Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8233 (V 8233 Easy Options Wrap Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1354 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 11:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous dress and your flowers are so pretty. Congratulatios and wishing you both much happiness.
1/28/07 12:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You and your mother make a wonderful team. Your wedding dress turned out beautiful, especially with you in it. Congratulations.
1/28/07 1:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a pretty dress and you look so lovely in it. Hope to see more reviews from you.
1/28/07 1:24 PM
cecelia said...
Lovely bridal dress, very pretty--much happiness to you and yours!
1/28/07 1:52 PM
Ann Smith said...
How brave you are! Your own wedding dress on short notice. It looks wonderful.
1/28/07 1:59 PM
Tany said...
Yoo look beautiful. Congratulations!
1/28/07 2:38 PM
BeckyC said...
You look lovely in your wedding dress! You and your Mom did really well on such short notice.
1/28/07 4:24 PM
purpleseamstress said...
One decision I would re-do about my wedding is that my mom and I would make the dress. Because we only had three months, I didn't think we had time!!! After your review, I feel like such a ninny for not trying to make it! The memories alone would be worth it.
1/28/07 6:52 PM
slanden99 said...
So pretty!
1/28/07 7:17 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
vwrealize, that is amazing, your dress looks absolutely fabulous - but not just any dress, YOUR WEDDING DRESS!
1/29/07 3:51 AM
Lhan said...
Lovely! I made my wedding outfit too - it is what got me back into sewing, and I was really happy with the result, as you were with yours. Especially considering what you can get commercially and what you have to pay for it, I think you get more of what you want if you do it yourself. Assuming you don't want the Princess Diana look of course. Thansk so much for posting this - it made me nostalgic!
1/29/07 4:32 AM
carolynw said...
How beautiful - and how lovely that you made this for your wedding. Great job !!
1/29/07 9:00 AM
vrealize said...
Thank you, all, for your wonderful comments. (:
1/29/07 9:53 AM
JaneH said...
Beautiful dress!!
1/29/07 1:27 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. Congratulations on your marriage!
1/29/07 1:54 PM
rivergum said...
It looks gorgeous! I can't believe you finished it the night before your wedding though, you must have nerves of steel :-)
1/29/07 2:04 PM
vrealize said...
franticfashion: Actually, I finished it that morning, my mom was late coming over to finish tacking, and I had to sew the lace on... and I was an hour late to my own wedding! But I got there before the food! (:
1/29/07 2:54 PM
Marji said...
Congratulations and job well done! Very pretty, and the flowers are pretty too.
1/30/07 10:32 AM
AnneM said...
A month? I'd have bought a dress. Great job, and congratulations.
2/1/07 11:20 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your wedding dress turned out really nice! You must be really proud of it.
2/14/07 2:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used purse purse
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 11/10/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2883
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 6/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us