SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 137 (Australian Drover's Coat)

Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:tomed
photo

 
 
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
l chill said... (4/7/10 2:44 PM) Reply
thanx for this review, I'm looking to buy this pattern for my husband. He's anxious to sew his own duster all by himself and this is the pattern he likes.
Annika said... (1/31/07 11:12 AM) Reply
Fantastic coat! Be sure to post it on the Folkwear website as well - they'll get a kick out of it!
Harriet Rogers said... (1/30/07 3:05 PM) Reply
I love the coat and the fabric: definitely screams "Spring is On The Way". Thanks for review: the pattern sounds so well drafted that I think I'll buy just in case I want yet another coat. Great job.
blue mooney said... (1/30/07 12:19 PM) Reply
Super coat - and it's great to see this pattern reviewed!
AnneM said... (1/30/07 8:20 AM) Reply
Fun. Very unusual in your fabric, and definitely looks like a wearable muslin.
moss said... (1/30/07 7:55 AM) Reply
I love the fabric on this. So unexpected!
motomoda said... (1/30/07 6:21 AM) Reply
Now what would the boys on their Harleys (or horses) say to this!!! Great coat and I think the fabric is quite special - you have created a new heirloom.
Lhan said... (1/30/07 6:03 AM) Reply
What a great coat! I was amazed at the choice of fabric, but decided I liked it a lot, before I read that this was your muslin. I think it is very original, and you should wear it. Great review.
Nancywin said... (1/30/07 1:04 AM) Reply
This musst have been a lot of work. It looks like you did a very nice job on it. Your topstitching looks great!
luvzdogz said... (1/29/07 11:13 PM) Reply
Real cute and it has an interesting cut to it - those Folkwear patterns always seem to have their own twist on things, don't they. I don't know where you work, but I think this is more than a muslin and would make a cheerful Spring coat. Good job.
Markie1 said... (1/29/07 10:29 PM) Reply
you did a beautiful job--what a great muslin! you really finished it wonderfully--it's good to know the pattern is so reliable. Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1338

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review