Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6177 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 998 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 3:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
BEAUTIFUL, Lhan! I love this skirt! Definitely a success! Very helpful review!
1/28/07 3:42 AM
echolalia said...
I look forward to seeing your garments, Lhan, because you are not frightened of experimenting with prints. Prints frighten me a bit - I hardly ever use them because I have problems with judging suitability of print size and design aspects :S I would never have considered using these prints together but this skirt is fabulous! Thanks for the review.
1/28/07 4:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lhan, this skirt is fabulous and a great pattern to use your prints ! I like the way you have carefully arranged the three fabrics. This is one of my all time favourite patterns, I have another cut out ready to sew up.
1/28/07 4:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. Glad you got to use one of your Marimekko fabrics.
1/28/07 6:34 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice combination of prints and that skirt is quite flattering on you.
1/28/07 7:28 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - mixture of fabrics makes for a real eye catching skirt
1/28/07 9:37 AM
suzikabloozie said...
Wow! I am so jealous of the Marimekko fabric. I am crazy about thier prints. Great job, and I will have to get this pattern. Merci!
1/28/07 10:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Linda, you have a wonderful eye for color and fabric choice! Wow! Captivating skirt!
1/28/07 11:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely choices of fabrics used to beautiful effect on your skirt.
1/28/07 11:32 AM
mudcat said...
Very nice rendition with your fabric choices.
1/28/07 12:52 PM
cecelia said...
Your blouse and this skirt make up a very nice outfit and are very flattering. Two TNT patterns!
1/28/07 1:43 PM
LiZ said...
A very striking skirt, I love how you have coordinated the prints.
1/28/07 2:56 PM
Janine S said...
Lhan, fabulous! Love the way you've worked the fabrics.
1/28/07 4:49 PM
bheath said...
Beautiful skirt!!!! The patterns really compliment one another. And your puppy is precious!
1/28/07 5:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty!
1/29/07 6:51 AM
spudd said...
i LIKE THIS KIND OF SEWING USING FABRICS OF DIFFERENT VALUES. i HAVE A PATTERN LIKE THIS AND i LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING A SKIRT FOR MYSELF. THANKS FOR SHOWING YOUR WORK.
1/29/07 12:40 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your outfit looks wonderful: love the skirt fabric and choice of fabric. You're right: the peplum blouse really looks good with the skirt. Thanks for review.
1/29/07 3:02 PM
judy_m said...
lovely combination of fabrics.
1/30/07 8:17 AM
MissCelie said...
the gfabric combinations are wonderful!
2/1/07 7:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Lhan, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! (I think I'm about 2 days late...) Somehow I missed thsi skirt when you put it up but I have the *perfect* fabric for it and am off to the store to buy it! Thanks for a wonderful review!
2/6/07 9:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us