SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5211 (Bacall Sweater)

Viewed 2102 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 7:27 PM
Last Updated:1/29/07 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radollrose said...
I see what you mean about making the hip band smaller. The length was meant for a taller person, you balanced it out very nicely. Pretty nice for a "muslin!"
10/6/13 10:27 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Love this pattern it is really great looking. I will now try it out myself! I find LH tops DO look better with smaller shoulder pads for some reason~ tho my better RTW garments that I recently purchased have light shoulder pads in for good shaping too. I tend to shy away from them with knits, but in her pattern line ,you are right ,they certainly add to the look of the pattern hanging well,,, Thanks for the review,,,I will be sewing this one up for fall ,,,,,I tend to sew ahead of the season so I am on my last summer skirt now and its late May.
5/22/09 10:37 PM
LiZ said...
This is a lovely top. I love you fabric.
2/7/07 2:43 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
You did a great job. I have been waiting to see how everyone likes this pattern. You review leads me to think I could do ok with this pattern. Keep up the great work.
2/6/07 9:47 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and versatile--I like the smaller hip band also.
1/31/07 10:37 AM
xela said...
The smaller hip band is much better and definitely shoulder pads. Thanks for the review.
1/30/07 4:33 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks terrific on you. Very sophisticated, as someone else noted.
1/30/07 3:00 PM
nicegirl said...
I agree with Cindy-Lou. Very sophisticated!
1/30/07 11:30 AM
suzikabloozie said...
Looks fun! You always do such a great job. S.
1/30/07 10:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful sweater, and I also like the smaller waistband look. Very sophisticated!
1/30/07 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
Great top for the layered look that is so popular. And it looks quick enough to stay current w/ the different views.
1/30/07 8:13 AM
Nancywin said...
I like it! Nice choice of fabric too.
1/30/07 1:06 AM
Nancywin said...
I like it! Nice choice of fabric too.
1/30/07 1:06 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice top. I love the fit through the shoulders and armscyes.
1/30/07 0:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been waiting for a review of this one.
1/29/07 11:21 PM
PegL said...
Great looking top! Thanks for this review as I really didn't care for this pattern based on the pattern photos! Yours is much prettier and I may need this pattern after all!
1/29/07 10:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks very nice. Good review.
1/29/07 8:31 PM
PVA said...
Very nicely done, thanks for the review. I have this pattern & some fabric I want to try. This encourages me to give it a go! By the way, I like your lace idea -- with a contrasting cami underneath.
1/29/07 8:20 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, thanks for the review.
1/29/07 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Burda 7635

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now