SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4063 (Stuffed Dragon)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1497 times 
Reviewed by:Tatterdemalion
photo

 
 
About Tatterdemalion
Member since: 1/22/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 8:18 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mabel maynard said...
so glad i read this I am making it now and you have saved me some trouble ( not quick enough tho) will change the wings and check out the legs etc. before going further glad you were there for me
6/10/13 4:37 PM
auntmaymay said...
just ordered a copy of this pattern I found on Etsy....thanks for your help BEFORE I got it!
3/15/10 10:27 AM
susteph said...
i just got to making the wings on this pattern, and i'm glad i read it before i made them. i plan on doing what you did on the wings, instead of the lame, lame, lame wing instructions in the pattern. i thought they seemed odd, to say the least. thank you!
12/20/08 2:39 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Now I want a dragon. Thanks for the very complete, helpful and funny review.
1/19/08 7:10 PM
LaurieEm said...
Great Review! I just finished a dragon from a small pattern company and posted it. Before I did, I came here. I wish I'd read your review before making mine, though it came out okay. The pattern I used is called Tail Waggin Dragon by Pattis dolls. I'd like to know what you think.
2/14/07 2:38 PM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for the very thorough and entertaining review. I had actually planned to buy this one for my son who loves to sew but I will look elsewhere (then again how many dragon patterns are out there?) and I do want one of your dragon creations! I love it!
2/7/07 5:43 PM
mastdenman said...
How cute. I love dragons. You've made a fabric sculpture.
1/29/07 9:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your dragon would not have a belly button - as he is the bird type and hatched from egg. But at least he could scratch it if he had it! Thanks for the fun review, and it was very helpful if I ever decide I must have one.
1/29/07 8:52 AM
Tatterdemalion said...
Thanks, guys. He did love it (turned seven in November, and I finished it about an hour before he opened it). I'm hoping for to make another in March, and another in May.
1/29/07 7:13 AM
VelmaRooster said...
Your dragon looks much better than the one one the pattern envelope! Thanks for the entertaining review!
1/29/07 0:29 AM
khurtdvm said...
My hat is off to you! Your dragon looks cool, though I'm with you in being singularly unimpressed by the pattern's "dragon."
1/28/07 11:40 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this is sculpture! A very impressive piece of work from a not-so-hot pattern. Nice job, I'm sure your almost-7-yr-old with love it.
1/28/07 9:32 PM
bheath said...
FABULOUS review and a fabulous Dragon. He's very cute!
1/28/07 9:31 PM
Linda E. said...
Very informative review.. I am not sure I would tackle this pattern like you did. The little dragon turned out very good sorry you had such a time with it.
1/28/07 9:02 PM
SexiSadi said...
Oh man! That is the funniest review I have ever read! lol I'm sorry the lil dragonlet was so tough to come by. He is really cute though!
1/28/07 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now