Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1040 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1366 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/07 1:41 PM
Last Updated:1/23/07 1:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Great coat and great review thanks!
1/23/07 1:53 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!! And, we've been having the perfect weather for you to wear it.
1/23/07 2:06 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful coat! Your collar is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much for the pictures and sharing the steps you took to make the collar. Great Review!
1/23/07 2:07 PM
Tany said...
It's perfect! Excellent review!
1/23/07 2:11 PM
Seaspur said...
Very lovely jacket!
1/23/07 3:35 PM
pakrk said...
What a great job! The collar IMHO totally makes the jacket. I'm inspired now to use some of the fur from DH's hunting expeditions!
1/23/07 4:21 PM
Linda G said...
I really appreciate your instructions for the fur, thanks.
1/23/07 6:03 PM
Kay Y said...
You are adventurous and your coat is beautiful! Thanks for the detailed instructions on how to assemble the collar.
1/23/07 7:40 PM
cecelia said...
Wow--a Marfy pattern with a fur collar to boot--you have my admiration--beautiful coat and thanks for the photos of the collar production.
1/23/07 8:08 PM
j222b said...
This is lovely and such an informative review-Thanks.
1/23/07 9:32 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful coat. I love the collar.
1/23/07 10:53 PM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous coat and such a nice fit!
1/24/07 6:04 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow! This jacket looks fantastic on you. Great selection of fabric and pattern with that wonderful mink collar. Beautiful!
1/24/07 6:46 AM
jbrewer said...
Simply beautiful!! Thanks for the detailed steps for creating the collar. It was very educational.
1/24/07 7:43 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the collar information as well - sounds like a good warning! :) Hope it lasts a long time for you.
1/24/07 7:54 AM
CSY said...
Totally FABULOUS!
1/24/07 10:18 AM
Liana said...
How did I miss this? It looks great, and I love the collar! Lovely color on you, too.
3/6/07 9:44 PM
madhatter said...
a very nice jacket! did you find the marfy-patterns too short generally or just because you wanted it to wear as a coat?
3/19/07 7:29 AM
Re Becca said...
madhatter, I don't usually don't add any to Marfy patterns, which was a very hard habit to unlearn! All the shirts that I have made were plenty long in the sleeves. This I am using as a winter coat here in Houston, you don't need anything heavy or really long.
3/23/07 11:39 PM
FernW said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/24/07 0:10 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
The color looks really good on you, you're very brave to tackle the real pelt and handsewing it- it is really a pain in the backside. A very good review and such a beautiful jacket. Marita
3/24/07 0:38 AM
Debster said...
ReBecca...your reviews inspire me to try things I wouldn't have ordinarily...tx for taking our abilities up another level
4/21/07 12:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4734
photo
Review by candicer on 10/5/07
Read Review

Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 5/30/06
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us