SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit)

82 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:PVA
photo

 
 
About PVAstar
OR USA
Member since: 3/28/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 5:01 PM
Last Updated:1/29/07 5:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
It sounds wonderful, Pat. Thanks for a really helpful review. Hope to see you in your lovely new top!
1/31/07 0:44 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top! This particular view in this pattern seems to work well for many people.
1/30/07 7:59 AM
PVA said...
Sherril, I certainly am considering the wrap version. Carol asked if I did a FBA. No, I'm definitely *Not* a candidate for the FBA in any pattern. (LOL) Just the opposite! For that reason I hesitate to make the wrap version -- I'm not sure that style works for those of us who belong in the IBTC! (8^D)
1/29/07 8:04 PM
said...
I really enjoyed your review. I've been really curious about the Today's Fit patterns and after reading your review, I will have to give this one a try. Can't wait to see the picture. Tell your DIL that she should have your son take care of you first so that one day when the shoe is on the other foot, her kids will put her first :).
1/29/07 7:32 PM
BjP said...
Great review, Pat, and hope to see a picture sometime. I need to try this pattern, too!
1/29/07 6:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Good lesson about reading though the instructions. I didn't know she added extra on the side seams. I must have needed though, because I didn't notice at all any excess. After the discussion on the boards, I decided to make up the wrap version too. Are you?
1/29/07 6:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Pat -- nice to see a review from you! I anxiously await the picture.
1/29/07 6:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I can hardly wait to see a picture. This sounds wonderful.
1/29/07 5:14 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I can't wait to see the picture. I enjoyed your instructions. I guess you like the shirt. I will have to try something like this. Did you have to do an FBA as well as the forward shoulder? Carol
1/29/07 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 3789 / 3990

photo
by: Sew Shy

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now