Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2006-127 (Stretch Lace Wrap Cardi) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1175 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/07 9:35 PM
Last Updated:1/21/07 9:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
What a beautiful cardigan! I love the color and everything else about it. You look wonderful in it.
1/21/07 9:41 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - and you did a very nice job!
1/21/07 9:51 PM
Skye said...
lovely! I can see why the fabric came home with you. cute pattern
1/21/07 9:55 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful cardigan, Belinda. The fabric is gorgeous.
1/21/07 10:16 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very timely. I've been wondering what an FBA would look like on a wrap top, or rather wrap dress.
1/21/07 10:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love wrap dresses and tops, too! Your wrap looks great! It looks soo summery! Great review!
1/21/07 10:45 PM
SewPaula said...
Very nice! and you look wonderful in it.
1/21/07 10:54 PM
jnamcd said...
I agree--it looks great on you!
1/21/07 10:58 PM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful top.
1/22/07 0:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Belinda !!
1/22/07 2:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, that is very nice - I love the colour! This one is on my "maybe one day" list. lol
1/22/07 2:55 AM
Tany said...
It looks great!! What a fabulous fabric too! Thanks for reviewing this!
1/22/07 3:54 AM
minieme said...
Great top, thanks for all your tips.
1/22/07 4:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
1/22/07 6:56 AM
carolw said...
Cute, I've got to try this pattern. It would be nice to not have to shorten evrything in the body for a change, sometimes being petite height and body proportions is a pain ;)
1/22/07 7:25 AM
cecelia said...
This is so pretty and very feminine. I love it!
1/22/07 7:33 AM
Motorposus said...
I *love* that top! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
1/22/07 7:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful cardi, Belinda, and a nice color on you. Very helpful review.
1/22/07 8:13 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Really pretty, Belinda. That's a cool sweater knit and you wear yellow so well. Always love the extra tips in your reviews!
1/22/07 9:21 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty. I've been eying that pattern, but I'm not petite.
1/22/07 10:35 AM
JulieR said...
Looks great Belinda. Did you add any length to the pattern or is it the same length as drafted by Burda? JulieR, Queanbeyan, NSW
1/22/07 3:06 PM
cindy-lou said...
wish I had enough of my stretch lace left to make this one-- it's beautiful!
1/22/07 5:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
JulieR, I added 5" to the length. Burda's drafted length is 19". My finished length is 24". HTH
1/22/07 5:22 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Thanks Belinda - I've been waiting for this! Looks great and the colour is fun. (I was expecting metallic gold). Did you use the selvedge for the hem?
1/22/07 5:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Belinda! Lovely colour.
1/22/07 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cheryl, no I didn't use the selvedge for the hem as the stripes went across the fabric. Can't wait to see your version. :)
1/22/07 6:57 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute! What a wonderful ensemble.
1/22/07 7:33 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful idea..lace cardigan
1/22/07 7:46 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful idea..lace cardigan
1/22/07 7:47 PM
ElsaD said...
You did a beautiful job. I missed the May Burda and consequently this pattern. I was in a shopping mall recently and came across a store called Olson Europe, I think. It was interesting to see styles one sees in Burda including a stretch lace cardigan like you made. It was coordinated with a matching long sleeve T-shirt rather than a camisole and also looked nice.
1/22/07 10:42 PM
Lisaten said...
a truly beautiful Cardigan
1/23/07 1:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful!
1/24/07 10:33 AM
wingri said...
A very nice cardigan.
1/24/07 3:00 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so pretty. I lace was a great idea for the cardigan. It looks wonderful on you.
1/24/07 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us