SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> #249 n72 (Blusa Nara Camicie)

Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 7:49 AM
Last Updated:1/28/07 7:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfiend said...
Great looking blouse! You did a wonderful job. I had seen this -- and had thought about making it -- but the U-shaped device had me perplexed. I had seen such a thing in RTW, but not available to the home-sewer. Yours is a very good idea. Will you remove it before cleaning?
1/28/07 8:50 AM
Tany said...
Sewinfiend: Yes, I think I will. I just have to undo the knot and pull the covered wire out to take it off :)
1/28/07 9:02 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Such a stunning blouse and beautiful sewing.
1/28/07 10:07 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful blouse!
1/28/07 10:09 AM
PhyllisC said...
Thank you for this review! This blouse is on my list for spring. I was in NYC last week, and I picked up this Patrones issue. We also found a source for the metal insert - Pacific Trimming Inc at 218 West 38th street has both V-shaped (2 inches long) and U-shaped (1.75 inches long) metal inserts for about $2 each. The phone number is 212-279-9310. However, I think if that's not an option, you could also use elastic or 2 pieces of Rigilene boning.
1/28/07 10:23 AM
Tany said...
PhyllisC: I thank you so much for your suggestions! I'm having trouble finding all sorts of sewing notions around where I live (Aveiro, Portugal). Using Rigilene boning would have been the perfect solution (not having the proper metal inset, I mean). It would have to be secured on both ends to keep the gathering effect but it would do the trick! When you finish your Nara Camicie blouse, I would be most interested in seeing the result! Iím sure it will be as lovely and perfect as all your creations!
1/28/07 11:41 AM
Chimene said...
Beautiful blouse. I love the color! You are inspiring! I just received the Dec patrones issue from Stoffart and plan on doing something from it. You have helped me get excited about trying some of their designs. I am trying to refresh my spanish! As a spanish major we don't learn sewing terms! But I love all of your projects. Your reviews are very helpful! Keep up the great work!!!!
1/28/07 12:01 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fantastic blouse! I got this issue of Patrones with Phyllis and Gigi, and I think this will be the next garment I make. Thanks for an excellent review.
1/28/07 2:16 PM
AliceB said...
Tany, I now look forward to your reviews for excellent information in addition to beautifully constructed garments.
1/28/07 5:07 PM
Patzee said...
Your review are wonderful. So inspiring.
1/29/07 3:51 AM
Tany said...
Thanks to all! You are very kind!
1/29/07 4:13 AM
zora said...
Love the blouse!
2/2/07 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3731

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern