SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials)

49 more reviews
Viewed 1245 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 1:30 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, this looks great on you! Nice save on the neck.
1/26/07 1:44 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks perfect!
1/26/07 1:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very good looking tee shirt. The neck band looks very nice.
1/26/07 2:08 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice shirt. I just made this one too a few days ago, and I have to agree that the flip and stitch neckline isn't the best. Actually, I don't think it's a good method for any tee-shirt. I'm going to be making this one again, and next time i'll just use binding for the neckline.
1/26/07 2:10 PM
j222b said...
Yes, perfect!
1/26/07 2:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for the great video tip! The neck looks great. Re the show through just be careful what bra you chose if you go out to a club with strobe lighting (its like a flash cubed, makes white underwear GLOW!)
1/26/07 4:04 PM
Donna H said...
Fabulous Fit!
1/26/07 4:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I know I have this pattern - it's a great tshirt and your review is very helpful!
1/26/07 5:43 PM
Linda G said...
Looks wonderful...I read all of the knit top reviews in detail...because although I have sewed all my life not a lot with knits.
1/26/07 6:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful top. Great fit.
1/26/07 7:24 PM
Ody said...
The picture of the fabric is gorgeous--just up my alley. I agree that the neckline on knits are better with a binding even if it from the same fabric. You said you were holding your tails so the machine would not eat your fabric. One thing I do is start an inch in on the seam, back up and then go forward and that seems to alleviate the problem. You can also use a very small piece of stabilizer at the beginning of the seam.
1/26/07 10:37 PM
BillieJean said...
This could be your perfect tee. I don't see how it could fit any better. Beautiful job. Billie
1/27/07 6:26 AM
cecelia said...
Your fit on this is wonderful--love it, and thanks for the video tip on the neckline!
1/27/07 11:23 AM
Larkin said...
What a nice job you've done! Thanks so much for the link to the Threads video. Really nice top.
1/28/07 0:02 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is a beautiful top. I love the material and the fit!
1/29/07 11:27 AM
AnneM said...
It certainly looks like a good T for you!
1/29/07 11:38 AM
lciaravi said...
Your top is really pretty...love the fabric! Thanks for the link to the video. It was very helpful.
2/6/07 12:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
Yes! Absolutely your perfect tee!! Both look great on you.
2/6/07 2:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Great job. This is a great pattern
2/6/07 4:23 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the tip about the binding. The link was instructive. That flip and stitch method is a pain and could leave the neckline stretchy. A binding is a better method indeed.
10/23/07 12:03 PM
Athene said...
Very nice top - great video tip - your neckline looks really good.
11/16/08 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6559

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern