SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6177 (Misses Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 3:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
BEAUTIFUL, Lhan! I love this skirt! Definitely a success! Very helpful review!
1/28/07 3:42 AM
echolalia said...
I look forward to seeing your garments, Lhan, because you are not frightened of experimenting with prints. Prints frighten me a bit - I hardly ever use them because I have problems with judging suitability of print size and design aspects :S I would never have considered using these prints together but this skirt is fabulous! Thanks for the review.
1/28/07 4:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lhan, this skirt is fabulous and a great pattern to use your prints ! I like the way you have carefully arranged the three fabrics. This is one of my all time favourite patterns, I have another cut out ready to sew up.
1/28/07 4:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. Glad you got to use one of your Marimekko fabrics.
1/28/07 6:34 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice combination of prints and that skirt is quite flattering on you.
1/28/07 7:28 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - mixture of fabrics makes for a real eye catching skirt
1/28/07 9:37 AM
suzikabloozie said...
Wow! I am so jealous of the Marimekko fabric. I am crazy about thier prints. Great job, and I will have to get this pattern. Merci!
1/28/07 10:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Linda, you have a wonderful eye for color and fabric choice! Wow! Captivating skirt!
1/28/07 11:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely choices of fabrics used to beautiful effect on your skirt.
1/28/07 11:32 AM
mudcat said...
Very nice rendition with your fabric choices.
1/28/07 12:52 PM
cecelia said...
Your blouse and this skirt make up a very nice outfit and are very flattering. Two TNT patterns!
1/28/07 1:43 PM
LiZ said...
A very striking skirt, I love how you have coordinated the prints.
1/28/07 2:56 PM
Janine S said...
Lhan, fabulous! Love the way you've worked the fabrics.
1/28/07 4:49 PM
bheath said...
Beautiful skirt!!!! The patterns really compliment one another. And your puppy is precious!
1/28/07 5:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty!
1/29/07 6:51 AM
spudd said...
i LIKE THIS KIND OF SEWING USING FABRICS OF DIFFERENT VALUES. i HAVE A PATTERN LIKE THIS AND i LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING A SKIRT FOR MYSELF. THANKS FOR SHOWING YOUR WORK.
1/29/07 12:40 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your outfit looks wonderful: love the skirt fabric and choice of fabric. You're right: the peplum blouse really looks good with the skirt. Thanks for review.
1/29/07 3:02 PM
judy_m said...
lovely combination of fabrics.
1/30/07 8:17 AM
MissCelie said...
the gfabric combinations are wonderful!
2/1/07 7:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Lhan, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! (I think I'm about 2 days late...) Somehow I missed thsi skirt when you put it up but I have the *perfect* fabric for it and am off to the store to buy it! Thanks for a wonderful review!
2/6/07 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now