SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2496 times 
Reviewed by:alex
photo

 
 
About alexstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/02 0:45 AM
Last Updated:12/18/02 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Great review and very helpful to me, as I've been mulling this top over. Yours has turned out beautifully. Interestingly enough, one of the main features that I kept going back to when I looked at the pattern illustration was that I thought the bottom points at the front hem were too close together, so I'm glad to see that's not the case when actually made up!
10/7/08 5:09 PM
Karine said...
This is a great pattern and your finished top looks wonderful on you
1/28/08 12:38 PM
annsew65 said...
Alex, I just recently added this pattern to my stash, but haven't made it up yet. I'm not a pear, but I have hopes that it will work for me also. Great review!!
12/19/02 3:57 AM
artistwhosews said...
Teri, I did find I had to shorten it about 1/2" and move the ties up a tad depending on the type of fabric. Try it on before serging or sewing on the ties!
12/17/02 0:21 AM
Tee Jay said...
Thanks so much for the photo, your look wonderful in the top. As a pear, I'm glad to see it successful. Now, I am also a short pear (5'1") has anyone shorten it?
12/16/02 10:14 PM
CatherineN said...
Good information that this type of top is wearable for a pear shape.
12/16/02 5:26 PM
Karen Easter said...
Alex, your top looks really great!
12/16/02 5:11 PM
Alana Robson said...
Your picture is excellent! It flatters you, and I can see that the front is not too low.
12/16/02 4:44 PM
Karen Bowers said...
thanks for the review. this is on my wishlist!
12/16/02 3:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review