SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> * (Copy of an REI t-shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryankckids said...
j222b - I'll write a tip when I've finally finished my ridiculous backlog of pattern review. 3 down, 8 to go! Patzee - the coverpro eventually did a great job, but I just about lost my sanity in the process. I was trying, on some of them, to have the looper threads embellish the seamlines. I kept having skipped stitched, then would have to rip out the whole thing and do it again. Another learning process. The end results were great, though. fuzzygalore - I thought about bleach...the gel stuff sounds lke a great idea :-)
1/27/07 7:27 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
IT is nice to hear how that tape technique works from somebody who actually tried it. Great job placing the tie dye, too.
1/27/07 7:01 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You can use bleach too, might not be as much of a mess as dye remover? The thickened bathroom gel with bleach is an easy way to get control of where it goes.. Don't give up on the tie dye, I like the results :-). And good for you, copying a good pattern and making more!
1/27/07 3:33 AM
Patzee said...
So, did the CoverPro mimic the finish ok???
1/27/07 1:49 AM
Little Birdie said...
Super cute t-shirt! Thanks for the info about copying from RTW!
1/26/07 10:06 PM
illinicrna said...
Wow, that's impressive! It looks great!
1/26/07 7:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks like a great pattern. Very worth repeating!
1/26/07 5:35 PM
j222b said...
I would like to know more about using the blue painters tape for copying RTW. I searched the various topics here & could not find a review. Would you write a review?
1/26/07 5:34 PM
RuthieSews said...
Its great that you have created a tee shirt pattern that really works for you. I like to use stencils and fabric paints on my tees and then sew the tiny beads around the edge to outline the motifs.
1/26/07 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 146

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info