SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (shirt dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1324 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie
photo

 
 
About suzikablooziestar
WI
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
This is the prettiest version of this dress I've seen, yet. Nice job.
1/31/07 0:17 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking (although the pics a little on the small side). Seems like you don't even need to try another shirt dress pattern!
1/29/07 11:56 AM
millonthefloss said...
I am looking for a dress that is easy to sew, and comfortable. Thanks to your review. I might give this dress a try.
1/27/07 6:35 AM
Tany said...
Very pretty!
1/27/07 3:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Like that! I have been drawn to shirt dresses...but I've never done a placard and am intimidated for an unknown reason. I don't love buttonholes either.
1/26/07 11:00 PM
BJ1400 said...
Pretty dress!
1/26/07 10:37 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it! This is the 2nd review I've seen--and I like them both! I might have to go get this pattern!
1/26/07 10:03 PM
Little Birdie said...
Well hello, suzikabloozie!! My sister told me all about your sewing, and what cute things you make!! I love this dress, and it was actually on my list to buy next time they go on sale! Great job, and nice to "meet?!?" you online!
1/26/07 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jasst282

Review