SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 162)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 6:21 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/1/07 11:04 AM) Reply
Good info. The velvet does seem a little thick for the wrap top. They do look good, though.
OP Gal said... (1/29/07 1:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful tops. Thanks for the heads up about the fit.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/29/07 9:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - it does have lots of variety in one envelope. The wrapover one reminds me of a Burda WOF one I just did. Enjoy your new tops!!! :-)
Em's Summer said... (1/29/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Lovely tops! All of them! I'm on a dress kick right now, but I'll be sewing the wrap top and crossover shawl views when I'm finished with dresses. Lovely, lovely tops! And a great review!
BeckyC said... (1/29/07 8:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful garments! The velvet looks so luxurious and cozy to wear.
Patzee said... (1/29/07 3:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review!
CA Eisenhour said... (1/28/07 8:59 PM) Reply
Oh slanden, I just LOVE the gray outfit! Nothing feels as wonderful to wear as velvet. It looks fabulous on you! Great job on all the outfits but ya gotta love that gray one though!
Elemenopeo said... (1/28/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Wow - those are all so nice. I have this pattern and will definately refer to your review when it's time finally comes.
Nata said... (1/28/07 6:27 PM) Reply
Great tops. Great one is my favorite.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review