SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2498 times 
Reviewed by:alex
photo

 
 
About alexstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/02 0:45 AM
Last Updated:12/18/02 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (10/7/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Great review and very helpful to me, as I've been mulling this top over. Yours has turned out beautifully. Interestingly enough, one of the main features that I kept going back to when I looked at the pattern illustration was that I thought the bottom points at the front hem were too close together, so I'm glad to see that's not the case when actually made up!
Karine said... (1/28/08 12:38 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern and your finished top looks wonderful on you
annsew65 said... (12/19/02 3:57 AM) Reply
Alex, I just recently added this pattern to my stash, but haven't made it up yet. I'm not a pear, but I have hopes that it will work for me also. Great review!!
artistwhosews said... (12/17/02 0:21 AM) Reply
Teri, I did find I had to shorten it about 1/2" and move the ties up a tad depending on the type of fabric. Try it on before serging or sewing on the ties!
Tee Jay said... (12/16/02 10:14 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the photo, your look wonderful in the top. As a pear, I'm glad to see it successful. Now, I am also a short pear (5'1") has anyone shorten it?
CatherineN said... (12/16/02 5:26 PM) Reply
Good information that this type of top is wearable for a pear shape.
Karen Easter said... (12/16/02 5:11 PM) Reply
Alex, your top looks really great!
Alana Robson said... (12/16/02 4:44 PM) Reply
Your picture is excellent! It flatters you, and I can see that the front is not too low.
Karen Bowers said... (12/16/02 3:56 AM) Reply
thanks for the review. this is on my wishlist!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6301

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details