SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7397 (Tunic and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo

 
 
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 3:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
judy_m said...
Gorgeous tunic in lovely fabric.
1/30/07 8:14 AM
AnneM said...
Interesting garment. I agree - it's a great way to show your fabric.
1/29/07 12:15 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Jennifer, the tunic is lovely. Love the fabric especially :)
1/29/07 5:45 AM
LiZ said...
Jennifer , this is beautiful.
1/28/07 2:48 PM
JenniferBee said...
OPGal, I have had the tracing paper for years, I'm not sure if it is still available. Sewsue, I have a Purple Thang at 2 machines and a spare in the draw :-) It is such a great little tool.
1/28/07 3:49 AM
sewsue said...
I have a Purple Thang too and would be lost without it! I keep it on the bench between my overlocker and sewing machine and use it ALL the time for lots of prodding and poking jobs. I tied a bright yellow piece of Rick Rack Braid around mine to make it easy to find!
1/28/07 0:03 AM
OP Gal said...
I love your tunic. I have that pattern but haven't sewn it. I'll have to get it out and try it. Thanks for the details in your review and the extra pictures. BTW, I didn't know Burda made tracing carbon. Where did you get it?
1/27/07 11:20 AM
lynny said...
Very noice, the style and fabric are perfect, very feminine. You look great.
1/27/07 1:37 AM
Ody said...
Lovely fabric and I the simple lines in the construction and the lines in the design of the apaganthus fabric. It all comes together very well in this project and looks lovely on you.
1/26/07 10:55 PM
JenniferBee said...
Robbie JO I did think about a french seam, but as the sleeve was put in flat and the side seams ended in slits decided it was easier to do felled seams. Thanks for your nice comments ladies.
1/26/07 5:04 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful! I love the tucks on the semi-sheer fabric - it really shows them off.
1/26/07 10:25 AM
Puppy said...
This is so lovely and so unique, and isn't "unique" one of the big reasons we sew!?
1/26/07 9:44 AM
cecelia said...
That is so pretty and feminine--I love it.
1/26/07 9:23 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Jennifer ! I must dig out my aggie fabric too. I eventually bought an extra 2 metres before it flew out the door.
1/26/07 8:20 AM
Robbie Jo said...
You might want to try a french seam in the sleeve next time. I've found them easier to do than the flat felled. Beautiful!
1/26/07 7:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Jennifer.
1/26/07 4:24 AM
Tany said...
Lovely! Great review!
1/26/07 4:00 AM
Lilibet said...
Gorgeous.
1/26/07 3:57 AM
RuthieSews said...
Floaty and lovely very nice.
1/26/07 3:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now