SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (shirt dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1324 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie
photo

 
 
About suzikablooziestar
WI
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
This is the prettiest version of this dress I've seen, yet. Nice job.
1/31/07 0:17 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking (although the pics a little on the small side). Seems like you don't even need to try another shirt dress pattern!
1/29/07 11:56 AM
millonthefloss said...
I am looking for a dress that is easy to sew, and comfortable. Thanks to your review. I might give this dress a try.
1/27/07 6:35 AM
Tany said...
Very pretty!
1/27/07 3:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Like that! I have been drawn to shirt dresses...but I've never done a placard and am intimidated for an unknown reason. I don't love buttonholes either.
1/26/07 11:00 PM
BJ1400 said...
Pretty dress!
1/26/07 10:37 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it! This is the 2nd review I've seen--and I like them both! I might have to go get this pattern!
1/26/07 10:03 PM
Little Birdie said...
Well hello, suzikabloozie!! My sister told me all about your sewing, and what cute things you make!! I love this dress, and it was actually on my list to buy next time they go on sale! Great job, and nice to "meet?!?" you online!
1/26/07 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review