SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (shirt dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie
photo

 
 
About suzikablooziestar
WI
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Little Birdie said...
Well hello, suzikabloozie!! My sister told me all about your sewing, and what cute things you make!! I love this dress, and it was actually on my list to buy next time they go on sale! Great job, and nice to "meet?!?" you online!
1/26/07 10:00 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it! This is the 2nd review I've seen--and I like them both! I might have to go get this pattern!
1/26/07 10:03 PM
BJ1400 said...
Pretty dress!
1/26/07 10:37 PM
nicegirl said...
Like that! I have been drawn to shirt dresses...but I've never done a placard and am intimidated for an unknown reason. I don't love buttonholes either.
1/26/07 11:00 PM
Tany said...
Very pretty!
1/27/07 3:41 AM
millonthefloss said...
I am looking for a dress that is easy to sew, and comfortable. Thanks to your review. I might give this dress a try.
1/27/07 6:35 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking (although the pics a little on the small side). Seems like you don't even need to try another shirt dress pattern!
1/29/07 11:56 AM
cathy45 said...
This is the prettiest version of this dress I've seen, yet. Nice job.
1/31/07 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now