SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (shirt dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1330 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie

About suzikablooziestar
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cathy45 said... (1/31/07 0:17 AM) Reply
This is the prettiest version of this dress I've seen, yet. Nice job.
AnneM said... (1/29/07 11:56 AM) Reply
Very nice looking (although the pics a little on the small side). Seems like you don't even need to try another shirt dress pattern!
millonthefloss said... (1/27/07 6:35 AM) Reply
I am looking for a dress that is easy to sew, and comfortable. Thanks to your review. I might give this dress a try.
Tany said... (1/27/07 3:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
nicegirl said... (1/26/07 11:00 PM) Reply
Like that! I have been drawn to shirt dresses...but I've never done a placard and am intimidated for an unknown reason. I don't love buttonholes either.
BJ1400 said... (1/26/07 10:37 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
jnamcd said... (1/26/07 10:03 PM) Reply
Love it! This is the 2nd review I've seen--and I like them both! I might have to go get this pattern!
Little Birdie said... (1/26/07 10:00 PM) Reply
Well hello, suzikabloozie!! My sister told me all about your sewing, and what cute things you make!! I love this dress, and it was actually on my list to buy next time they go on sale! Great job, and nice to "meet?!?" you online!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details