Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5211 (Bacall Sweater) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2075 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 7:27 PM
Last Updated:1/29/07 7:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty, thanks for the review.
1/29/07 7:32 PM
PVA said...
Very nicely done, thanks for the review. I have this pattern & some fabric I want to try. This encourages me to give it a go! By the way, I like your lace idea -- with a contrasting cami underneath.
1/29/07 8:20 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks very nice. Good review.
1/29/07 8:31 PM
PegL said...
Great looking top! Thanks for this review as I really didn't care for this pattern based on the pattern photos! Yours is much prettier and I may need this pattern after all!
1/29/07 10:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been waiting for a review of this one.
1/29/07 11:21 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice top. I love the fit through the shoulders and armscyes.
1/30/07 0:27 AM
Nancywin said...
I like it! Nice choice of fabric too.
1/30/07 1:06 AM
Nancywin said...
I like it! Nice choice of fabric too.
1/30/07 1:06 AM
AnneM said...
Great top for the layered look that is so popular. And it looks quick enough to stay current w/ the different views.
1/30/07 8:13 AM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful sweater, and I also like the smaller waistband look. Very sophisticated!
1/30/07 9:29 AM
suzikabloozie said...
Looks fun! You always do such a great job. S.
1/30/07 10:16 AM
nicegirl said...
I agree with Cindy-Lou. Very sophisticated!
1/30/07 11:30 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks terrific on you. Very sophisticated, as someone else noted.
1/30/07 3:00 PM
xela said...
The smaller hip band is much better and definitely shoulder pads. Thanks for the review.
1/30/07 4:33 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and versatile--I like the smaller hip band also.
1/31/07 10:37 AM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
You did a great job. I have been waiting to see how everyone likes this pattern. You review leads me to think I could do ok with this pattern. Keep up the great work.
2/6/07 9:47 PM
LiZ said...
This is a lovely top. I love you fabric.
2/7/07 2:43 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Love this pattern it is really great looking. I will now try it out myself! I find LH tops DO look better with smaller shoulder pads for some reason~ tho my better RTW garments that I recently purchased have light shoulder pads in for good shaping too. I tend to shy away from them with knits, but in her pattern line ,you are right ,they certainly add to the look of the pattern hanging well,,, Thanks for the review,,,I will be sewing this one up for fall ,,,,,I tend to sew ahead of the season so I am on my last summer skirt now and its late May.
5/22/09 10:37 PM
radollrose said...
I see what you mean about making the hip band smaller. The length was meant for a taller person, you balanced it out very nicely. Pretty nice for a "muslin!"
10/6/13 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us