SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1382 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Patti, it is beautiful. I love the idea of adding a pleat. I think I'll have to steal that idea. You are fortunate to have found a pattern line that you can work well with.
1/24/07 10:12 PM
j222b said...
Thanks. You have sewn what I love: a pattern with simple-simple lines paired with an interesting fabric.
1/24/07 10:37 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I love the fabric!
1/24/07 10:53 PM
sew obsessed said...
This is so cute. It looks great! I love your choice of fabric and the pleat is a fun and fuctional design element.
1/25/07 0:06 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Your jacket is beautiful. The pattern fits you very well and the fabric is lovely.
1/25/07 1:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting fabric. Looks good, like the back pleat!
1/25/07 5:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
All of your custom touches make this jacket a winner. It turned out beautifully in that fabric. Maybe a steel blue top, as you suggest, would be the ticket to set off your lovely outfit.
1/25/07 7:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Patti - this looks greatI had not thought of making this in a sheer.! Beautiful fabric - I love the steel blue idea. I think in warm weather it would be pretty with a tank under it, too so the sleeve would be "see-through".
1/25/07 7:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
The back pleat is an excellent idea. Looks great in your sheer fabric.
1/25/07 8:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
Patti - the fabric really makes an old favorite shine! It is very pretty!
1/25/07 9:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
What an interesting fabric choice for a jacket; just gorgeous. I have this pattern in my wishlist.
1/25/07 9:55 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice.
1/25/07 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful Patti - thank you so much for this review. Bought this pattern and have taken it out - put it back without using so many times have lost count. I love your treatment of it and I think this has certainly got me to the point of take out and use!!
1/25/07 5:53 PM
cecelia said...
I really like this--the style, your back pleat, the colors, everything. I have this pattern and will use your review to help me make it!
1/26/07 6:44 AM
Ciclista said...
Just gorgeous. I can't believe you used black fusible interfacing - incredible. I'll have to try some of PP's interfacings
1/26/07 9:42 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Your jacket looks lovely, excellent work. Thanks for the great review, especially for the info on the arm holes. I will keep that in mind when I try this out myself.
2/6/07 2:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Very cute, Patti B!
3/12/07 10:35 PM
Flybabylocker said...
I found the arm holes to be too small, as well. I thought it was a "user error" being so new to sewing. If I made the next size up it would have been too large in every other area. Please tell me how you made the arm hole bigger. Thanks for the great review!
3/13/07 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Burda 7429

photo
by: arianamani...

Review