SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 10-006 no. 249, patt #68 (Gunex Skirt)

Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:LMH
photo

 
 
About LMHstar
Member since: 7/5/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:1/23/07 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Great looking skirt, love the seaming.
1/23/07 3:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very interesting skirt with the French seams on the outside. The lines make you look tall and lean.
1/23/07 3:46 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt....loved reading your review of it as well.
1/23/07 4:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. It's very slimming and I love the seams on the outside.
1/23/07 5:19 PM
Janice C. said...
I love your skirt - in fact I love everything that you have posted either here or at your blog- you are an inspiration.
1/23/07 5:27 PM
trinicity said...
very cool, looks great on you
1/23/07 6:08 PM
Tany said...
Thank you for another great review! ;) Congratulations!
1/23/07 6:12 PM
cecelia said...
Beautiful skirt--it reminds me of Catherine Zeta-Jones in the Zorro movie!
1/23/07 8:10 PM
Chimene said...
Nice skirt great review! Where do you get the patrones magazine? I am curious and adventurous. I would like to test my spanish! Thanks for the inspiring review!
1/23/07 10:00 PM
LMH said...
Hey everyone, thanks! Chimene: I get Patrones from an ebay seller: http://stores.ebay.com/Stoff-Art She sells off extra copies, so if you want them, you have to snatch them up. The January 2007 issue is up--that was fast (and there's one fewer now, because I just bought it! It looks gorgeous, too) BTW, I get the airmail shipping; it's pricey, but it means you get the magazine and within two weeks (I got mine in a week, last time). Otherwise it can take more like 6 weeks & sometimes they go missing (or so I've heard).
1/23/07 11:17 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for the great link for the patrones magazine, i'm going to give it a go!
1/24/07 3:11 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been following your work on your blog. Very nice skirt!! And great review with important details.
1/24/07 7:59 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the long lines that are created by the french seams.
1/24/07 8:05 AM
kiddo said...
Well done!!! Info on your blog is excellent.
1/25/07 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-126

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6518

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review