SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1246 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 1:30 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, this looks great on you! Nice save on the neck.
1/26/07 1:44 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks perfect!
1/26/07 1:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very good looking tee shirt. The neck band looks very nice.
1/26/07 2:08 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice shirt. I just made this one too a few days ago, and I have to agree that the flip and stitch neckline isn't the best. Actually, I don't think it's a good method for any tee-shirt. I'm going to be making this one again, and next time i'll just use binding for the neckline.
1/26/07 2:10 PM
j222b said...
Yes, perfect!
1/26/07 2:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for the great video tip! The neck looks great. Re the show through just be careful what bra you chose if you go out to a club with strobe lighting (its like a flash cubed, makes white underwear GLOW!)
1/26/07 4:04 PM
Donna H said...
Fabulous Fit!
1/26/07 4:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I know I have this pattern - it's a great tshirt and your review is very helpful!
1/26/07 5:43 PM
Linda G said...
Looks wonderful...I read all of the knit top reviews in detail...because although I have sewed all my life not a lot with knits.
1/26/07 6:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful top. Great fit.
1/26/07 7:24 PM
Ody said...
The picture of the fabric is gorgeous--just up my alley. I agree that the neckline on knits are better with a binding even if it from the same fabric. You said you were holding your tails so the machine would not eat your fabric. One thing I do is start an inch in on the seam, back up and then go forward and that seems to alleviate the problem. You can also use a very small piece of stabilizer at the beginning of the seam.
1/26/07 10:37 PM
BillieJean said...
This could be your perfect tee. I don't see how it could fit any better. Beautiful job. Billie
1/27/07 6:26 AM
cecelia said...
Your fit on this is wonderful--love it, and thanks for the video tip on the neckline!
1/27/07 11:23 AM
Larkin said...
What a nice job you've done! Thanks so much for the link to the Threads video. Really nice top.
1/28/07 0:02 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is a beautiful top. I love the material and the fit!
1/29/07 11:27 AM
AnneM said...
It certainly looks like a good T for you!
1/29/07 11:38 AM
lciaravi said...
Your top is really pretty...love the fabric! Thanks for the link to the video. It was very helpful.
2/6/07 12:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
Yes! Absolutely your perfect tee!! Both look great on you.
2/6/07 2:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Great job. This is a great pattern
2/6/07 4:23 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the tip about the binding. The link was instructive. That flip and stitch method is a pain and could leave the neckline stretchy. A binding is a better method indeed.
10/23/07 12:03 PM
Athene said...
Very nice top - great video tip - your neckline looks really good.
11/16/08 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 87314-1003

photo
by: piffle

Review