SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3966 (S 3966 Built by Wendy Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1451 times 
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo

 
 
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/07 5:38 PM
Last Updated:2/23/07 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
This is just stunning. Amazing job. The details are great!
2/23/07 5:55 PM
Sharon M said...
Great job on the coat! LOVE the color denim and buttons you choose to make it in. I can see why you enjoy wearing it.
2/23/07 6:22 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Unique coat that really makes a statement and I'm sure individuality is what Wendy had in mind when she produced this pattern. Yours is a knockout.
2/23/07 6:30 PM
Markie1 said...
You did a great job! I love the lining, the color of the coat, and the fact that you wear the collar up to your cheekbones--yes, very Rock Star indeed! good job!
2/23/07 7:08 PM
Tany said...
Good job!
2/23/07 8:14 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome coat! Rock star? Better than.
2/23/07 8:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Kind of Adam Ant, 80s rock star but modern. Cool!
2/23/07 9:48 PM
PixieCat said...
You did such a nice job on this coat! And what a unique style.
2/24/07 5:30 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Totally rock star! Are you going to have to move to a colder climate to enjoy this as much as you should?? It'd be worth it :-).
2/24/07 6:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Coat looks great!
2/24/07 7:01 AM
lmg said...
This turned out fabulous. I love the color too.
2/24/07 8:54 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful coat! I like those buttons too.
2/24/07 9:31 AM
Nancywin said...
very, very cool coat. You definitely have to move your "status" up from advanced beginner now. Nice job
2/24/07 11:28 AM
cecelia said...
I'm so glad you made a coat you like--I can just picture you walking through the airport!
2/24/07 3:23 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful coat. Might have to add another pattern to my collection.
2/24/07 5:58 PM
vrealize said...
thank you all for your wonderful comments. (:
2/24/07 7:22 PM
Donna H said...
Your duster is great looking. You did an excellent job on all the topstitching and I love the color of that denim! Simply a great job...well done!
2/25/07 9:59 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'd say it's time to move your sewing category from "advanced beginner" to at least "intermediate". Wonderful job on this coat: it looks great on you. The details all make the coat look very designer-ish. Congratulations: I look forward to seeing many more reviews by you.
2/25/07 11:07 AM
nicegirl said...
That is a rockstar coat! Love the color.
2/26/07 9:59 PM
AnneM said...
Great coat. Congrats on your button holes.
4/4/07 5:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! Fabulous coat! I don't know how I missed your review--I want to make one of these in wool for fall and have been watching for reviews of it.
5/6/07 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 4834

photo
by: JEF

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now