SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 10-006 no. 249, patt #68 (Gunex Skirt)

Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:LMH
photo

 
 
About LMHstar
Member since: 7/5/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:1/23/07 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said...
Well done!!! Info on your blog is excellent.
1/25/07 12:01 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the long lines that are created by the french seams.
1/24/07 8:05 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been following your work on your blog. Very nice skirt!! And great review with important details.
1/24/07 7:59 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for the great link for the patrones magazine, i'm going to give it a go!
1/24/07 3:11 AM
LMH said...
Hey everyone, thanks! Chimene: I get Patrones from an ebay seller: http://stores.ebay.com/Stoff-Art She sells off extra copies, so if you want them, you have to snatch them up. The January 2007 issue is up--that was fast (and there's one fewer now, because I just bought it! It looks gorgeous, too) BTW, I get the airmail shipping; it's pricey, but it means you get the magazine and within two weeks (I got mine in a week, last time). Otherwise it can take more like 6 weeks & sometimes they go missing (or so I've heard).
1/23/07 11:17 PM
Chimene said...
Nice skirt great review! Where do you get the patrones magazine? I am curious and adventurous. I would like to test my spanish! Thanks for the inspiring review!
1/23/07 10:00 PM
cecelia said...
Beautiful skirt--it reminds me of Catherine Zeta-Jones in the Zorro movie!
1/23/07 8:10 PM
Tany said...
Thank you for another great review! ;) Congratulations!
1/23/07 6:12 PM
trinicity said...
very cool, looks great on you
1/23/07 6:08 PM
Janice C. said...
I love your skirt - in fact I love everything that you have posted either here or at your blog- you are an inspiration.
1/23/07 5:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. It's very slimming and I love the seams on the outside.
1/23/07 5:19 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt....loved reading your review of it as well.
1/23/07 4:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very interesting skirt with the French seams on the outside. The lines make you look tall and lean.
1/23/07 3:46 PM
Seaspur said...
Great looking skirt, love the seaming.
1/23/07 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info