Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 10-006 no. 249, patt #68 (Gunex Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 884 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LMH
photo
About LMHstar
Member since: 7/5/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:1/23/07 4:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Great looking skirt, love the seaming.
1/23/07 3:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very interesting skirt with the French seams on the outside. The lines make you look tall and lean.
1/23/07 3:46 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt....loved reading your review of it as well.
1/23/07 4:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. It's very slimming and I love the seams on the outside.
1/23/07 5:19 PM
Janice C. said...
I love your skirt - in fact I love everything that you have posted either here or at your blog- you are an inspiration.
1/23/07 5:27 PM
trinicity said...
very cool, looks great on you
1/23/07 6:08 PM
Tany said...
Thank you for another great review! ;) Congratulations!
1/23/07 6:12 PM
cecelia said...
Beautiful skirt--it reminds me of Catherine Zeta-Jones in the Zorro movie!
1/23/07 8:10 PM
Chimene said...
Nice skirt great review! Where do you get the patrones magazine? I am curious and adventurous. I would like to test my spanish! Thanks for the inspiring review!
1/23/07 10:00 PM
LMH said...
Hey everyone, thanks! Chimene: I get Patrones from an ebay seller: http://stores.ebay.com/Stoff-Art She sells off extra copies, so if you want them, you have to snatch them up. The January 2007 issue is up--that was fast (and there's one fewer now, because I just bought it! It looks gorgeous, too) BTW, I get the airmail shipping; it's pricey, but it means you get the magazine and within two weeks (I got mine in a week, last time). Otherwise it can take more like 6 weeks & sometimes they go missing (or so I've heard).
1/23/07 11:17 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for the great link for the patrones magazine, i'm going to give it a go!
1/24/07 3:11 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been following your work on your blog. Very nice skirt!! And great review with important details.
1/24/07 7:59 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the long lines that are created by the french seams.
1/24/07 8:05 AM
kiddo said...
Well done!!! Info on your blog is excellent.
1/25/07 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 1/25/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 3/31/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8998 Pattern
Burda 8998 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us