SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit)

82 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:PVA
photo

 
 
About PVAstar
OR USA
Member since: 3/28/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 5:01 PM
Last Updated:1/29/07 5:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
I can't wait to see the picture. I enjoyed your instructions. I guess you like the shirt. I will have to try something like this. Did you have to do an FBA as well as the forward shoulder? Carol
1/29/07 5:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I can hardly wait to see a picture. This sounds wonderful.
1/29/07 5:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Pat -- nice to see a review from you! I anxiously await the picture.
1/29/07 6:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Good lesson about reading though the instructions. I didn't know she added extra on the side seams. I must have needed though, because I didn't notice at all any excess. After the discussion on the boards, I decided to make up the wrap version too. Are you?
1/29/07 6:52 PM
BjP said...
Great review, Pat, and hope to see a picture sometime. I need to try this pattern, too!
1/29/07 6:56 PM
said...
I really enjoyed your review. I've been really curious about the Today's Fit patterns and after reading your review, I will have to give this one a try. Can't wait to see the picture. Tell your DIL that she should have your son take care of you first so that one day when the shoe is on the other foot, her kids will put her first :).
1/29/07 7:32 PM
PVA said...
Sherril, I certainly am considering the wrap version. Carol asked if I did a FBA. No, I'm definitely *Not* a candidate for the FBA in any pattern. (LOL) Just the opposite! For that reason I hesitate to make the wrap version -- I'm not sure that style works for those of us who belong in the IBTC! (8^D)
1/29/07 8:04 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top! This particular view in this pattern seems to work well for many people.
1/30/07 7:59 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
It sounds wonderful, Pat. Thanks for a really helpful review. Hope to see you in your lovely new top!
1/31/07 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now