burda and consequently this pattern. I was in a shopping mall recently and came across a store called Olson Europe, I think. It was interesting to see styles one sees in Burda including a stretch lace cardigan like you made. It was coordinated with a matching long sleeve T-shirt rather than a camisole and also looked nice.
1/22/07 10:42 PM
Lisaten said...
a truly beautiful Cardigan
1/23/07 1:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful!
1/24/07 10:33 AM
wingri said...
A very nice cardigan.
1/24/07 3:00 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so pretty. I lace was a great idea for the cardigan. It looks wonderful on you.
1/24/07 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now