Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (shirt dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1327 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie
photo

 
 
About suzikablooziestar
WI
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said... (1/31/07 0:17 AM) Reply
This is the prettiest version of this dress I've seen, yet. Nice job.
AnneM said... (1/29/07 11:56 AM) Reply
Very nice looking (although the pics a little on the small side). Seems like you don't even need to try another shirt dress pattern!
millonthefloss said... (1/27/07 6:35 AM) Reply
I am looking for a dress that is easy to sew, and comfortable. Thanks to your review. I might give this dress a try.
Tany said... (1/27/07 3:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
nicegirl said... (1/26/07 11:00 PM) Reply
Like that! I have been drawn to shirt dresses...but I've never done a placard and am intimidated for an unknown reason. I don't love buttonholes either.
BJ1400 said... (1/26/07 10:37 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
jnamcd said... (1/26/07 10:03 PM) Reply
Love it! This is the 2nd review I've seen--and I like them both! I might have to go get this pattern!
Little Birdie said... (1/26/07 10:00 PM) Reply
Well hello, suzikabloozie!! My sister told me all about your sewing, and what cute things you make!! I love this dress, and it was actually on my list to buy next time they go on sale! Great job, and nice to "meet?!?" you online!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5533

photo
by: marec

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details