SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1961 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Nice pants, these would look good with the white shirt as well
1/24/07 2:36 PM
Soliel said...
I would be interested in seeing how other pants, such as cargos, can be made with these. Thanks for sharing.
1/24/07 3:10 PM
MarilynB said...
I have made several pairs of pants from this pattern. I had fewer fitting issues with this pattern than any other I have every sewed. It's a TNT for me, too!
1/24/07 6:02 PM
MaryJane2 said...
I'm fairly new ot PatternReview and I've never been good with abbreviations so pleast tell me what RTW, RPL, and TNT mean. Thanks
1/24/07 6:41 PM
Annie- oh said...
Thanks, Peggy - I have this pattern and have not opened it. Now I will!
1/24/07 7:35 PM
Linda G said...
What is a TNT?? Nice looking pants....
1/24/07 7:46 PM
j222b said...
Did I read somewhere for a no "rear" rear, wear the front in back and if this works, sew 2 fronts...
1/24/07 8:37 PM
Peggy L said...
RTW (Ready to Wear); RPL (Rayon-Polyester-Lycra); TNT (Tried in True)
1/24/07 10:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks like you've tamed this pattern to conquer any fitting issues. The pants hang very nicely. I have this pattern and really want to try it.
1/25/07 6:48 AM
Queendom said...
Peggy, I bought this pattern a long time ago and recently decided to give it a try. My pattern does not give the instructions for the changes you mentioned. Is this something extra that you received from Nancy? I'd really like to have it! Sandra
1/25/07 11:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice pants! You are on quite a roll!
1/25/07 1:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Sandra - the sheet is included with the patterns now. I think you can order one from Nancy for a couple of dollars. Pretty useful!
1/25/07 1:49 PM
AnneM said...
Nice job on your pants! I have these, & the sizing is confusing because it is different than other sewing patterns. (It also doesn't go small enough for those of us who are on that end of the range.)
1/25/07 3:39 PM
Ody said...
Those pants really fit well on you. I can't bring up the pattern info. Is this pattern oop?
1/27/07 0:29 AM
SouthernStitch said...
They look like they hang very nicely. I love your tip of using a smaller size in front. I think I need to do that too!
3/19/08 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 8265

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review