Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: #249 n72 (Blusa Nara Camicie) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 942 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Tany
photo
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 7:49 AM
Last Updated:1/28/07 7:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfiend said...
Great looking blouse! You did a wonderful job. I had seen this -- and had thought about making it -- but the U-shaped device had me perplexed. I had seen such a thing in RTW, but not available to the home-sewer. Yours is a very good idea. Will you remove it before cleaning?
1/28/07 8:50 AM
Tany said...
Sewinfiend: Yes, I think I will. I just have to undo the knot and pull the covered wire out to take it off :)
1/28/07 9:02 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Such a stunning blouse and beautiful sewing.
1/28/07 10:07 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful blouse!
1/28/07 10:09 AM
PhyllisC said...
Thank you for this review! This blouse is on my list for spring. I was in NYC last week, and I picked up this Patrones issue. We also found a source for the metal insert - Pacific Trimming Inc at 218 West 38th street has both V-shaped (2 inches long) and U-shaped (1.75 inches long) metal inserts for about $2 each. The phone number is 212-279-9310. However, I think if that's not an option, you could also use elastic or 2 pieces of Rigilene boning.
1/28/07 10:23 AM
Tany said...
PhyllisC: I thank you so much for your suggestions! I'm having trouble finding all sorts of sewing notions around where I live (Aveiro, Portugal). Using Rigilene boning would have been the perfect solution (not having the proper metal inset, I mean). It would have to be secured on both ends to keep the gathering effect but it would do the trick! When you finish your Nara Camicie blouse, I would be most interested in seeing the result! Iím sure it will be as lovely and perfect as all your creations!
1/28/07 11:41 AM
Chimene said...
Beautiful blouse. I love the color! You are inspiring! I just received the Dec patrones issue from Stoffart and plan on doing something from it. You have helped me get excited about trying some of their designs. I am trying to refresh my spanish! As a spanish major we don't learn sewing terms! But I love all of your projects. Your reviews are very helpful! Keep up the great work!!!!
1/28/07 12:01 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fantastic blouse! I got this issue of Patrones with Phyllis and Gigi, and I think this will be the next garment I make. Thanks for an excellent review.
1/28/07 2:16 PM
AliceB said...
Tany, I now look forward to your reviews for excellent information in addition to beautifully constructed garments.
1/28/07 5:07 PM
Patzee said...
Your review are wonderful. So inspiring.
1/29/07 3:51 AM
Tany said...
Thanks to all! You are very kind!
1/29/07 4:13 AM
zora said...
Love the blouse!
2/2/07 6:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us