SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8233 (V 8233 Easy Options Wrap Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1366 times 
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo

 
 
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Your wedding dress turned out really nice! You must be really proud of it.
2/14/07 2:19 PM
AnneM said...
A month? I'd have bought a dress. Great job, and congratulations.
2/1/07 11:20 AM
Marji said...
Congratulations and job well done! Very pretty, and the flowers are pretty too.
1/30/07 10:32 AM
vrealize said...
franticfashion: Actually, I finished it that morning, my mom was late coming over to finish tacking, and I had to sew the lace on... and I was an hour late to my own wedding! But I got there before the food! (:
1/29/07 2:54 PM
rivergum said...
It looks gorgeous! I can't believe you finished it the night before your wedding though, you must have nerves of steel :-)
1/29/07 2:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. Congratulations on your marriage!
1/29/07 1:54 PM
JaneH said...
Beautiful dress!!
1/29/07 1:27 PM
vrealize said...
Thank you, all, for your wonderful comments. (:
1/29/07 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
How beautiful - and how lovely that you made this for your wedding. Great job !!
1/29/07 9:00 AM
Lhan said...
Lovely! I made my wedding outfit too - it is what got me back into sewing, and I was really happy with the result, as you were with yours. Especially considering what you can get commercially and what you have to pay for it, I think you get more of what you want if you do it yourself. Assuming you don't want the Princess Diana look of course. Thansk so much for posting this - it made me nostalgic!
1/29/07 4:32 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
vwrealize, that is amazing, your dress looks absolutely fabulous - but not just any dress, YOUR WEDDING DRESS!
1/29/07 3:51 AM
slanden99 said...
So pretty!
1/28/07 7:17 PM
purpleseamstress said...
One decision I would re-do about my wedding is that my mom and I would make the dress. Because we only had three months, I didn't think we had time!!! After your review, I feel like such a ninny for not trying to make it! The memories alone would be worth it.
1/28/07 6:52 PM
BeckyC said...
You look lovely in your wedding dress! You and your Mom did really well on such short notice.
1/28/07 4:24 PM
Tany said...
Yoo look beautiful. Congratulations!
1/28/07 2:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
How brave you are! Your own wedding dress on short notice. It looks wonderful.
1/28/07 1:59 PM
cecelia said...
Lovely bridal dress, very pretty--much happiness to you and yours!
1/28/07 1:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a pretty dress and you look so lovely in it. Hope to see more reviews from you.
1/28/07 1:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You and your mother make a wonderful team. Your wedding dress turned out beautiful, especially with you in it. Congratulations.
1/28/07 1:12 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous dress and your flowers are so pretty. Congratulatios and wishing you both much happiness.
1/28/07 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now