SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (Jacket w/ Raglan Sleeves)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Love that faux-fur coat! Great fun. re the suiting version: I'd skip reversing it. Doesn't look right to me in the picture (but that doesn't necessarily reflect how it looks IRL).
1/25/07 9:06 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
That coat is awesome!!
1/25/07 3:15 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a great jacket - I love coats like this - and you look great in it. I would never have guessed which pattern you used.
1/24/07 6:27 PM
Avril said...
Nice. Love the fabric selection.
1/23/07 9:13 AM
fatbaby said...
I Love the jacket and it suits you well!
1/23/07 8:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it!!! So hip, colorful, and chic--all at the same time! That was a good movie, wasn't it :) . We can take Renee out and put you in.
1/23/07 6:56 AM
Kim Winson said...
Both coats looks fabulous! Total SCORE on the purple faux-fur. You look great.
1/23/07 1:21 AM
Izzie said...
That is just too fun! Love it!
1/22/07 11:07 PM
Karen6790 said...
The purple is just so ridiculously cute, I love it. I remember petting a similar fabric in NY, but it's not me. It's definitely you. Looks great.
1/22/07 8:47 PM
cindy-lou said...
Love both jackets. I like the first one (with the 70% off wool) best on its reverse side, actually-- so hip! Also, I have the purple "soccer ball"-looking fleece and used it to cover my daughter's desk chair.-- never would have thought of the great jacket you made! Very original...
1/22/07 8:16 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I saw that purple bubble fur at the store and was oddly draw to it. Your use of it is spectacular!
1/22/07 7:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Both are very nice indeed!
1/22/07 6:22 PM
Clareew said...
Fabulous coat, I just love the fabric and you wear it so well!!
1/22/07 5:24 PM
j222b said...
Is it vamping or voguing? Anyway, you look good in your many poses for this cute creation.
1/22/07 5:04 PM
carolw said...
Absolutely gorgeous dahhlling!!
1/22/07 4:29 PM
JuliaS said...
I had that Barbie! :) Love your coat.
1/22/07 4:18 PM
Ody said...
OH! Bye the way, I enjoyed the slide show. Great review!
1/22/07 3:49 PM
Ody said...
Loooooooove the coat. I have wanted to make my dd a coat out of that fabric and just did see it at 70% off. The lining is wonderful. It is very evident you have been working hard on your "collection" and this coat is a real winner.
1/22/07 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now