SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Shorts)

31 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 11:13 PM
Last Updated:1/25/07 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
I love the shorts--and you can't be to obsessed with embroidery. When I posted on SW there were instructions for emb. toilet paper. I would do it just for a joke. Use good stablizer---I would make it the water soluable type though.
1/27/07 0:00 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Cute shorts and congrats on using up your stash.
1/25/07 11:16 AM
dreamdesigner said...
There are some people that DO embroider toilet paper. . . . . but maybe you knew that????
1/25/07 11:03 AM
motomoda said...
Great shorts and I love the butterfly! Prefer my toilet paper unencumbered but my life motto is "I'll try anything once"!
1/25/07 5:55 AM
mastdenman said...
Those are nice looking shorts. By the way, I just can't resist: http://sewing.about.com/library/sewnews/library/aaembroideryspecial.htm Embroidered toilet paper instructions :)
1/25/07 1:45 AM
sewsue said...
Sherril, I hadn't thought of making a wall hanging but I like your thinking!
1/24/07 11:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ask them which one wants a wall hanging you'll be making from the toilet paper embroidery samples. Oh, and great use of the last of that fabric. Comfy shorts always come in handy. I had forgot about that book. I'll have to pull it down and see what I can make up with my volumnous stash too.
1/24/07 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now