SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 10-006 no. 249, patt #68 (Gunex Skirt)

Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:LMH
photo

 
 
About LMHstar
Member since: 7/5/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:1/23/07 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said... (1/25/07 12:01 PM) Reply
Well done!!! Info on your blog is excellent.
BeckyC said... (1/24/07 8:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! I love the long lines that are created by the french seams.
Debbie Cook said... (1/24/07 7:59 AM) Reply
I've been following your work on your blog. Very nice skirt!! And great review with important details.
Helen near Sydney said... (1/24/07 3:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great link for the patrones magazine, i'm going to give it a go!
LMH said... (1/23/07 11:17 PM) Reply
Hey everyone, thanks! Chimene: I get Patrones from an ebay seller: http://stores.ebay.com/Stoff-Art She sells off extra copies, so if you want them, you have to snatch them up. The January 2007 issue is up--that was fast (and there's one fewer now, because I just bought it! It looks gorgeous, too) BTW, I get the airmail shipping; it's pricey, but it means you get the magazine and within two weeks (I got mine in a week, last time). Otherwise it can take more like 6 weeks & sometimes they go missing (or so I've heard).
Chimene said... (1/23/07 10:00 PM) Reply
Nice skirt great review! Where do you get the patrones magazine? I am curious and adventurous. I would like to test my spanish! Thanks for the inspiring review!
cecelia said... (1/23/07 8:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt--it reminds me of Catherine Zeta-Jones in the Zorro movie!
Tany said... (1/23/07 6:12 PM) Reply
Thank you for another great review! ;) Congratulations!
trinicity said... (1/23/07 6:08 PM) Reply
very cool, looks great on you
Janice C. said... (1/23/07 5:27 PM) Reply
I love your skirt - in fact I love everything that you have posted either here or at your blog- you are an inspiration.
Sew4Fun said... (1/23/07 5:19 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. It's very slimming and I love the seams on the outside.
Levone said... (1/23/07 4:55 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt....loved reading your review of it as well.
CarolynGM said... (1/23/07 3:46 PM) Reply
Very interesting skirt with the French seams on the outside. The lines make you look tall and lean.
Seaspur said... (1/23/07 3:32 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt, love the seaming.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-129

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details