SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1961 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
They look like they hang very nicely. I love your tip of using a smaller size in front. I think I need to do that too!
3/19/08 1:22 PM
Ody said...
Those pants really fit well on you. I can't bring up the pattern info. Is this pattern oop?
1/27/07 0:29 AM
AnneM said...
Nice job on your pants! I have these, & the sizing is confusing because it is different than other sewing patterns. (It also doesn't go small enough for those of us who are on that end of the range.)
1/25/07 3:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Sandra - the sheet is included with the patterns now. I think you can order one from Nancy for a couple of dollars. Pretty useful!
1/25/07 1:49 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice pants! You are on quite a roll!
1/25/07 1:11 PM
Queendom said...
Peggy, I bought this pattern a long time ago and recently decided to give it a try. My pattern does not give the instructions for the changes you mentioned. Is this something extra that you received from Nancy? I'd really like to have it! Sandra
1/25/07 11:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks like you've tamed this pattern to conquer any fitting issues. The pants hang very nicely. I have this pattern and really want to try it.
1/25/07 6:48 AM
Peggy L said...
RTW (Ready to Wear); RPL (Rayon-Polyester-Lycra); TNT (Tried in True)
1/24/07 10:40 PM
j222b said...
Did I read somewhere for a no "rear" rear, wear the front in back and if this works, sew 2 fronts...
1/24/07 8:37 PM
Linda G said...
What is a TNT?? Nice looking pants....
1/24/07 7:46 PM
Annie- oh said...
Thanks, Peggy - I have this pattern and have not opened it. Now I will!
1/24/07 7:35 PM
MaryJane2 said...
I'm fairly new ot PatternReview and I've never been good with abbreviations so pleast tell me what RTW, RPL, and TNT mean. Thanks
1/24/07 6:41 PM
MarilynB said...
I have made several pairs of pants from this pattern. I had fewer fitting issues with this pattern than any other I have every sewed. It's a TNT for me, too!
1/24/07 6:02 PM
Soliel said...
I would be interested in seeing how other pants, such as cargos, can be made with these. Thanks for sharing.
1/24/07 3:10 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice pants, these would look good with the white shirt as well
1/24/07 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now