SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 6:21 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/1/07 11:04 AM) Reply
Good info. The velvet does seem a little thick for the wrap top. They do look good, though.
OP Gal said... (1/29/07 1:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful tops. Thanks for the heads up about the fit.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/29/07 9:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - it does have lots of variety in one envelope. The wrapover one reminds me of a Burda WOF one I just did. Enjoy your new tops!!! :-)
Em's Summer said... (1/29/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Lovely tops! All of them! I'm on a dress kick right now, but I'll be sewing the wrap top and crossover shawl views when I'm finished with dresses. Lovely, lovely tops! And a great review!
BeckyC said... (1/29/07 8:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful garments! The velvet looks so luxurious and cozy to wear.
Patzee said... (1/29/07 3:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review!
CA Eisenhour said... (1/28/07 8:59 PM) Reply
Oh slanden, I just LOVE the gray outfit! Nothing feels as wonderful to wear as velvet. It looks fabulous on you! Great job on all the outfits but ya gotta love that gray one though!
Elemenopeo said... (1/28/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Wow - those are all so nice. I have this pattern and will definately refer to your review when it's time finally comes.
Nata said... (1/28/07 6:27 PM) Reply
Great tops. Great one is my favorite.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6802

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details