SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1379 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Patti, it is beautiful. I love the idea of adding a pleat. I think I'll have to steal that idea. You are fortunate to have found a pattern line that you can work well with.
1/24/07 10:12 PM
j222b said...
Thanks. You have sewn what I love: a pattern with simple-simple lines paired with an interesting fabric.
1/24/07 10:37 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I love the fabric!
1/24/07 10:53 PM
sew obsessed said...
This is so cute. It looks great! I love your choice of fabric and the pleat is a fun and fuctional design element.
1/25/07 0:06 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Your jacket is beautiful. The pattern fits you very well and the fabric is lovely.
1/25/07 1:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting fabric. Looks good, like the back pleat!
1/25/07 5:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
All of your custom touches make this jacket a winner. It turned out beautifully in that fabric. Maybe a steel blue top, as you suggest, would be the ticket to set off your lovely outfit.
1/25/07 7:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Patti - this looks greatI had not thought of making this in a sheer.! Beautiful fabric - I love the steel blue idea. I think in warm weather it would be pretty with a tank under it, too so the sleeve would be "see-through".
1/25/07 7:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
The back pleat is an excellent idea. Looks great in your sheer fabric.
1/25/07 8:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
Patti - the fabric really makes an old favorite shine! It is very pretty!
1/25/07 9:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
What an interesting fabric choice for a jacket; just gorgeous. I have this pattern in my wishlist.
1/25/07 9:55 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice.
1/25/07 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful Patti - thank you so much for this review. Bought this pattern and have taken it out - put it back without using so many times have lost count. I love your treatment of it and I think this has certainly got me to the point of take out and use!!
1/25/07 5:53 PM
cecelia said...
I really like this--the style, your back pleat, the colors, everything. I have this pattern and will use your review to help me make it!
1/26/07 6:44 AM
Ciclista said...
Just gorgeous. I can't believe you used black fusible interfacing - incredible. I'll have to try some of PP's interfacings
1/26/07 9:42 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Your jacket looks lovely, excellent work. Thanks for the great review, especially for the info on the arm holes. I will keep that in mind when I try this out myself.
2/6/07 2:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Very cute, Patti B!
3/12/07 10:35 PM
Flybabylocker said...
I found the arm holes to be too small, as well. I thought it was a "user error" being so new to sewing. If I made the next size up it would have been too large in every other area. Please tell me how you made the arm hole bigger. Thanks for the great review!
3/13/07 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 8358

photo
by: lauramae

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now