Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Studio Tantrum: Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1342 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/07 4:29 PM
Last Updated:3/18/07 8:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SeamRipper said...
Great job! What a cute skirt. I'm sure your daughter will love twirling in it.
1/25/07 5:02 PM
got2sew said...
Love the skirt!! I'm sure your DD will be dizzy in no time.
1/25/07 5:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is adorable!
1/25/07 5:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
OMGosh, that is sooooooo cute Amy! I am so making one just like that for DD - thanks for the inspiration as I missed the post on the Ottobre group.
1/25/07 6:03 PM
quilter55 said...
Your skirt is precious! I bought the pattern for my g-daughters and this was just the inspiration I needed to get me started on them.
1/25/07 7:06 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That turned out really cute! I've got my next one ready, too; a Valentines version.
1/25/07 7:16 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute Amy!!! I love how the chenille-ing turned out!
1/25/07 7:21 PM
jessika said...
I really like your technique on the edges. Cute and great twirl factor. I bet she can't wait to show it off.
1/25/07 7:42 PM
JDpenelope said...
I really like your version in just one fabric with with this fabulous "chenilled" backwards seam. Like MelissaB, I want to copy it exactly. I'm dying here--Can't wait until home renovations are complete and I can start sewing. This pattern is number 1 on my list.
1/25/07 7:47 PM
Tiner W said...
Now yours is my favorite one yet! I could have had this pattern at PR weekend, but didn't think I liked it. I love yours!
1/25/07 9:33 PM
jnamcd said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments, ladies! I really feel all the praise should go to Silke--it was hers that caught my attention. But I'm not sure she posts on this site, so thought I'd share mine with you in case any might love it like I did!
1/25/07 10:11 PM
pterion said...
What a great version of this skirt!
1/25/07 11:13 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful! Very original!
1/26/07 3:40 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Now that is just adorable...I want one! ;) Cute typo, hehe...most people have to *wash* their cut seams to get it to chenille [sorry, I couldn't resist :)].
1/26/07 7:02 AM
Monica G said...
Amy. Love the skirt. I just purchased this pattern myself and can't wait to make my first Redondo. DD is just turning 2, don't know if she'll fully appreciate the twirl factor--but I will!
1/26/07 7:30 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute skirt! I like the chenille edges a lot.
1/26/07 9:29 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Darling! My DD would have loved this.
1/26/07 11:59 AM
Ody said...
I am definitely going to make one of these for my 6 yo so she can twirl.
1/26/07 11:51 PM
Stephanie C. said...
How did you do the hem? It looks chenilled, too, but how? Thanks.
1/29/07 4:30 PM
jnamcd said...
Stephanie: I just stitched around the edge about 1/2" and about 5/8" (2 stitching lines for safety!!) --then I snipped into the hem every 1/2" or so and washed away--it chenilled those edges, too. I debated just doing a rolled hem on the skirt, and levaing the chenilleing for the seamlines, but decided to go ahead and do it all! HTH's!
1/29/07 5:27 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Amy, Very cute! Please tell me where I can see your inspiration.
1/29/07 8:08 PM
jnamcd said...
dreamdesigner: I (along with others on this site!) belong to a yahoo group (ottobre-english) --that talks just about ottobre patterns. A member there posted her picture of this skirt, she had made. Later, it was taken off the board (probably because it wasn't an ottobre pattern) --but I was so glad I got a glimse of it before it was taken off --it was a great inspiration for me!
1/30/07 11:17 PM
jessika said...
Very pretty and cute. I like the black and bright pink.
3/18/07 11:45 PM
MeganJ said...
Very cute. I can never get my chenille-ing to turn out just right. Great job!
3/19/07 1:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us