SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 (Knit tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/07 6:21 PM
Last Updated:1/28/07 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nata said...
Great tops. Great one is my favorite.
1/28/07 6:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow - those are all so nice. I have this pattern and will definately refer to your review when it's time finally comes.
1/28/07 8:41 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh slanden, I just LOVE the gray outfit! Nothing feels as wonderful to wear as velvet. It looks fabulous on you! Great job on all the outfits but ya gotta love that gray one though!
1/28/07 8:59 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the excellent review!
1/29/07 3:20 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful garments! The velvet looks so luxurious and cozy to wear.
1/29/07 8:09 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely tops! All of them! I'm on a dress kick right now, but I'll be sewing the wrap top and crossover shawl views when I'm finished with dresses. Lovely, lovely tops! And a great review!
1/29/07 8:57 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - it does have lots of variety in one envelope. The wrapover one reminds me of a Burda WOF one I just did. Enjoy your new tops!!! :-)
1/29/07 9:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful tops. Thanks for the heads up about the fit.
1/29/07 1:45 PM
AnneM said...
Good info. The velvet does seem a little thick for the wrap top. They do look good, though.
2/1/07 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now