Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4277 (Khaliah Ali V Neck Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1389 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 9:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
very cute dress I love it with the jacket
1/22/07 9:32 AM
coloreyec said...
Very nice ensamble. I like the bias midrif and the addition of the belt to match the lining of the jacket. Creative design work!!
1/22/07 10:06 AM
GailMV said...
You did a great job! It looks very cute and stylish!
1/22/07 10:08 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a fun outfit. It turned out very nice.
1/22/07 10:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
The bias midriff is a very nice touch, especially in a plaid.
1/22/07 10:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job! Very creative.
1/22/07 10:51 AM
kim*brown said...
love the colors, very cute!
1/22/07 10:57 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very funky, Very DC! My SIL and BIL have a hip pub called Cafe St. Ex up there... this outfit is perfect for a night at their place! Wish we had places to wear such cool stuff here in small-town NC...
1/22/07 10:59 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
You look cute as always!
1/22/07 11:20 AM
ZoeP said...
love it, please keep sewing and writting reviews. I enjoy yours very much. I have the tunic pattern, this motivates me to sew it. Thank you...
1/22/07 1:23 PM
Sharon M said...
As usual, another wonderfully cute outfit! Love the style and colors.
1/22/07 2:04 PM
frame said...
Very creative, very original. Your garments are not only fun to see, but they also look wonderful on you. Great review. Thanks.
1/22/07 2:10 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow. Plus I love the shoes!
1/22/07 2:19 PM
Leora said...
So very creative! great job!
1/22/07 3:06 PM
cecelia said...
So cute--it came out so well. I really like the matching belt and lining of the jacket.
1/22/07 3:20 PM
LBJ said...
I know that movie, and you look every bit as wonderful as Renee. Very inspiring!
1/22/07 4:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute outfit!
1/22/07 4:28 PM
Carolyndh said...
This outfit is a winner!
1/22/07 4:35 PM
nicegirl said...
Thanks for the compliments, everyone! Cindy Lou, I actually live about 7 blocks from St. Ex in the District. Small world. Zoe--don't worry, I'll keep sewing (Zoe is my mom's name!). Katharine--I am a total shoe lover. It's ridiculous. But I love these round toed wedgie leopard print mary janes!!!! I neeeeeed them! That's how you end up with more shoes than closet space. But you always have the perfect shoes for every outfit. What could be better for this than round toed wedgie leopard print mary janes?
1/22/07 5:37 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love, love, love it! and I love Down with Love. I have that movie and I agree it is hilarious. and the clothes in that movie are such fun. Well done on your "Down with Love" outfit. Oh and the pose is just perfect!
1/22/07 6:13 PM
Kathi R said...
Looks good -- I really like the reversable shot......more options from one dress/jacket combination. Nice work.
1/22/07 6:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the combination of the plaid with that lining fabric. If one pattern is good, two is better. And I don't think we even need to talk about those shoes. Do they come in my size?
1/22/07 8:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
What's a fun outfit, the dress, the jacket, and the shoes! You put things together so well! I've been looking for a pair of Mary Janes like that, but in black since December. I still don't have them because they're always sold out in my size! OH!
1/22/07 10:46 PM
Tany said...
Fantastic outfit!! I love it! You did a wonderful job reviewing it!
1/23/07 3:53 AM
ryan's mom said...
This outfit looks lovely on you! What a great idea to lengthen the top into a dress too.
1/23/07 6:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the bias waist insert, great idea. Nice dress!
1/24/07 5:26 AM
Erica B. said...
Love the dress and jacket!
1/24/07 10:28 AM
AnneM said...
Nice job. What fun with that lining. I feel the same about acrylic.
1/25/07 9:04 PM
Modiste Madness said...
That is just adorable.
4/6/08 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us