Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2759 (Twin Set) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1084 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 9:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
Beautiful, beautiful twin set on you Sherril! The fabric and decorative elastic are awesome together! The elastics are so close I couldn't tell on first look at the picture that they weren't the same. You've sold me on this pattern!
1/24/07 10:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's soo cute! It looks artsy, especially with your accessories. I was going on a pattern diet, but I think I'm going to have to put it off until I get this pattern! :-)
1/24/07 10:23 PM
luvzdogz said...
Boy you really pulled this one together! Great choice of fabric, pattern and dec elastic to finish it off. An A+
1/24/07 10:33 PM
Patti B said...
Sherril, this is a great ensemble; I love the fabric and the way it looks on you. Now you've done it since I own this pattern and have never sewn it up; it'll have to move up the list.
1/24/07 11:00 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Glad I could help, Patti. ;D
1/24/07 11:24 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This looks so fantastic, Sherril! Great print, great fit, lovely trim. If you're looking for more fun elastics, dig out the # for Daytona Trimmings in NYC. They have *miles* of interesting elastic trims!
1/24/07 11:26 PM
KarenP said...
Very nice! I love the elastic. Like Becky, I didn't even notice the two elastics were different until you pointed it out.
1/25/07 0:00 AM
Linda G said...
very professional looking twin set
1/25/07 0:24 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful job! The fabric is really lovely for this pattern. You look terrific in this outfit.
1/25/07 0:32 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Sherril, you've given this twin set a really funky, modern look with the beautiful paisley colours and decorative elastic. This was already on my Wishlist, now I'm going to make it!
1/25/07 4:11 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
PS. I wouldn't worry about wearing the cami by itself, it looks fantastic.
1/25/07 4:13 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Sherril !! The lovely fabric, trim and accessories all combine to give a very nice outfit.
1/25/07 4:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the elastic treatment.
1/25/07 5:20 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful job! Love that fabric. Billie
1/25/07 5:58 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, great outfit! The fabric, the elastic, the necklace... It's all perfect :-)!
1/25/07 6:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is an inspirational review. You've made this simple pattern special and it is very becoming on you. Like the others, I love that elastic. Is it the fold over kind?
1/25/07 7:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Sherril - great fit on this. Love your fabric and trim.
1/25/07 7:24 AM
BjP said...
Great twin set, Sherril! You look wonderful in that color/fabric. I'm working on this twin set right now and hope to have the same fabulous results as you! THanks for the elastic trim idea!
1/25/07 8:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
Wonderful fit. Great choices on fabric and trim.
1/25/07 8:38 AM
Marji said...
Sherril, this really looks nice on you. you might also try MJTrim in NY for elastics. BTW, did you make those pants? Nice fit on the pant, they hang v well.
1/25/07 9:42 AM
farqs said...
You look wonderful in this outfit!
1/25/07 9:47 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments. I live near the Los Angeles garment district, but unfortunately when I was there two weeks ago on a Sunday, I found out my trim store is closed on that day. So I'll be going again in a couple of weeks. The pants are my TNT OOP pattern Burda 2569. I've made them about a dozen times. I love the way they fit.
1/25/07 9:52 AM
Mini said...
That whole ensemble looks great. Adding the extra length really gives the cardigan and shell a good proportion with the Burda pants.
1/25/07 11:34 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I *love* this Sherril!! The style and print are very flattering on you. This one definitely goes into your TNT file.
1/25/07 12:13 PM
blue mooney said...
Sherril, you look super! Nice twinset and nice styling, too!
1/25/07 1:06 PM
AnneM said...
Wow. Great outfit. I also like the elastic trim.
1/25/07 3:35 PM
Tany said...
Very cute!!
1/25/07 3:37 PM
mClones said...
Sherril, you look great. The trim is a smart touch and the fit of your tops and pants are enviable! Did I forget to mention the print -- fab!
1/25/07 3:37 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Sherril, that set looks really nice on you. What adjustments did you do to the cami? It seems to fit perfectly around the armholes.
1/25/07 11:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cheryl, I shortened it above the bust 1/2 inch. I think by pulling the elastic some while I serged it on gave me a good fit at the armhome. I pulled more above the bust, sort of like easing in an armhole dart to get it to pull in nicely. It bagged out there before I put on the elastic.
1/25/07 11:46 PM
Ody said...
That is great fabric and I love the decorative elastic. I think you look good in the tank top. Something nice to wear to Italy!
1/27/07 0:08 AM
PixieCat said...
You've made such a beautiful twinset! The fabric and trim looks so nice on you. Definitely a TNT.
1/27/07 6:31 AM
SewTwin said...
Ther are a few reviewers I know will always have "quality" results, and yours is one!I love the chocolate in this print, very "in".The first pic fooled me, thought it was all one top.This is a definitely a "Traveler" outfit.I really think you should be teaching, instead of "reviewing"?
1/29/07 11:35 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great set, Sherril. I am always so glad to see thingsyou make because our shapes are so similar. Have you found the trim/elastics shop on Maple, just north of 9th, under the awning?
2/4/07 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 7825 Skirt and top
photo
Review by JenHSchill... on 8/27/10
Read Review

Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )
Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6000
photo
Review by nothy lane on 2/23/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us