SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 137 (Australian Drover's Coat)

Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:tomed
photo

 
 
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
you did a beautiful job--what a great muslin! you really finished it wonderfully--it's good to know the pattern is so reliable. Thank you!
1/29/07 10:29 PM
luvzdogz said...
Real cute and it has an interesting cut to it - those Folkwear patterns always seem to have their own twist on things, don't they. I don't know where you work, but I think this is more than a muslin and would make a cheerful Spring coat. Good job.
1/29/07 11:13 PM
Nancywin said...
This musst have been a lot of work. It looks like you did a very nice job on it. Your topstitching looks great!
1/30/07 1:04 AM
Lhan said...
What a great coat! I was amazed at the choice of fabric, but decided I liked it a lot, before I read that this was your muslin. I think it is very original, and you should wear it. Great review.
1/30/07 6:03 AM
motomoda said...
Now what would the boys on their Harleys (or horses) say to this!!! Great coat and I think the fabric is quite special - you have created a new heirloom.
1/30/07 6:21 AM
moss said...
I love the fabric on this. So unexpected!
1/30/07 7:55 AM
AnneM said...
Fun. Very unusual in your fabric, and definitely looks like a wearable muslin.
1/30/07 8:20 AM
blue mooney said...
Super coat - and it's great to see this pattern reviewed!
1/30/07 12:19 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love the coat and the fabric: definitely screams "Spring is On The Way". Thanks for review: the pattern sounds so well drafted that I think I'll buy just in case I want yet another coat. Great job.
1/30/07 3:05 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic coat! Be sure to post it on the Folkwear website as well - they'll get a kick out of it!
1/31/07 11:12 AM
l chill said...
thanx for this review, I'm looking to buy this pattern for my husband. He's anxious to sew his own duster all by himself and this is the pattern he likes.
4/7/10 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

HotPatterns 1145

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now