Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: * (Copy of an REI t-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 530 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 4:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Its great that you have created a tee shirt pattern that really works for you. I like to use stencils and fabric paints on my tees and then sew the tiny beads around the edge to outline the motifs.
1/26/07 4:57 PM
j222b said...
I would like to know more about using the blue painters tape for copying RTW. I searched the various topics here & could not find a review. Would you write a review?
1/26/07 5:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks like a great pattern. Very worth repeating!
1/26/07 5:35 PM
illinicrna said...
Wow, that's impressive! It looks great!
1/26/07 7:30 PM
Little Birdie said...
Super cute t-shirt! Thanks for the info about copying from RTW!
1/26/07 10:06 PM
Patzee said...
So, did the CoverPro mimic the finish ok???
1/27/07 1:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
You can use bleach too, might not be as much of a mess as dye remover? The thickened bathroom gel with bleach is an easy way to get control of where it goes.. Don't give up on the tie dye, I like the results :-). And good for you, copying a good pattern and making more!
1/27/07 3:33 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
IT is nice to hear how that tape technique works from somebody who actually tried it. Great job placing the tie dye, too.
1/27/07 7:01 PM
ryankckids said...
j222b - I'll write a tip when I've finally finished my ridiculous backlog of pattern review. 3 down, 8 to go! Patzee - the coverpro eventually did a great job, but I just about lost my sanity in the process. I was trying, on some of them, to have the looper threads embellish the seamlines. I kept having skipped stitched, then would have to rip out the whole thing and do it again. Another learning process. The end results were great, though. fuzzygalore - I thought about bleach...the gel stuff sounds lke a great idea :-)
1/27/07 7:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2562
photo
Review by DreinPA on 2/29/12
Read Review

Vogue 8969 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8969 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9015 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9015 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by sayhelloja... on 5/2/10
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us