Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1961 (pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 848 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 1:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Nice pants, these would look good with the white shirt as well
1/24/07 2:36 PM
Soliel said...
I would be interested in seeing how other pants, such as cargos, can be made with these. Thanks for sharing.
1/24/07 3:10 PM
MarilynB said...
I have made several pairs of pants from this pattern. I had fewer fitting issues with this pattern than any other I have every sewed. It's a TNT for me, too!
1/24/07 6:02 PM
MaryJane2 said...
I'm fairly new ot PatternReview and I've never been good with abbreviations so pleast tell me what RTW, RPL, and TNT mean. Thanks
1/24/07 6:41 PM
Annie- oh said...
Thanks, Peggy - I have this pattern and have not opened it. Now I will!
1/24/07 7:35 PM
Linda G said...
What is a TNT?? Nice looking pants....
1/24/07 7:46 PM
j222b said...
Did I read somewhere for a no "rear" rear, wear the front in back and if this works, sew 2 fronts...
1/24/07 8:37 PM
Peggy L said...
RTW (Ready to Wear); RPL (Rayon-Polyester-Lycra); TNT (Tried in True)
1/24/07 10:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks like you've tamed this pattern to conquer any fitting issues. The pants hang very nicely. I have this pattern and really want to try it.
1/25/07 6:48 AM
Queendom said...
Peggy, I bought this pattern a long time ago and recently decided to give it a try. My pattern does not give the instructions for the changes you mentioned. Is this something extra that you received from Nancy? I'd really like to have it! Sandra
1/25/07 11:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice pants! You are on quite a roll!
1/25/07 1:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Sandra - the sheet is included with the patterns now. I think you can order one from Nancy for a couple of dollars. Pretty useful!
1/25/07 1:49 PM
AnneM said...
Nice job on your pants! I have these, & the sizing is confusing because it is different than other sewing patterns. (It also doesn't go small enough for those of us who are on that end of the range.)
1/25/07 3:39 PM
Ody said...
Those pants really fit well on you. I can't bring up the pattern info. Is this pattern oop?
1/27/07 0:29 AM
SouthernStitch said...
They look like they hang very nicely. I love your tip of using a smaller size in front. I think I need to do that too!
3/19/08 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-122
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 2/3/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808
photo
Review by pinkcatflo... on 6/27/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us