SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5211 (Bacall Sweater)

Viewed 2095 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 7:27 PM
Last Updated:1/29/07 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty, thanks for the review.
1/29/07 7:32 PM
PVA said...
Very nicely done, thanks for the review. I have this pattern & some fabric I want to try. This encourages me to give it a go! By the way, I like your lace idea -- with a contrasting cami underneath.
1/29/07 8:20 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks very nice. Good review.
1/29/07 8:31 PM
PegL said...
Great looking top! Thanks for this review as I really didn't care for this pattern based on the pattern photos! Yours is much prettier and I may need this pattern after all!
1/29/07 10:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been waiting for a review of this one.
1/29/07 11:21 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice top. I love the fit through the shoulders and armscyes.
1/30/07 0:27 AM
Nancywin said...
I like it! Nice choice of fabric too.
1/30/07 1:06 AM
Nancywin said...
I like it! Nice choice of fabric too.
1/30/07 1:06 AM
AnneM said...
Great top for the layered look that is so popular. And it looks quick enough to stay current w/ the different views.
1/30/07 8:13 AM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful sweater, and I also like the smaller waistband look. Very sophisticated!
1/30/07 9:29 AM
suzikabloozie said...
Looks fun! You always do such a great job. S.
1/30/07 10:16 AM
nicegirl said...
I agree with Cindy-Lou. Very sophisticated!
1/30/07 11:30 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks terrific on you. Very sophisticated, as someone else noted.
1/30/07 3:00 PM
xela said...
The smaller hip band is much better and definitely shoulder pads. Thanks for the review.
1/30/07 4:33 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and versatile--I like the smaller hip band also.
1/31/07 10:37 AM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
You did a great job. I have been waiting to see how everyone likes this pattern. You review leads me to think I could do ok with this pattern. Keep up the great work.
2/6/07 9:47 PM
LiZ said...
This is a lovely top. I love you fabric.
2/7/07 2:43 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
Love this pattern it is really great looking. I will now try it out myself! I find LH tops DO look better with smaller shoulder pads for some reason~ tho my better RTW garments that I recently purchased have light shoulder pads in for good shaping too. I tend to shy away from them with knits, but in her pattern line ,you are right ,they certainly add to the look of the pattern hanging well,,, Thanks for the review,,,I will be sewing this one up for fall ,,,,,I tend to sew ahead of the season so I am on my last summer skirt now and its late May.
5/22/09 10:37 PM
radollrose said...
I see what you mean about making the hip band smaller. The length was meant for a taller person, you balanced it out very nicely. Pretty nice for a "muslin!"
10/6/13 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now