SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6177 (Misses Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 3:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
BEAUTIFUL, Lhan! I love this skirt! Definitely a success! Very helpful review!
1/28/07 3:42 AM
echolalia said...
I look forward to seeing your garments, Lhan, because you are not frightened of experimenting with prints. Prints frighten me a bit - I hardly ever use them because I have problems with judging suitability of print size and design aspects :S I would never have considered using these prints together but this skirt is fabulous! Thanks for the review.
1/28/07 4:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lhan, this skirt is fabulous and a great pattern to use your prints ! I like the way you have carefully arranged the three fabrics. This is one of my all time favourite patterns, I have another cut out ready to sew up.
1/28/07 4:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. Glad you got to use one of your Marimekko fabrics.
1/28/07 6:34 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice combination of prints and that skirt is quite flattering on you.
1/28/07 7:28 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - mixture of fabrics makes for a real eye catching skirt
1/28/07 9:37 AM
suzikabloozie said...
Wow! I am so jealous of the Marimekko fabric. I am crazy about thier prints. Great job, and I will have to get this pattern. Merci!
1/28/07 10:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Linda, you have a wonderful eye for color and fabric choice! Wow! Captivating skirt!
1/28/07 11:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely choices of fabrics used to beautiful effect on your skirt.
1/28/07 11:32 AM
mudcat said...
Very nice rendition with your fabric choices.
1/28/07 12:52 PM
cecelia said...
Your blouse and this skirt make up a very nice outfit and are very flattering. Two TNT patterns!
1/28/07 1:43 PM
LiZ said...
A very striking skirt, I love how you have coordinated the prints.
1/28/07 2:56 PM
Janine S said...
Lhan, fabulous! Love the way you've worked the fabrics.
1/28/07 4:49 PM
bheath said...
Beautiful skirt!!!! The patterns really compliment one another. And your puppy is precious!
1/28/07 5:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty!
1/29/07 6:51 AM
spudd said...
i LIKE THIS KIND OF SEWING USING FABRICS OF DIFFERENT VALUES. i HAVE A PATTERN LIKE THIS AND i LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING A SKIRT FOR MYSELF. THANKS FOR SHOWING YOUR WORK.
1/29/07 12:40 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your outfit looks wonderful: love the skirt fabric and choice of fabric. You're right: the peplum blouse really looks good with the skirt. Thanks for review.
1/29/07 3:02 PM
judy_m said...
lovely combination of fabrics.
1/30/07 8:17 AM
MissCelie said...
the gfabric combinations are wonderful!
2/1/07 7:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Lhan, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! (I think I'm about 2 days late...) Somehow I missed thsi skirt when you put it up but I have the *perfect* fabric for it and am off to the store to buy it! Thanks for a wonderful review!
2/6/07 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5799

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review