Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4063 (Stuffed Dragon) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 1481 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Tatterdemalion
photo
About Tatterdemalion
Member since: 1/22/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 8:18 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 8:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Oh man! That is the funniest review I have ever read! lol I'm sorry the lil dragonlet was so tough to come by. He is really cute though!
1/28/07 8:40 PM
Linda E. said...
Very informative review.. I am not sure I would tackle this pattern like you did. The little dragon turned out very good sorry you had such a time with it.
1/28/07 9:02 PM
bheath said...
FABULOUS review and a fabulous Dragon. He's very cute!
1/28/07 9:31 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this is sculpture! A very impressive piece of work from a not-so-hot pattern. Nice job, I'm sure your almost-7-yr-old with love it.
1/28/07 9:32 PM
khurtdvm said...
My hat is off to you! Your dragon looks cool, though I'm with you in being singularly unimpressed by the pattern's "dragon."
1/28/07 11:40 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Your dragon looks much better than the one one the pattern envelope! Thanks for the entertaining review!
1/29/07 0:29 AM
Tatterdemalion said...
Thanks, guys. He did love it (turned seven in November, and I finished it about an hour before he opened it). I'm hoping for to make another in March, and another in May.
1/29/07 7:13 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your dragon would not have a belly button - as he is the bird type and hatched from egg. But at least he could scratch it if he had it! Thanks for the fun review, and it was very helpful if I ever decide I must have one.
1/29/07 8:52 AM
mastdenman said...
How cute. I love dragons. You've made a fabric sculpture.
1/29/07 9:38 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for the very thorough and entertaining review. I had actually planned to buy this one for my son who loves to sew but I will look elsewhere (then again how many dragon patterns are out there?) and I do want one of your dragon creations! I love it!
2/7/07 5:43 PM
LaurieEm said...
Great Review! I just finished a dragon from a small pattern company and posted it. Before I did, I came here. I wish I'd read your review before making mine, though it came out okay. The pattern I used is called Tail Waggin Dragon by Pattis dolls. I'd like to know what you think.
2/14/07 2:38 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Now I want a dragon. Thanks for the very complete, helpful and funny review.
1/19/08 7:10 PM
susteph said...
i just got to making the wings on this pattern, and i'm glad i read it before i made them. i plan on doing what you did on the wings, instead of the lame, lame, lame wing instructions in the pattern. i thought they seemed odd, to say the least. thank you!
12/20/08 2:39 PM
auntmaymay said...
just ordered a copy of this pattern I found on Etsy....thanks for your help BEFORE I got it!
3/15/10 10:27 AM
mabel maynard said...
so glad i read this I am making it now and you have saved me some trouble ( not quick enough tho) will change the wings and check out the legs etc. before going further glad you were there for me
6/10/13 4:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 4/17/10
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2922 Project Runway
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us