SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Shorts)

30 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 11:13 PM
Last Updated:1/25/07 4:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewsue using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ody said... (1/27/07 0:00 AM) Reply
I love the shorts--and you can't be to obsessed with embroidery. When I posted on SW there were instructions for emb. toilet paper. I would do it just for a joke. Use good stablizer---I would make it the water soluable type though.
Puddin Pop said... (1/25/07 11:16 AM) Reply
Cute shorts and congrats on using up your stash.
dreamdesigner said... (1/25/07 11:03 AM) Reply
There are some people that DO embroider toilet paper. . . . . but maybe you knew that????
motomoda said... (1/25/07 5:55 AM) Reply
Great shorts and I love the butterfly! Prefer my toilet paper unencumbered but my life motto is "I'll try anything once"!
mastdenman said... (1/25/07 1:45 AM) Reply
Those are nice looking shorts. By the way, I just can't resist: http://sewing.about.com/library/sewnews/library/aaembroideryspecial.htm Embroidered toilet paper instructions :)
sewsue said... (1/24/07 11:45 PM) Reply
Sherril, I hadn't thought of making a wall hanging but I like your thinking!
Sherril Miller said... (1/24/07 11:21 PM) Reply
Ask them which one wants a wall hanging you'll be making from the toilet paper embroidery samples. Oh, and great use of the last of that fabric. Comfy shorts always come in handy. I had forgot about that book. I'll have to pull it down and see what I can make up with my volumnous stash too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member