SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-112B (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/07 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
You have to click on the De under the Burda in the upper left hand corner...the archives are only in German. Then click on magazines and you will be able to figure out archives because it is the same in German as English. Great skirt by the way. I am always looking in the archives of Burda
1/30/07 1:52 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice skirt!
1/30/07 5:34 AM
Lhan said...
Very nice skirt. You did a nice save on the stripes. I tend to agree that slightly longer would be more usable, perhaps - but you can get away with it with your figure. I look forward to seeing the jacket.
1/30/07 6:09 AM
Sigrid. said...
Nice skirt. The past issues you can find with this url: http://www.burdamode.com/Magazine,1270777-1463237,deDE.html
1/30/07 7:03 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely skirt on you. I overlooked this one in the magazine originally but may have to go back and reconsider. Also, I looked on your blog at the coat you made and it is wonderful.
1/30/07 7:23 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute! Linda G, thanks for the info on how to find past issues, I've always wondered that too. Is there any to go back further than 2004? Just looked at your blog. That coat is "to die for"!
1/30/07 10:46 AM
tailormaid said...
Love the skirt! I am planning to make the long version. Would it work in a midweight rayon batik fabric? I read in an old article from Threads about bias to avoid rayons for bias designs, as they stretch a lot (Marcy Tilton). Thanks!
2/4/07 10:07 AM
Nancywin said...
I have never made a bias cut on rayon, but I think the Threads article makes good sense. It does tend to "grow", so being cut on the bias may really make it loose its shape.
2/5/07 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s self drafted pat

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now