Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5106 (Bolero Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1369 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Patti, it is beautiful. I love the idea of adding a pleat. I think I'll have to steal that idea. You are fortunate to have found a pattern line that you can work well with.
1/24/07 10:12 PM
j222b said...
Thanks. You have sewn what I love: a pattern with simple-simple lines paired with an interesting fabric.
1/24/07 10:37 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I love the fabric!
1/24/07 10:53 PM
sew obsessed said...
This is so cute. It looks great! I love your choice of fabric and the pleat is a fun and fuctional design element.
1/25/07 0:06 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Your jacket is beautiful. The pattern fits you very well and the fabric is lovely.
1/25/07 1:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting fabric. Looks good, like the back pleat!
1/25/07 5:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
All of your custom touches make this jacket a winner. It turned out beautifully in that fabric. Maybe a steel blue top, as you suggest, would be the ticket to set off your lovely outfit.
1/25/07 7:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Patti - this looks greatI had not thought of making this in a sheer.! Beautiful fabric - I love the steel blue idea. I think in warm weather it would be pretty with a tank under it, too so the sleeve would be "see-through".
1/25/07 7:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
The back pleat is an excellent idea. Looks great in your sheer fabric.
1/25/07 8:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
Patti - the fabric really makes an old favorite shine! It is very pretty!
1/25/07 9:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
What an interesting fabric choice for a jacket; just gorgeous. I have this pattern in my wishlist.
1/25/07 9:55 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice.
1/25/07 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful Patti - thank you so much for this review. Bought this pattern and have taken it out - put it back without using so many times have lost count. I love your treatment of it and I think this has certainly got me to the point of take out and use!!
1/25/07 5:53 PM
cecelia said...
I really like this--the style, your back pleat, the colors, everything. I have this pattern and will use your review to help me make it!
1/26/07 6:44 AM
Ciclista said...
Just gorgeous. I can't believe you used black fusible interfacing - incredible. I'll have to try some of PP's interfacings
1/26/07 9:42 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Your jacket looks lovely, excellent work. Thanks for the great review, especially for the info on the arm holes. I will keep that in mind when I try this out myself.
2/6/07 2:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Very cute, Patti B!
3/12/07 10:35 PM
Flybabylocker said...
I found the arm holes to be too small, as well. I thought it was a "user error" being so new to sewing. If I made the next size up it would have been too large in every other area. Please tell me how you made the arm hole bigger. Thanks for the great review!
3/13/07 5:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 4762 girl's skort
photo
Review by shannonsto... on 9/2/11
Read Review

Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by pharmlyn on 5/29/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Scout Woven Tee
Scout Woven Tee

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us