SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 6:21 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nata said...
Great tops. Great one is my favorite.
1/28/07 6:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow - those are all so nice. I have this pattern and will definately refer to your review when it's time finally comes.
1/28/07 8:41 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh slanden, I just LOVE the gray outfit! Nothing feels as wonderful to wear as velvet. It looks fabulous on you! Great job on all the outfits but ya gotta love that gray one though!
1/28/07 8:59 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the excellent review!
1/29/07 3:20 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful garments! The velvet looks so luxurious and cozy to wear.
1/29/07 8:09 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely tops! All of them! I'm on a dress kick right now, but I'll be sewing the wrap top and crossover shawl views when I'm finished with dresses. Lovely, lovely tops! And a great review!
1/29/07 8:57 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - it does have lots of variety in one envelope. The wrapover one reminds me of a Burda WOF one I just did. Enjoy your new tops!!! :-)
1/29/07 9:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful tops. Thanks for the heads up about the fit.
1/29/07 1:45 PM
AnneM said...
Good info. The velvet does seem a little thick for the wrap top. They do look good, though.
2/1/07 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now