SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1040 (Jacket)

Viewed 1368 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/07 1:41 PM
Last Updated:1/23/07 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Great coat and great review thanks!
1/23/07 1:53 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!! And, we've been having the perfect weather for you to wear it.
1/23/07 2:06 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful coat! Your collar is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much for the pictures and sharing the steps you took to make the collar. Great Review!
1/23/07 2:07 PM
Tany said...
It's perfect! Excellent review!
1/23/07 2:11 PM
Seaspur said...
Very lovely jacket!
1/23/07 3:35 PM
pakrk said...
What a great job! The collar IMHO totally makes the jacket. I'm inspired now to use some of the fur from DH's hunting expeditions!
1/23/07 4:21 PM
Linda G said...
I really appreciate your instructions for the fur, thanks.
1/23/07 6:03 PM
Kay Y said...
You are adventurous and your coat is beautiful! Thanks for the detailed instructions on how to assemble the collar.
1/23/07 7:40 PM
cecelia said...
Wow--a Marfy pattern with a fur collar to boot--you have my admiration--beautiful coat and thanks for the photos of the collar production.
1/23/07 8:08 PM
j222b said...
This is lovely and such an informative review-Thanks.
1/23/07 9:32 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful coat. I love the collar.
1/23/07 10:53 PM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous coat and such a nice fit!
1/24/07 6:04 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow! This jacket looks fantastic on you. Great selection of fabric and pattern with that wonderful mink collar. Beautiful!
1/24/07 6:46 AM
jbrewer said...
Simply beautiful!! Thanks for the detailed steps for creating the collar. It was very educational.
1/24/07 7:43 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the collar information as well - sounds like a good warning! :) Hope it lasts a long time for you.
1/24/07 7:54 AM
CSY said...
Totally FABULOUS!
1/24/07 10:18 AM
Liana said...
How did I miss this? It looks great, and I love the collar! Lovely color on you, too.
3/6/07 9:44 PM
madhatter said...
a very nice jacket! did you find the marfy-patterns too short generally or just because you wanted it to wear as a coat?
3/19/07 7:29 AM
Re Becca said...
madhatter, I don't usually don't add any to Marfy patterns, which was a very hard habit to unlearn! All the shirts that I have made were plenty long in the sleeves. This I am using as a winter coat here in Houston, you don't need anything heavy or really long.
3/23/07 11:39 PM
FernW said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/24/07 0:10 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
The color looks really good on you, you're very brave to tackle the real pelt and handsewing it- it is really a pain in the backside. A very good review and such a beautiful jacket. Marita
3/24/07 0:38 AM
Debster said...
ReBecca...your reviews inspire me to try things I wouldn't have ordinarily...tx for taking our abilities up another level
4/21/07 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6482

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-135

photo
by: Merche

Review