Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Shorts)

30 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/07 11:13 PM
Last Updated:1/25/07 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Other Projects by sewsue using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said... (1/27/07 0:00 AM) Reply
I love the shorts--and you can't be to obsessed with embroidery. When I posted on SW there were instructions for emb. toilet paper. I would do it just for a joke. Use good stablizer---I would make it the water soluable type though.
Puddin Pop said... (1/25/07 11:16 AM) Reply
Cute shorts and congrats on using up your stash.
dreamdesigner said... (1/25/07 11:03 AM) Reply
There are some people that DO embroider toilet paper. . . . . but maybe you knew that????
motomoda said... (1/25/07 5:55 AM) Reply
Great shorts and I love the butterfly! Prefer my toilet paper unencumbered but my life motto is "I'll try anything once"!
mastdenman said... (1/25/07 1:45 AM) Reply
Those are nice looking shorts. By the way, I just can't resist: http://sewing.about.com/library/sewnews/library/aaembroideryspecial.htm Embroidered toilet paper instructions :)
sewsue said... (1/24/07 11:45 PM) Reply
Sherril, I hadn't thought of making a wall hanging but I like your thinking!
Sherril Miller said... (1/24/07 11:21 PM) Reply
Ask them which one wants a wall hanging you'll be making from the toilet paper embroidery samples. Oh, and great use of the last of that fabric. Comfy shorts always come in handy. I had forgot about that book. I'll have to pull it down and see what I can make up with my volumnous stash too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

McCall's 6460

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details