SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 6:21 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nata said...
Great tops. Great one is my favorite.
1/28/07 6:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow - those are all so nice. I have this pattern and will definately refer to your review when it's time finally comes.
1/28/07 8:41 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh slanden, I just LOVE the gray outfit! Nothing feels as wonderful to wear as velvet. It looks fabulous on you! Great job on all the outfits but ya gotta love that gray one though!
1/28/07 8:59 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the excellent review!
1/29/07 3:20 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful garments! The velvet looks so luxurious and cozy to wear.
1/29/07 8:09 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely tops! All of them! I'm on a dress kick right now, but I'll be sewing the wrap top and crossover shawl views when I'm finished with dresses. Lovely, lovely tops! And a great review!
1/29/07 8:57 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - it does have lots of variety in one envelope. The wrapover one reminds me of a Burda WOF one I just did. Enjoy your new tops!!! :-)
1/29/07 9:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful tops. Thanks for the heads up about the fit.
1/29/07 1:45 PM
AnneM said...
Good info. The velvet does seem a little thick for the wrap top. They do look good, though.
2/1/07 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review