SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (shirt dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie
photo

 
 
About suzikablooziestar
WI
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/07 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Little Birdie said...
Well hello, suzikabloozie!! My sister told me all about your sewing, and what cute things you make!! I love this dress, and it was actually on my list to buy next time they go on sale! Great job, and nice to "meet?!?" you online!
1/26/07 10:00 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it! This is the 2nd review I've seen--and I like them both! I might have to go get this pattern!
1/26/07 10:03 PM
BJ1400 said...
Pretty dress!
1/26/07 10:37 PM
nicegirl said...
Like that! I have been drawn to shirt dresses...but I've never done a placard and am intimidated for an unknown reason. I don't love buttonholes either.
1/26/07 11:00 PM
Tany said...
Very pretty!
1/27/07 3:41 AM
millonthefloss said...
I am looking for a dress that is easy to sew, and comfortable. Thanks to your review. I might give this dress a try.
1/27/07 6:35 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking (although the pics a little on the small side). Seems like you don't even need to try another shirt dress pattern!
1/29/07 11:56 AM
cathy45 said...
This is the prettiest version of this dress I've seen, yet. Nice job.
1/31/07 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now