SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4063 (Stuffed Dragon)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1499 times 
Reviewed by:Tatterdemalion
photo

 
 
About Tatterdemalion
Member since: 1/22/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 8:18 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mabel maynard said... (6/10/13 4:37 PM) Reply
so glad i read this I am making it now and you have saved me some trouble ( not quick enough tho) will change the wings and check out the legs etc. before going further glad you were there for me
auntmaymay said... (3/15/10 10:27 AM) Reply
just ordered a copy of this pattern I found on Etsy....thanks for your help BEFORE I got it!
susteph said... (12/20/08 2:39 PM) Reply
i just got to making the wings on this pattern, and i'm glad i read it before i made them. i plan on doing what you did on the wings, instead of the lame, lame, lame wing instructions in the pattern. i thought they seemed odd, to say the least. thank you!
Mandolin82 said... (1/19/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Now I want a dragon. Thanks for the very complete, helpful and funny review.
LaurieEm said... (2/14/07 2:38 PM) Reply
Great Review! I just finished a dragon from a small pattern company and posted it. Before I did, I came here. I wish I'd read your review before making mine, though it came out okay. The pattern I used is called Tail Waggin Dragon by Pattis dolls. I'd like to know what you think.
krystalkaes said... (2/7/07 5:43 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very thorough and entertaining review. I had actually planned to buy this one for my son who loves to sew but I will look elsewhere (then again how many dragon patterns are out there?) and I do want one of your dragon creations! I love it!
mastdenman said... (1/29/07 9:38 AM) Reply
How cute. I love dragons. You've made a fabric sculpture.
Luckylibbet said... (1/29/07 8:52 AM) Reply
Your dragon would not have a belly button - as he is the bird type and hatched from egg. But at least he could scratch it if he had it! Thanks for the fun review, and it was very helpful if I ever decide I must have one.
Tatterdemalion said... (1/29/07 7:13 AM) Reply
Thanks, guys. He did love it (turned seven in November, and I finished it about an hour before he opened it). I'm hoping for to make another in March, and another in May.
VelmaRooster said... (1/29/07 0:29 AM) Reply
Your dragon looks much better than the one one the pattern envelope! Thanks for the entertaining review!
khurtdvm said... (1/28/07 11:40 PM) Reply
My hat is off to you! Your dragon looks cool, though I'm with you in being singularly unimpressed by the pattern's "dragon."
pterion said... (1/28/07 9:32 PM) Reply
Wow, this is sculpture! A very impressive piece of work from a not-so-hot pattern. Nice job, I'm sure your almost-7-yr-old with love it.
bheath said... (1/28/07 9:31 PM) Reply
FABULOUS review and a fabulous Dragon. He's very cute!
Linda E. said... (1/28/07 9:02 PM) Reply
Very informative review.. I am not sure I would tackle this pattern like you did. The little dragon turned out very good sorry you had such a time with it.
SexiSadi said... (1/28/07 8:40 PM) Reply
Oh man! That is the funniest review I have ever read! lol I'm sorry the lil dragonlet was so tough to come by. He is really cute though!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review