SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 162)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 6:21 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/1/07 11:04 AM) Reply
Good info. The velvet does seem a little thick for the wrap top. They do look good, though.
OP Gal said... (1/29/07 1:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful tops. Thanks for the heads up about the fit.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/29/07 9:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - it does have lots of variety in one envelope. The wrapover one reminds me of a Burda WOF one I just did. Enjoy your new tops!!! :-)
Em's Summer said... (1/29/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Lovely tops! All of them! I'm on a dress kick right now, but I'll be sewing the wrap top and crossover shawl views when I'm finished with dresses. Lovely, lovely tops! And a great review!
BeckyC said... (1/29/07 8:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful garments! The velvet looks so luxurious and cozy to wear.
Patzee said... (1/29/07 3:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review!
CA Eisenhour said... (1/28/07 8:59 PM) Reply
Oh slanden, I just LOVE the gray outfit! Nothing feels as wonderful to wear as velvet. It looks fabulous on you! Great job on all the outfits but ya gotta love that gray one though!
Elemenopeo said... (1/28/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Wow - those are all so nice. I have this pattern and will definately refer to your review when it's time finally comes.
Nata said... (1/28/07 6:27 PM) Reply
Great tops. Great one is my favorite.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2003-119

photo
by: liliv

Review
Simplicity 1948

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details