SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2500 times 
Reviewed by:alex
photo

 
 
About alexstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/02 0:45 AM
Last Updated:12/18/02 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (10/7/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Great review and very helpful to me, as I've been mulling this top over. Yours has turned out beautifully. Interestingly enough, one of the main features that I kept going back to when I looked at the pattern illustration was that I thought the bottom points at the front hem were too close together, so I'm glad to see that's not the case when actually made up!
Karine said... (1/28/08 12:38 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern and your finished top looks wonderful on you
annsew65 said... (12/19/02 3:57 AM) Reply
Alex, I just recently added this pattern to my stash, but haven't made it up yet. I'm not a pear, but I have hopes that it will work for me also. Great review!!
artistwhosews said... (12/17/02 0:21 AM) Reply
Teri, I did find I had to shorten it about 1/2" and move the ties up a tad depending on the type of fabric. Try it on before serging or sewing on the ties!
Tee Jay said... (12/16/02 10:14 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the photo, your look wonderful in the top. As a pear, I'm glad to see it successful. Now, I am also a short pear (5'1") has anyone shorten it?
CatherineN said... (12/16/02 5:26 PM) Reply
Good information that this type of top is wearable for a pear shape.
Karen Easter said... (12/16/02 5:11 PM) Reply
Alex, your top looks really great!
Alana Robson said... (12/16/02 4:44 PM) Reply
Your picture is excellent! It flatters you, and I can see that the front is not too low.
Karen Bowers said... (12/16/02 3:56 AM) Reply
thanks for the review. this is on my wishlist!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Butterick 5879

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review