Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6730 (Easy Knit Top, Skirt, Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 895 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 8:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very nice! I have several colors in the Juliette (the yellow, too) and love them all. I agree, great fabric. And, just how did you do that mock coverstitch?
1/26/07 8:58 PM
Donna H said...
Bev, I have a Bernina 150QE. I set the stitch length to 4, the needle (upper) tension to 1.5. I use a twin 2.5mm stretch needle and hand wind wooly nylon on the bobbin. I put light steam a seam in the hem and stitch away. OK?
1/26/07 9:00 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What a great looking shirt. It looks like you used a coverstitch. Great job!
1/26/07 9:24 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful tee! I love the yummy yellow color, it just looks so soft and comfy. Great job on the neckline.
1/26/07 9:26 PM
jnamcd said...
Great tee, neckline, and hem! Can't wait to hear how you like your Coverpro--that model is on my wishlist!
1/26/07 10:14 PM
millonthefloss said...
Wonderful review. I really liked your showing the detail of your garment. I don't have such special sewing equipment, but you did give me ideas I could try.
1/27/07 6:48 AM
krystalkaes said...
:-) nice t-shirt.
1/27/07 10:59 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful--the plushy fabric just leaps out at you. I had never heard of Juliette before. Nice job on the neckline, and enjoy your new Coverpro!
1/27/07 11:48 AM
leigh7911 said...
Wow, what a great looking shirt!
1/27/07 1:02 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. I've heard good things about that fabric, although I haven't gotten my hands on any yet. The shaping on this top is very nice.
1/29/07 11:58 AM
Mufffet said...
Why haven't I read this before?! Who knows - I love the color and it looks pretty well fitted! Having to take your own picture isn't conducive to the best position! :) AND the detail on the neckline looks professional.
5/27/08 11:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us