SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2494 times 
Reviewed by:alex
photo

 
 
About alexstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/02 0:45 AM
Last Updated:12/18/02 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
thanks for the review. this is on my wishlist!
12/16/02 3:56 AM
Alana Robson said...
Your picture is excellent! It flatters you, and I can see that the front is not too low.
12/16/02 4:44 PM
Karen Easter said...
Alex, your top looks really great!
12/16/02 5:11 PM
CatherineN said...
Good information that this type of top is wearable for a pear shape.
12/16/02 5:26 PM
Tee Jay said...
Thanks so much for the photo, your look wonderful in the top. As a pear, I'm glad to see it successful. Now, I am also a short pear (5'1") has anyone shorten it?
12/16/02 10:14 PM
artistwhosews said...
Teri, I did find I had to shorten it about 1/2" and move the ties up a tad depending on the type of fabric. Try it on before serging or sewing on the ties!
12/17/02 0:21 AM
annsew65 said...
Alex, I just recently added this pattern to my stash, but haven't made it up yet. I'm not a pear, but I have hopes that it will work for me also. Great review!!
12/19/02 3:57 AM
Karine said...
This is a great pattern and your finished top looks wonderful on you
1/28/08 12:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review and very helpful to me, as I've been mulling this top over. Yours has turned out beautifully. Interestingly enough, one of the main features that I kept going back to when I looked at the pattern illustration was that I thought the bottom points at the front hem were too close together, so I'm glad to see that's not the case when actually made up!
10/7/08 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
McCall's 5519

photo
by: caper81

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now