SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99

About slanden99starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 162)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 6:21 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 6:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (2/1/07 11:04 AM) Reply
Good info. The velvet does seem a little thick for the wrap top. They do look good, though.
OP Gal said... (1/29/07 1:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful tops. Thanks for the heads up about the fit.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/29/07 9:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - it does have lots of variety in one envelope. The wrapover one reminds me of a Burda WOF one I just did. Enjoy your new tops!!! :-)
Em's Summer said... (1/29/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Lovely tops! All of them! I'm on a dress kick right now, but I'll be sewing the wrap top and crossover shawl views when I'm finished with dresses. Lovely, lovely tops! And a great review!
BeckyC said... (1/29/07 8:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful garments! The velvet looks so luxurious and cozy to wear.
Patzee said... (1/29/07 3:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review!
CA Eisenhour said... (1/28/07 8:59 PM) Reply
Oh slanden, I just LOVE the gray outfit! Nothing feels as wonderful to wear as velvet. It looks fabulous on you! Great job on all the outfits but ya gotta love that gray one though!
Elemenopeo said... (1/28/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Wow - those are all so nice. I have this pattern and will definately refer to your review when it's time finally comes.
Nata said... (1/28/07 6:27 PM) Reply
Great tops. Great one is my favorite.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick B5061

by: Tillbilly

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details